20th June 2015, 01:09 PM

Is it possible to attend MCA entrance exam for me?

Hello sir i am a bca student and i have completed my bca last year,in future i want to prepare for mca entrance but mathematics was not a part of my bca education so i want to know about is that possible for me to be a part of mca entrance exam .i have always being a topper stu. pls ans. me sir i am worried about this because i heard math in 10+2 lavel is a condition for mca entrance.but in my 10th exam i got 88 marks out of 100.but in bca math was not my subject pls advice me sir... i will be so thankfull of you

20th June 2015, 06:16 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to attend MCA entrance exam for me?

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Hello sir i am a bca student and i have completed my bca last year,in future i want to prepare for mca entrance but mathematics was not a part of my bca education so i want to know about is that possible for me to be a part of mca entrance exam .i have always being a topper stu. pls ans. me sir i am worried about this because i heard math in 10+2 lavel is a condition for mca entrance.but in my 10th exam i got 88 marks out of 100.but in bca math was not my subject pls advice me sir... i will be so thankfull of you
Yeah. mathematics is important for applying for joining in MCA course. Regarding the educational qualification needed, candidate should have completed degree from a recognized university and should have completed +2 with mathematics as subjects. You should have studied mathematics in BCA, as there are subjects such as RMT, Accounting which are based on mathematics. The general thing to be noted here is about your +2, because the eligibility criteria states that you should have studied mathematics as subject oin order to be eligible for applying for the MCA course.