6th November 2010, 01:48 PM
maheshraman3

Need Some Info About LEET Exam for Direct Entry to B.Tech

Pls tell me about LEET (Lateral Entry Entrance Test) for direct entry to B.Tech. 2nd year,
Also give the list of colleges in haryana which offer seats to such candidates in Civil Discipline

Please reply soon n give full information. ..

1. Can I join aerospace engineering after diploma in CS?
  2. How can I do diploma after ITI? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. What are the career opportunities available after completing Diploma in Electrical Engineering?
  4. Date LEET 2015 form availability in Haryana
  5. What are the requirements for B.E computer science lateral entry?
  6. In which college of Mumbai should I apply directly to study B.Tech 2nd year with 79.88% in final year of Diploma Civil?
  7. Am I eligible to appear for IIT exam in 2017 if I failed in 2016? -- [New]
  8. How to take admission in B.E Instrumentation after passing diploma in electrical engineering? What is the future of instrumentation engineering?
  9. Should I have to appear in JEE Main for admission in B.Tech being a Diploma final year student?
  10. List of various LEET colleges in different states for direct 2nd year admission?
  11. How to take admission in B.Tech in Civil Engineering after passing MLT
  12. Will I get one year concession in Diploma after ITI?
  13. How can I get admission to study B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering) after completing Diploma course?
  14. Tips for cracking LEET exam? Which colleges and universities offer lateral entry in B.Tech? Best book for preparation for LEET exam?
  15. How to get admission in robotics engineering after completing diploma in electronics and telecommunication branch
  16. Cutoff percentage required in 12th Rajasthan Board to study in Government Polytechnic College, Kota?
  17. Can i do degree in mechanical after passing diploma in mechanical through distance learning program
  18. How many seats are available in B.Tech for CST Department for diploma pass students
6th November 2010, 07:17 PM
ashwani avasthi

Post Re: Need Some Info About LEET Exam for Direct Entry to B.Tech

I think you just go throw with the employment newspaper and official webside of LEE .So be confident and best of luck.
Thank you .
6th November 2010, 09:31 PM
Sushant Roy

Default Re: Need Some Info About LEET Exam for Direct Entry to B.Tech

LEET Exam:

Candidates must have passed Diploma in Engineering / Technology course of a duration of 3 years or more from Haryana Board of Technical Education or its equivalent with at least 50% marks in the aggregate of all semesters.

Admission in 2nd of BTech shall be made on the basis of the inter se merit of OLET (LEET (Engg))- 2010 conducted by NIC online on the website www.onlinetesthry.nic.in

Performa:
Each Test would have 90 objective type multiple choice of questions. Each question will carry one mark. Separate rank-wise merit list for above two tests will be prepared and the admission will be made on the basis of inter-se rank obtained in the Entrance Test.

Get the syllabus and all details regarding test centres in following attachments.
File Type: pdf Leet_Brouches.pdf(4.53 MB, 468 views)
6th November 2010, 10:45 PM
vikassingh9734

hi you can also apply in my college by doing registration in college
my college is also offering civil engineering that is haryana college of technology
2nd January 2011, 07:55 PM

What is the last date of form for LEET2011
13th January 2011, 04:21 PM

leet exam date 2011 in haryana
mb no 9729085284
10th February 2011, 09:41 AM

sir, LEET k form kab niklenge.
14th February 2011, 09:55 PM

what is the eligibility criteria for LEET 2011. Basically I wanted to know is the age considered for LEET (Haryana).

Pl. reply...

Rajesh Dhiman
4th March 2011, 07:47 PM

im diploma student of electronics & communication.tel me the last date for filling leet forms.

mankeerat kaur
5th March 2011, 09:58 AM

distence se diploma karna ka bad b.tech reguler kar sakte hai kya
17th March 2011, 03:27 PM

Hello sir nw im studying in annamalai university first year(e.c.e). this is a deemed university . but i want to change d college in second year in psg with same branch affliated by anna university can i get seat in psg
13th April 2011, 08:09 PM

sir leet ke EXAM KI LAST DATE KAB H PLZ REPLY ME
KAVITA SHARMA F.T. FINAL YEAR
14th April 2011, 02:26 PM
vijaypatel54

LEET Exam:

Candidates must have passed Diploma in Engineering / Technology course of a duration of 3 years or more from Haryana Board of Technical Education or its equivalent with at least 50% marks in the aggregate of all semesters.

