GATE (Electronics and Communication Engineering) Papers

The duration of the GATE Electronics and Communication Engineering is three hours. The code of the paper is EC. There are 65 questions in the paper. All the questions are objective types. They are given four options but only one is correct. The detailed description of the paper is given below:

Question 1 to 25 is of 1 mark each. The negative marking for these questions is 1/3 mark.

Question 26 to 55 is of 2 marks each. The negative marking for these questions is 2/3 mark.

Question 48 to 51 is known as common data questions. The negative markings in this case is also 2/3 mark.

Question 52 & Question 53 and Question 54 & Question 55 are the linked questions. It means the answer of the first question forms the basis of that of the second one of the pair.

The evaluation of the next question of the paper depends on whether the first question is answered correctly or not.

If the first question is answered wrong, negative marking will be there for it, but not for the second answer.

Question number 56 to 60 is general aptitude questions carrying one mark each. Negative marking is there for wrong answer.

The last five questions are also aptitude questions carrying two marks each with negative marking being 2/3 mark.

The EC paper consists of questions from Mathematics of 15 marks.

Download GATE (Electronics and Communication Engineering) Papers:

489 Responses to “GATE (Electronics and Communication Engineering) Papers”

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 489
    suganthi:

what is optical

2. 488
    Raghavav:

please send me the previous ece question papers with solutions through email….

3. 487
    chandrasekar:

hello sir., I need last 10 years question paper with solved answer of ECE department…. plz send to my mail id…

4. 486
    nagendra yadav:

please send last 10 years questions paper with solutions mail by ece branch

5. 485
    Neha Singh:

Plz snd me last 10 years question paper with solution for ECE by mail……..///

6. 484
    Neha Singh:

Plz snd me last 10 years question paper with solution for ECE by mail……..

7. 483
    nagashri:

will I get any scholarship if I entered into mtech through gate?? including iit collages??
    please mail me ans

8. 482
    Nagashri.M:

I want last 12 years solved question paper with answer in electronics stream to my mail..sir, so please send it..

9. 481
    gowri:

pls send me last 5years gate question papers with answer for ece

10. 480
    devi:

hello plz send me the previous years questions and answers to my mail id…

11. 479
    Date Purushottam Balu:

Hello…..plz send me last 5years gate question paper with answer for E&TC…plz

12. 478
    viji:

how to prepare a gate exam?
    please get the idea for win the gate exam?
    study materials name for ECE dept.&author naame

13. 477
    minu:

hi pls send me last 5 yrs gate question paper with answer for ece

14. 476
    keerthiga:

I’m 2ing 2nd yr ECE…….i need question paper with ans also……..plz send to my mail ID …..

15. 475
    kayalvizhi:

sir,please send the previous year question papers of GATE exam for ECE to my mail id.

16. 474
    abhishek:

sir, please send me a sample paper of gate for electronics branch with solution….

17. 473
    Can i give gate exam after passed diploma:

sir, can i give gate exam after diploma

18. 472
    rajashri:

sir,please send me GATE syllabus for eletronics & telecommunication and also previous year question papers

19. 471
    pushpalatha:

sir ,please send me the previous question papers to my mail id

20. 470
    k.lakshmi aparna:

sir please send me most scoring subjects for the gate xam for electronics and communication

21. 469
    thenmozhi:

hello sir,i need the all previous years question papers of electronics and communication.please send those question papers to my mail if it is possible.thankyou.

22. 468
    porkodi:

plz send me last 10 year gate question papers with ans into my mail id its very useful for me

23. 467
    jananicibi:

pls snd me some gate questions with answer for ece..

24. 466
    cibi:

pls send me previous year gate question with answer for ece…

25. 465
    Bhavish:

Plz show me marks of each subject in gate exam for EC

26. 464
    pramo:

please send me questions papers and syllabus of gate 2013

27. 463
    rakesh ranjan:

plz send me syllabus of gate entrance exam for ec branch with author name. And also suggest me how to prepare

28. 462
    ABHISAR:

please send me notes for network analysis for gate as i m ece student….. please also send me last 15 years question papers with solution 0f ece for gate

29. 461
    ABHISAR:

piease send me question papers of 1990 to 2012 with solutions …………..and please sugest me books for all subject

30. 460
    zaki ahmad:

please send me atleast 4 year gate question paper solved..so that i cn crack it…..plz plz plz help me

31. 459
    ashutosh upadhyay:

piease send me question papers of 1990 to 2012 with solutions …………..and i’m an 4th year ec student in govt field what will be better for me after me plz give suggetion.

