21st November 2009, 10:10 AM
knarmada

MS in U.S.A, what are the top universities and their info.

hello........sir, iam studying b.tech 2nd year at present i want to do MS in U.S.A can u suggest me top universities and where can i get the information of all the universities of U.S.A

1. How will I have to perform to get into top universities of USA? I will be graduating in May
  2. List of top universities for MS in USA after doing B.Tech? Information of all the universities of USA?
  3. How much TOEFL score should I get in order to get into top 20-30 universities of USA? Which universities are good in Electronics Stream in USA?
  4. Basic requirements to get seat in one of the top universities of USA?
  5. List of top 20 USA universities for doing masters in US?
  6. Will an experience of 1 year be sufficient for admission in top universities of USA or UK?
  7. Requirements for getting in top B.Schools in US? Names of top US universities for MBA?
  8. What are the exams to give for getting MS admission in USA top universities? -- [New]
  9. How can I get scholarship to study LLM in top universities of USA?
  10. How may I pursue PhD in management from top universities of USA or UK?
  11. List of top universities for MS course in UK and USA? Which courses should I select?
  12. MS in U.S.A, what are the top universities and their info. -- [Most Discussed]
  13. How to prepare for GRE exam for doing MS in USA top Universities?
  14. How can I do MS from top universities of USA and UK after completing my engineering graduation?
  15. List of top universities in USA to do MS after completion of B.Tech?
  16. Is GRE exam a good way to enter MIT, USA and other top notch universities? What is the procedure for it?
  17. Which entrance exams should I appear to get into Top Universities of USA/UK?
  18. Entrance tests to pursue Ph.D degree in management from top universities in USA/UK?
26th November 2009, 08:22 PM
letsrock007

Default Re: MS in U.S.A, what are the top universities and their info.

@knarmada

Here is the list of few of top USA university:

1. Stanford University
2. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
3. California Institute of Technology
4. Cornell University
5. University of California–Berkeley

You can collect information about the universities on 'google' otherwise here is the link:

http://www.infozee.com/channels/ms/usa/top-rankings.htm
27th November 2009, 02:21 AM
maddusajj

Oregon State University
University of Cincinnati
University of Missouri-Rolla
Louisiana State University
Washington State University
Iowa State University
Duke University
University of Texas at Dallas
Northeastern University
27th November 2009, 01:00 PM
anuja

http://www.graduateshotline.com/ranks.html

visit this site it will give you all information.
24th December 2009, 08:41 PM

No other university is good for persuing MS then Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).Go for it.
8th January 2010, 07:11 PM

Massachusetts institute of technology is the best go for it ........
12th February 2010, 07:57 PM
thakurbaba307

the group of the elite universities of US are called IVY-LEAGUE like...
harvard university
university of pennysylvania
columbia university
brown university
cornell university
dartmouth college
yale university
princeton university
14th February 2010, 09:59 PM

Washington State University
Portland State University
University of Cincinnati

these are the top rank universities, you may go for it.
7th March 2010, 09:45 PM
Mintoo

Hi...
This is good for you to do MS from USA. You can think about the Washington State University which is good for MS......
30th March 2010, 03:53 PM

some of the best unversities are :
California Institute of Technology
Cornell University
University of California–Berkeley
Stanford University
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

20th May 2010, 12:23 PM

here is the some list of the college /university
University of California–Berkeley
brown university
cornell university
massachusetts Institute of Technolog
Stanford University
dartmouth college
yale university
princeton universit
15th December 2010, 01:43 PM
Sk.Subhani

Originally Posted by knarmada View Post
hello........sir, iam studying b.tech 2nd year at present i want to do MS in U.S.A can u suggest me top universities and where can i get the information of all the universities of U.S.A
You have not mentioned your stream of engineering. Generally there are rankings for each stream for US universities. These are the NRC rankings done once in ten years.

here I am giving you a list of few top universities.
Massachusetts Institute Of Technology
Stanford University
Georgia Institute Of Technology
University of Southern California
Purdue university
University Of Illinois-Urbana Chanpaign
Ohio State University
Iowa State University
California Institute Of Technology
University Of Old Dominion
University Of California-Los angeles
New York Institute Of Technology
San Jose State Universiy
Virginia Institute Of Technology
University Of Maryland
University Of Colorado at Boulder
University Of Texas at Austin
University Of Notre Dome
Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
University Of Florida etc.
16th December 2010, 01:37 AM
mishra245

These are the best universities in USA for MS:

Stanford University
MIT
Carnegie Mellon University
University of California, Los Angeles
University of Illinois
University of California, Berkley
Princeton University
Cornell University
Columbia University
University of Massachusetts
University of Minnesota
Virginia Tech University
University of Wisconsin
8th February 2011, 02:16 AM
diego

Well first of all to get into MS course in US you will have to appear for
GRE and TOEFL...these scores are required by US universities
adjudge your ability to complete the course as well as your ability to settle/adjust in US.
you can visit following sites for more information::
www.ets.org/gre/
www.ets.org/toefl
TOEFL tests your english..mostly word power based.
and GRE tests your English as well as quantitative aptitude.
To get into good MS courses... you need
1. good GRE and TOEFL score.
2. Good ACADS.throughout your career.
3. Letters of recommendation from reputed professors..( in fact some profs have so much influence they can get you at a great place without GRE etc. with scholarship!!!
4.SOP'... in addition if you have some good project work or papers published you will easily get in.
Extra-curriculars and borwnie points.
Now onto some NAMES of great Univ.:;

