20th February 2010, 01:56 PM
Babitha C

MS degree frm BITS PILLANI through TECHMAHINDRA or a full time course in MSC-IT / MCA?

I recently got selected by TECHMAHINDRA ....they are giving me an opportunity of pursuing MS degree ..the duration of thid degree is 4 yrs...that means i need to sign a 4 yrs bond with them in order to work with them..i m totally confused whether to join TECHm or do a full time course of MSC-IT ...does MS degree has a good value or not as compared to MSC_IT or MCA???

22nd February 2010, 01:38 AM

Default Re: MS degree frm BITS PILLANI through TECHMAHINDRA or a full time course in MSC-IT / MCA?

Compare to any master degree MS is far better.

But since in India there is no good infrastucture for Ms it is adviceable to go for MCA other then M.SC(IT) because priority is given to MCA candidates first.
27th February 2010, 02:42 AM
quddus

Default Re: MS degree frm BITS PILLANI through TECHMAHINDRA or a full time course in MSC-IT / MCA?

In my opinion you should accept the offer,however it depends upon you.
26th March 2010, 11:04 AM
Bella

yes you should accept the offer as you will get some experience with some knowledge so go for TECHMAHINDRA
15th June 2010, 02:33 AM

I think you should go for what your heart says.

But if i were in your place i would have preferred to accept this offer as MS degree is far better then others. It has lots of scope outside and also in India.

These days many prefer to do MS instead of other courses because of its scope

So dont worry go for it!
15th June 2010, 11:10 AM
sanjusays

MS degree is lot better but check out if the degree they are offering from bits -pilani is full time degree.....because bits-pilani has limited number of seats for which it offers full-time degree.....and moreover check out if the classes would be held in bits-pilani campus and conducted by bits faculty....many times faculty is not from bits pilani so that could affect the quality.....
17th November 2010, 11:57 AM

is ms degree from techmahindra worth
2nd February 2011, 01:39 PM
Rahul1234567

Post Re: MS degree frm BITS PILLANI through TECHMAHINDRA or a full time course in MSC-IT / MCA?

please tell me when admissions are open for MS from tech mahindra, and also tell me the eligibility criteria.

my emailid is :- [email protected]
22nd March 2011, 05:19 PM

Hi ,
I heard that for B Sc candidate , it is mandatory to do MS degree within Tech Mahindra. it takes 4 years.
Anybody knows how many years are required for a BE candidate to do it within tech mahindra ???
23rd March 2011, 09:41 PM

can i do MS after BCA???
10th April 2011, 02:00 PM

I'm also selected in tech mahindra with the same ms degree from bits pilani. The thing about degree is that the classes would just take place on weekends, by bits pilani professors, in tech mahindra campuses. And am still not sure weather its a full time course.
18th April 2011, 06:42 PM

where can i get the details about MS degree for wipro or Tech Mahindra & when is the entrance exam being held ?
pls help me

2nd May 2011, 02:15 PM

I will completed my BSc(IT) degree this year n confusing for my future what to do? I want to do MSc(it) then PHd,is it right? or please help me in making my future best.
3rd May 2011, 02:08 PM

Hey readers,
I am a Bsc(Comp appl.) final year student and have been selected by tech mahindra for a Ms degree program from bits-pillani with a job. i am really confused whether to accept the offer or not. How useful this MS degree is? What is the scope after having this degree? My main aim is to get an MBA degree from a reputed college. Would this opportunity help me in having a good future or not. Please let me know your views.......
13th May 2011, 10:36 PM

I HAVE BEEN OFFERED JOB MS IT FROM BITS AND PILLANI FROM BOTH WIPRO TECHNIOLOGY AND TECH MAHINDRA. WHICH ONE SHOULD I OPT FOR
17th May 2011, 06:33 PM

what is the fee stucture of MS degree in BITS PILANNI offered by Tech Mahindra????
19th May 2011, 09:28 PM