Admission in 2nd of BTech shall be made on the basis of the inter se merit of OLET (LEET (Engg))- 2010 conducted by NIC online on the website www.onlinetesthry.nic.in

Performa:
Each Test would have 90 objective type multiple choice of questions. Each question will carry one mark. Separate rank-wise merit list for above two tests will be prepared and the admission will be made on the basis of inter-se rank obtained in the Entrance Test.
24th May 2011, 01:30 PM
mahipal singh 121

sir, LEET k form kab niklenge.

LEET ke form 20/6/2011 se milne start honge

3rd June 2011, 01:49 AM

Originally Posted by maheshraman3 View Post
Pls tell me about LEET (Lateral Entry Entrance Test) for direct entry to B.Tech. 2nd year,
Also give the list of colleges in haryana which offer seats to such candidates in Civil Discipline

Please reply soon n give full information. ..

cartoon wallpapers, daemon tools
14th June 2011, 07:52 PM

sir , im persuing btech and im in 1st year i want to take admission in NIT through LEET plz tell me..is there any way for me to take admission directly in second year.. thank you
30th June 2011, 03:32 AM
guyucuul

im diploma student of electronics & communication.tel me the last date for filling leet forms.

mankeerat kaur
Himanshu HERe arei simple hai just google pei search kr olet 2011 and link khol form ajaega bt aj last date hai
4th July 2011, 09:56 PM

hello sir, leet ka paper kab hai (b-tech)
5th July 2011, 06:15 PM

SIR I HAVE DONE DIPLOMA IN I.T. NOW I WANT TO TAKE SEAT THROUGH LEET, WILL U GIVE ANY CONCESSION AND WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE.
14th July 2011, 01:04 PM

WHAT IS LAST DATE LEET FOR B. TECH ADMISSION
24th July 2011, 05:39 PM

is there negative marking in leet exam
2nd August 2011, 12:07 PM

I am a B.sc first year student. Can I give Leet exam Next year. Please suggest me. Message me at [email protected]
19th September 2011, 07:50 AM

how many colleges of b.tech in maharashtra?what is the process of taking admission for b.tech in only maharashtra???
19th September 2011, 05:26 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Yes of course you can enter into the engineering college through the lateral entry by the recently notified (January) new regulations for lateral admission to engineering programs which is as following :-

If you a B.Sc. degree with mathematics as a subject and 60 per cent aggregate at the U.G. level then you can gain lateral entry into the second year or III semester of the B.E. / B.Tech course

Lateral Entry Engineering Test(LEET) is a examination through which you can take admission in 2nd year or 3rd semester of BE/B.Tech engineering.

you can take admission in the BE/BTech programs if:

1:you pass any diploma degree of minimum 3 years after 10th.

or

you pass any diploma degree of minimum 2 years after 12th from any polytechnic institute affiliated with State Board of Technical Education(SBTE) or any University, or recognized by UGC/AICTE with minimum of 60% marks and 55% marks for SC/ST in aggregate or any gradation system

2:you qualify LEET with at least 20% aggregate marks and 15% for SC/ST students

3:you are a citizen of India.

If you have fulfilled the above conditions then you would be eligible for appearing in the entrance test organized by AICTE to enter into BE/B.Tech.

There are 250 colleges and over 90,000 seats all over India where you can take a entry as lateral.
19th September 2011, 06:59 PM
black-demon

LEEL--

Candidates must have passed Diploma in Engineering / Technology course of a duration of 3 years or its equivalent with at least 50% marks in the aggregate of all semesters.

Admission in 2nd of BTech shall be made on the basis of the inter merit of OLET (LEET (Engg))- 2010 conducted by NIC online on the website www.onlinetesthry.nic.in

Performance:
7th December 2011, 11:45 AM

Plz give me some information of leet test.What is the egibilty for this test.plz give me rply.
19th February 2012, 05:29 PM

how much % to get for lateral entry
28th May 2012, 08:39 PM
suraj malve

Top 10 b.tech college in pune ??
30th June 2012, 02:46 PM

plz sir tell me best b.tech (leet ) colleges
5th December 2012, 11:46 PM
irshad.a

You can take admission in the BE/BTech programs if:

1:you pass any diploma degree of minimum 3 years after 10th.

or

You pass any diploma degree of minimum 2 years after 12th from any polytechnic institute affiliated with State Board of Technical Education(SBTE) or any University, or recognized by UGC/AICTE with minimum of 60% marks and 55% marks for SC/ST in aggregate or any gradation system

2:You qualify LEET with at least 20% aggregate marks and 15% for SC/ST students

3:You are a citizen of India.

If you have fulfilled the above conditions then you would be eligible for appearing in the entrance test organized by AICTE to enter into BE/B.Tech.

There are 250 colleges and over 90,000 seats all over India where you can take a entry as lateral.

THANK YOU...