MIT
Carnegie Mellon University
New York Institute Of Technology
University of Illinois
University of California, Berkley
Stanford University
Cornell University
Columbia University
Purdue university
yale university
University of Minnesota
Virginia Tech University
University of Wisconsin
University of California,
Princeton University
you will have to see which univesities offer relevant courses according to your need.
22nd February 2011, 07:51 PM

what are the top University in USA for doing master is biotechnology
24th April 2011, 06:00 PM

gre850(610-quants,240-verb,awa-2),toefl-101 are ma' scores...
plz tel me wht r universities vl i gt fr dis scores...
13th May 2011, 07:38 PM

I am computer science (B.Tech) student. I got 1280 in gre and toefel is yet to be taken.I am targeting fall 2012 season and I am mainly focussing on californian universities.My budget of fees is max 15 Lakhs , so please suggest me best university.
21st May 2011, 08:13 PM
sivaraj448

1. Stanford University
4. Cornell University
22nd May 2011, 01:04 PM
PRINCE_AKG

Completing our required course in good university is very important as it adds plus point in our career fields.

so as per 2010 statics , I am providing you list of top university in U.S.A...

You will have to scroll all the way to end of the article see the ranking criteria
  1. Harvard University
  2. University of Virginia
  3. University of Michigan
  4. Cornell University
  5. University of Washington
  6. Stanford University
  7. University of Wisconsin-Madison
  8. University of Florida
  9. Yale University
  10. Duke University
  11. The University of Arizona, Tucson Arizona
  12. Columbia University in the City of New York
  13. The University of Utah
  14. Princeton University – Welcome
  15. USC – University of Southern California
  16. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  17. New York University
  18. Boston University
  19. The University of Texas at Austin – Web Central
  20. Purdue University
  21. Northwestern University
  22. University of Pennsylvania
  23. University of Colorado at Boulder
  24. The University of Chicago
  25. Arizona State University
with regards.

~> @$H!$H
7th June 2011, 01:16 AM

I would like to know the job prospects for a civil engineer in india after completing MS from abroad?
As in, is it worth the effort?
14th June 2011, 11:59 AM

Hello Sir.
currently I am doing BE.IT from PUNE university. I am in my second year.I want to do MS in Information Technology from US.
Can you please guide me on the necessary steps to be taken to achieve my goal.
I know that GRE and TOEFL is necessary but i don't know anything else about the admissions,please guide me?
21st June 2011, 09:56 AM

would u suggest me which is the best course in electronics or networking..
22nd June 2011, 02:01 PM
vaibhav45

As per US news survey here is the list of Top ms Colleges in USA for year 2011
Harvard University, Cambridge
Yale University, New Haven
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge
Kent State University, Ohio
Montana State University, Bozeman
Midwestern State University (MSU), Texas
University Of Wyoming, Laramie

Source: http://studyusa.learnhub.com/lesson/20237-top-ranking-ms-universities-in-usa
You need to score well in GRE exams before applying to these top colleges
24th June 2011, 01:42 AM

What is the score needed in GRE and ToEFL to get into MIT for MS in IT??? and what are the extra curricular activities required (also recommendations of professors)?? Plz guide me..
17th July 2011, 10:40 AM

hi sir,i got 108 as my toefl score and i dint get good score in gre that is i just got 700 in gre. so now i wanted to apply for the universities just based on toefl.so can u please suggest me good universities on toefl based
20th July 2011, 01:49 PM

sir, I have completed Btech in Electronics and communication with 5.7 GPA from the University of kerala. I want to do MS in New York. Is there any relevent universities that suit for my stream? waiting for your reply sir.
28th July 2011, 02:00 AM

I would like to know some of the top universities for Ms Finance courses (not Financial Engineering) and how well is the acceptability of GMAT scores in these courses?
28th July 2011, 02:04 AM

I would like to know some of the top universities for Ms Finance courses (not Financial Engineering) and how well is the acceptability of GMAT scores in these courses?
31st July 2011, 04:05 AM

could you please tell me about the toefl based universites in usa and i need only toefl score based universites
30th November 2011, 06:25 PM
tuntunia

Here is the list of few of top USA university:

1. Stanford University
4. Cornell University

You can collect information about the universities on 'google' otherwise here is the link:

http://www.infozee.com/channels/ms/usa/top-rankings.htm
1st December 2011, 02:16 PM
sahaja mallarapu

Top ten universities to do MS in US.

Georgia Tech
North Carolina State University
University of Texas at Arlington
SUNY Albany
Rochester Institute of Technology
SUNY Stonyrook
Univ Southern California
University of Houston – Main Campus
Clemson University

if want to get into any of these universities then you GRE score should be more than 1100.
27th May 2012, 05:45 PM

I want to know average - to good university in US where I stand a good chance of getting admission with above average marks in academics & a above average score in GRE & Tofel.
27th May 2012, 07:57 PM
sharmila mani

Top Ranking MS Universities in USA

Harvard University, Cambridge
Yale University, New Haven
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge

Kent State University, Ohio
Montana State University, Bozeman
Midwestern State University (MSU), Texas
University Of Wyoming, Laramie
Oxford University
Cambridge University
11th July 2013, 06:02 PM

Top 50 universities
7th April 2014, 06:29 PM

Hello, sir

I have done my B.tech in computer science and hving 2 years experience in this field. please tell the management courses in this field . is there any management courses through GRE , tell the name ??