20th August 2011, 10:19 PM

Is it possible to go to NASA after Electronics and Communication Engineering?

i m a studnt of electronics n communication engineering in 2nd year..i want to go in nasa for a astronaut..is it possible from ths branch..kalpna chawla is my idol..i want to do research in some topics releated with space area..plz tel me ece wil hlpful for this.send the answer on my email plz [email protected]

21st August 2011, 09:22 AM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Is it possible to go to NASA after Electronics and Communication Engineering?

For astronuat a college degree is necessity and of course the grades in too either it is engineering, biological or physical sciencd or mathematics.
If you do M.S it is well and good.

After college you need 3 years of related experience in your field.

after degree and some experience its time to apply for astronauts positions.NASA recieces an averge of 4015 application to fill around 20 slots for every 2 years.and they call around 118 applicants from total for ASB interview based on
experience
potentioal
motivation
ability to function as team
and communication skill.

If applicant intersted in pilot or commandor position then instead of mission specialist then you have to go for at least 1000 hours of flight time in commant of a jet aircraft.These type of training you have to face and need to do in future that why many Many applicants do not meet medical standards while others withdraw after learning all that the job entails. After all these incidents Astronaut Selection Board chooses final candidates and pass to NASA and their decision will be final.
Be prepare physically and Mentally as this not the 9-5 job which one expect but a 24 to 24 hr full dedication........
23rd October 2011, 08:41 PM

Default Re: Is it possible to go to NASA after Electronics and Communication Engineering?

Is it possible to go to NASA for job after Electronics and Communication Engineering
27th January 2012, 04:43 PM

Default Re: Is it possible to go to NASA after Electronics and Communication Engineering?

After BE in Electronics & Telecom.,which field should I prefer ? Core Industries or Telecom Industries.
31st January 2012, 10:49 PM

I have lots of topics related to seminars for electronics and telecommunication but i get confused so please suggest latest topics.
19th June 2012, 08:53 PM

it is possible to go NASA after electronics and telecomunication
5th September 2012, 05:08 PM

i want to be an Aeronautics Research Mission Directorate in NASA and i m a b-tech (E.C.E) 4th year student.

so please tell me is it possible to be an Aeronautics Research Mission Directorate..?
5th September 2012, 10:14 PM
MOUSE92

dear,

yes you can join NASA

but for this you have to clear NASA ENTRANCE EXAM

THEN you should join any indian electronics organization for experience it is must

after 1 or 2 year of experience you can easily join NASA

nasa seeking outstanding scientists ,engineers to carry forward great discovery process creativity,ambition,teamwork are great demand here

you should have sense of daring and probing mind,that is what to join nasa
one of the best place to work in federal government

good luck and fase paper quickly to become india's new seed
27th December 2012, 06:05 PM

please tell me the process to apply in nasa entrance exam......
29th December 2012, 08:06 PM
educationindia

Hi Friends...........

YA, it's possible to go to NASA after ECE

ALL THE BEST.............
7th June 2013, 03:20 PM

sir,i am pursuing electronic and communication 3rd year.is it possible for me to become astronaut or mission specialist.tell me the procedure if possible.give reply to [email protected]
11th July 2013, 06:09 AM

I have completed 12 th n wanna get prepare 4 nasa's entrance exam right from now so plz Can anyone speak out the way and syllabus to crack out NASA entrance exam send it to email [email protected]:)))
1st August 2013, 08:10 PM

I am student of electronic & telecommunication engineering can i want to become an astronut in nasa plz tell me
4th October 2013, 03:06 PM

Sir I want to know that after doing computer science engineering. Can I join NASA?

Please reply
7th December 2013, 12:38 AM

Sir i am doing be in electronics n communication my biggest dream is to touch stars please help.me by mailing my id abt hw yo.join nasa my id is [email protected]
2nd January 2014, 01:58 AM

I'm doing electronics and telecommunication engineering and want to join nasa,pleasa tell mhow can i join nasa and what is the procedure. Please help me by mailing on id [email protected]
10th January 2014, 07:15 PM

please tell me the process to apply in nasa entrance exam......
give reply to [email protected]
10th January 2014, 07:22 PM

please tell me the process to apply in nasa entrance exam.give reply to [email protected]
1st May 2014, 09:28 PM

sir, i have done b-tech in ece and working in one of the metro-rail industry ,i wish to join as a communication engineer or as a electronics engineer.PLEASE guide me how i should go on to fulfil my dreams.Thanks (my id: [email protected])
11th May 2014, 03:54 PM

My son just cleared 10th and want to join for electronics and telecommunication and further want to go for NASA can you please advice us the criteria and steps how to join NASA and please advice us about the approx funds we required for it. Please mail us details on [email protected]

11th May 2014, 04:02 PM

My son just appeared for 10th and wanted to choose career in ECE and then want to go for NASA. Please guide us the criteria and step up to NASA and even please advice us the funds which required for the these.
16th June 2014, 03:14 PM

Sir i m doing electronics and telecommunication engineering and want to join nasa . Pleasa guide me how to join nasa and what is the procedure .Sir please reply me at sapnakumari1812@gmail.
7th July 2014, 10:28 AM

Please- tell me how to become an astronaut after complition of electronics and telecommunication?
14th December 2014, 06:21 PM

Sir, I want to join nasa after completed my B.E in Electronics and Communication please reply me this is my email address - [email protected]
17th June 2015, 10:01 PM

is it possible to be an astronaut after completing degree in electronics and telecommunication and what are further studies required ?
17th January 2016, 11:27 PM

I'm studying electronics and communication but I want to become an astronaut like kalpana chawla so...is it possible to go to NASA after electronics and communication engineering? If its possible then tell me what should I do? After this degree. Plzzzz reply me. Bcoz I want to do something to my country and my aim to become an astronaut .plzzz
23rd April 2017, 09:48 AM

Sir, I'm doing Electronics and Communication Engineering.I'm a Ist year student. Please guide me How I must get prepared to join NASA and what is the procedure? Please send your guidance to,