32. 458
    sandya:

sir please send me last 4 years gate question papers with key and also suggest which book i have to follow

33. 457
    babitha:

Sir, please tell me whether we can write gate exam without coaching and get qualified. thank you.

34. 456
    ruchi:

sir pls suggest me book for gate ece branch……….and also pls send last 10 yrs question paper will solution

35. 455
    M.Gautham:

please send me the gate syllabus for ece….and also sugges me which book i have to study……..and how to prepare for the exam…….and also please send me the last 5years question paper with answer

36. 454
    MONISHA:

SIR please send me last 5 years gate question papers in electronics and communication engineering

37. 453
    MONISHA:

SIR lplease send me last 5 years gate question papers

38. 452
    indu:

hello my helper can you give coaching to 2nd year student

39. 451

i want to know when will be the next gate exam date

40. 450
    radha:

please provide gate syllabus

41. 449
    nikhil:

if i have get 50 marks in gate then can i obtain job in top companies ,not aggregate 60% but in degree 60% available.

42. 448
    farah:

a cinema hall is to be constructed in which each row must have 36 seat .determinine the minimum number of rows required to seat 600 persons at one time? with formale

43. 447
    Kunalkumar:

gudafternun sir, plz provide me last 5yr’s (2007-2012)question paper with solution of gate(ece)& suggest buk 4 gate(ece)& hv u any notice 4gate plz send 2 my e-mail Id is this [email protected]

44. 446
    akanksha:

pls provide me gate syllabus of made easy of ECE.suggest books for gate.last 5 yrs papers tooo.and pls advise me how to plan my preparation as m nt gng to join any coaching .pls do reply me m in big need.my email id is [email protected].

45. 445
    veer vikram:

please provide me gate syllabus of made easy

46. 444
    pratibha:

which iit is going to set the next GATE paper ….how much should i score to get selected in psu’s

47. 443
    misba:

Gud mrng sir/mam plz send last 5years ECE question papers on my id

48. 442
    misba:

Gud mrng sir/mam plz send last 5years ECE question papers

49. 441
    padma gouri:

how to prepare for gate exam. please suggest books for electronics and telecommunications

50. 440
    aradhana:

give me syllabus of gate 2013….and sample question papers of 2012….particular for Electronics and communication engineering….and provide online gate exams for self learning….small tests….

51. 439
    pravallika:

i want gate syllabus for ece and previous papers

52. 438
    divyesh patel:

give me syllabus of gate 2013….and sample question papers of 2012….particular for Electronics and communication engineering….and provide online gate exams for self learning….small tests….

53. 437
    vijaya kumar r:

please give last 8years ec question papers

54. 436
    ajit yadav:

plz provid me last 10 year question peper with solution of gate (ece) my email is this [email protected]

55. 435
    ajit yadav:

plz provide me last 10 year question peper of gate( ece) my email is this [email protected]

56. 434
    Ashish sorout:

please, send me most scoring subjects for the gate exam for electronics & communication

57. 433
    hima:

pls anyone send gate 2012 ECE set-C answer key as early as possible

58. 432
    john:

i want sample paper of gate of ece branch

59. 431
    awadh:

i want last 10 year question papers with solution of ece of gate so that i brake the exam my id is [email protected]

60. 430
    prathibha:

respected sir , i need gate question papers from 2000to 2011 in electronics and communication engineering .so please send to my mail and also the author for the gate.

61. 429
    Shreshtha kulkarnh:

Sir pls will u suggest the names of d books alongwith their author name for gate entc branch

62. 428
    anusha:

sir i want gate previous papers pz forward it to my mail plz plz

63. 427
    vidya kumari:

i am doing b.e in ece,dont have much knowlege about programming languages,could it good to go for software job in it companies? if yes how can i prepare,which books or study material i have to prefer

64. 426
    harish:

sir i want gate 5 years ece papers plz sir..

65. 425
    Pawan Joshi:

hi sir, i wud b vry grateful if u wud send me the last 5 years GATE question papers with solutions in my i.d.thank u sir..!!!!

66. 424
    pavan:

i want gate 2011 queestion paper its very urgent

67. 423
    pavan:

i want gate 2011 question paper its very urgent
    plz sir

68. 422
    ritesh chouhan:

i want to last 10 year question paper with ans on my email id plz sir………

69. 421
    snehal:

plz sir send me question paper with answer sheet….