HELLO SIR,
I recently got selected by TECHMAHINDRA SATYAM....they are giving me an opportunity of pursuing MS degree ..what should i do.........frm where i could get further information.......
24th May 2011, 11:19 AM

Hi ,
I heard that for B Sc candidate , it is mandatory to do MS degree within Tech Mahindra. it takes 4 years.
Anybody knows how many years are required for a BE candidate to do it within tech mahindra ???
it will take 4 years only..... i too got selected for the same, completed my BCA from University of Pune
24th May 2011, 10:45 PM

hey ppl m doin my bca final year . M i eligible to get into BITS
PLS HELP
My id is [email protected]
thnks
9th June 2011, 03:08 PM

HI I AM RAVINDER ND RECENTLY SELECTED IN TECH MAHINDRA AND WIPRO INFOTECH ....DOES TECH MAHINDRA PROVIDE ONLY MS FROM BITS AS THEY TELL US OTHER UNIVERSITIES LIKE IIT MUMBAI ND UNIVERSITY OF LONDON ....DOES THEY OFFER OTHER PROGRAMN RATHER MM TO BCA students or we can opt for IIT nd UNiversity of london
30th June 2011, 02:02 PM

MCM students passout in 2007 are eligible for this MS coursr or not.what will be fee?& what is addmission procedure?
12th July 2011, 11:05 AM

Helo friends

I am selected in both Tech Mahindra and Wipro . May i know which is better .
15th July 2011, 03:20 PM

Hello All..

I am a Bsc-IT student waiting for our final semester(6th sem) results

I got selected in Tech Mahindra campus drive which was conducted at Seed Infotech, Vashi. They said they will give offer letters in due course of time. After a week or so they asked for 6th semester Bsc-IT result. I replied that result is not out yet. After some days the called and asked if i would like to join their BITS Pilani MS course bonding of 4yrs 1.45lacs..

Please help me because i am worried whether they will give me offer letter or not..or is that offer letter depended on this BITS Pilani MS course??
18th July 2011, 11:47 PM

I have completed BE.which will be better for me M.S or MBA?
28th July 2011, 05:11 PM

Hi my name is Bhavya,,i have got selected in tech mahindra for 4 yrs MS course,,but i have heard that they are offering MS in telecommunication,,I had completed BCA, so for a BCA student telecommunication is worth??? will it be a good course??i have been waiting for offer letter from 2 months.I dont know whether they will give offer letter or not so what shall i do??? please help me.........pls..
30th August 2011, 12:52 AM

Hi guys i m working in tech mahindra as Customer support associate is it benefit for me to go to MS program instead of MCA from ignou please suggest guys
10th September 2011, 11:59 AM

ONLY QUERIES / QUESTIONS ARE APPEARING IN THIS PAGE. NO ANSWERS / SUGGESTIONS APPEARING WHICH IS NECESSARY FOR THE PEOPLE WHO ARE HAVING THE SAME QUESTIONS. WILL THIS WEB DESIGNER ARRANGE FOR THE SAME.
10th September 2011, 12:07 PM

Angry Re: MS degree frm BITS PILLANI through TECHMAHINDRA or a full time course in MSC-IT / MCA?

This link is bearing only the questions / queries which i'm also having. No solutions / guidances / advices / answers found in this link, which i too like to have. The questions asked here are the questions in my mind also. What is the advice / answers for the same. If it is there, pls guide me to go to that page.

Best Regards

SHANKAR
17th September 2011, 10:09 PM
sugansanu

its better to do MS... bcoz after 4yrs u ll get ur valuable MS degree and 4 yrs of solid experience... in no other course u ll get tis... then u decide
13th December 2011, 03:42 PM

I m doin ms from techm .. its definitly worth it .. trust me ... 2years down d line !!
20th December 2011, 09:09 PM

is it better to do tat ms program in wipro or techmahindra ??? which company is best ???
9th January 2012, 07:35 AM

fellas,

i had completed my 4 year MS last year from techM. Doing MS from BITS really sounds cool(i thought when i joined ;) ).
In what i have experienced, i wud recommend opting for the course only if a) u r ready to stay for 4/5 years in the same company b) u r happy with incremental hike.
The reason why i m saying this is once u join MS, u have a bond whch u cant break. Ur colleagues/friends wud switch companies and get better packages which wud make u think of ur decision.
Best option : just work and study later (MBA or distance which doesnt have bond)
else go for d degree if u have no choice of further studies.
regarding fees :4 yrs course for BSc guys is free and 2 yrs for BTech is having some amt as fees.
11th February 2012, 05:51 PM

Hi All,
What would be a good option for a B.Tech. Graduate from P.T.U. in Computer Science like me, for Post Graduation? MBA or M. Tech.?
Also, I am working at Tech Mahindra so I have the option of MS with BITS PILANI.

I am really interested to do a Post Graduation, but not able to understand which one.
Please Help....!
11th February 2012, 05:59 PM

Hey what would be a good option in Post Graduation, for a Btech Graduate. ? MBA, M.Tech or MS with BITS Pilani(Offered by Tech Mahindra).
11th February 2012, 06:00 PM
manpriya.guliani

Hey what would be a good option in Post Graduation, for a Btech Graduate. ? MBA, M.Tech or MS with BITS Pilani(Offered by Tech Mahindra).
10th March 2012, 08:18 PM

i have passed B.sc. in 2007.after that i have completed aptech one year program & PGDCA from PTU. am i eligible for MS with BITS Pilnali offered by Tech Mahindra or Wipro.
My email id is [email protected]
13th March 2012, 03:20 PM
masuka123

-- Indian Institute of Foreign Trade,Delhi [IIFT]
--MDI,Gurgaon
--Symbiosis Institute of international Business(SIIB)
14th February 2013, 10:33 AM

hai
i heard that cts,tech mahindra,sap labs india,wipro and patni companies are offering m.s.software engineering from bits,pilani.
i want to know what the procedure and how to apply for it.
i am currently prusuing b.sc electronics IIIrd year.it will complete in march 2013.
please reply to this query
my mail id is [email protected]
3rd July 2013, 04:22 PM

HI Team,

I just wanted to know whether BITS PILLANI through TECHMAHINDRA will be valid for teaching profession too...
Please suggest me... i m confused.
4th July 2013, 12:08 AM
banacareer

Hi babhitha,

I have knowledge of Techmahindra too. You will do MS from techm you care eligible for promotion after your MS. and also get a TG1 or TG2 post if you will do MS.
As your current salary would be round 2 LPA.
you are Junior IMA there.
check your current position.
11th July 2013, 11:47 PM

I want to know the proper course fee taken by techmahindra for MS...nd please let me know wihether this fee will be sponsored by the company at last or not ...please give me the rply...
9th January 2014, 11:48 AM

hi ...

thanks in advance

could you send me at my mail id the syllabus of MS
7th August 2014, 12:29 AM

Dear All,

I have completed my polytechnic this year. And I got selected in tech mahindra. They offer me course with job..I am not sure which one they offers BCA or BS from BITS PILANI..can you please suggest. Should I join tech mahindra or do Btech ??
Because I have done only polytechnic in computer science after my 10th class.

Plz suggest....

20th March 2015, 11:06 PM

I will complete my graduation in PHYSICS this year.Also i got appointment in tech mahindra pvt.Ltd.They offered me a job with MS degree in BITS Pilani.i would like to know wheather i can do my post graduation in physics.
Is there is any fees,when will be the class?
reply at :[email protected]
2nd March 2016, 04:38 PM

I am a B.Sc graduate and selected for both Wipro and Tech Mahindra. Both offers MS degree. Which one is the best? Is MS degree is equal to the PG?
Please reply at:[email protected]