70. 420
    harish:

Plz give me solved question paper of elecronics and communication enggenearing

71. 419
    SHAHID SIRAJ:

DR. mohammad Arif
    can you send your e-mail addres.
    Best Regard
    SHAHID SIRAJ

72. 418
    karthik annam:

hai,sir.please send me last 5 years question paper with complete solution of electronics and communication.
    thank you~!

73. 417
    vikash:

Sir,Please send me previous 10 questions papers of gate examination for E & TC branch with solutions on my mail

74. 416
    jaya:

send some old gate exam papers of iit delhi

75. 415
    jaya:

please send me previous gate exam papers with solutions of ece department

76. 414
    guneshvari sahu:

please sir send me last 10 year question paper with solution of gate exam of e&tc branch.

77. 413
    nivas:

which subjects is contain in EC question paper. and how many marks carrying in each subject?

78. 412
    chaudhary rekha:

plz send me gate question paper for ele.and comm.with complete solution

79. 411
    mounika:

sir please send me last 10 gate question papers with solution of electronics and communication

80. 410
    vrushali:

Please send me previous questions papers of gate examination for E & TC branch with solutions

81. 409
    pradeep:

hai pls send me gate previous question papers with answers of last 3 years

82. 408
    ankita:

sir pls send me last 5 years question paper with solution of electronics and communication

83. 407
    N.Saravanakumar:

I am doing final year ece. Please send me last 5 year GATE question papers and answers or send web address to get questions.

84. 406
    swapna:

1.please send me some papers with complete solution….
    2.i want a clear material for opamps(Lica) and stld(sequential circuits,combinational circuits,counters)…….please send me any material which has clear explanations…..
    3.Any website for materials free download…

85. 405
    Megha:

Sir, please send me last 10 year Question Paper with Solution of Electronics and Telecommunication.

86. 404
    kunal:

sir pls send me last 5 years question paper with solution of electronics and communication

87. 403
    Prafulla:

Sir, please send me last 10 year Question Paper with Solution of Electronics & Tele Communication.

88. 402
    ajit:

can i get last 5 yrs question papers and solutions ,please sir?

89. 401
    y.s.janaki:

sir,i want last 10 years papers

90. 400
    Aditi Dakhane:

please send me last 5 yr paper along its answer of EXTC.

91. 399
    hiral patel:

i want to required last 5 year paper of GATE for eletronics and communication fie

92. 398
    shona:

plz send me last 5 yrs question papers and solutions of electronics&telecommunication .

93. 397
    neha:

can i apply for gate 2012 exam now….plz reply

94. 396
    ram:

i doing third year ece.at which place gate exam form issued at which date.what type of question they ask.which book i refer.

95. 395
    soni:

2’s complement representation of (-17)?

96. 394
    imran:

dear sir plz send last 5 year solved question paper thank u

97. 393
    sandeep kumar giri:

please tell me the difference in gate question paper of electronics&telecommunication and electonics&communication.

98. 392
    sonika rani:

pls send me last 5 yrs question papers and solutions ece

99. 391
    monika:

plz

send me the 5 years question paper of ece with solution

100. 390
    ramar r:

sir, please required previous gate mark and ,also mark based on job , i want know best coaching centre in chennai

101. 389
    rajasekhar:

plz sent last 10 year question papers with answer for ece

102. 388
    adarsh sharma:

i am student of B.Tech ECE 2nd year, sir i want to know the best coaching institute for GATE preaparation in HYDERABAD.

103. 387
    imran khan:

hello sir please tell me that i perpration gate examination with regular calles. plz send me all previous exams paper with solution on my ID

104. 386
    seema:

i am student of b.tech ECE 4th year student ,i want to become a scientist. for this what i do

105. 385
    rajitha:

pls send me last 5 yrs question papers and solutions ece

106. 384
    aswini:

sir will u send last 10 years gate question papers for the branch eee

107. 383
    S.Radha:

Is this any coaching centre in Thanjavur

108. 382
    anjali:

i want to know which psus will be conducted through gate 2012?

109. 381
    anoop:

sir. my engineering degree hasn’t been going too well. I’ve flunked twice, but I have a hope that I can clear GATE 2013. Could you let me know whether IIT’s ask this during admission. Please do reply sir.

110. 380
    pranavasoruban:

iam having lot of arrers,may i apply the gate exam. plz answer to me.

111. 379
    umesh:

i want electronic & communication paper last 10 years on my email id.

112. 378
    lokesh:

113. 377
    sir,pls send me previous year:

sir pls send me previos year question papers

114. 376
    prasad:

please………..put a pdf of gate 2012 sylabus for ece

115. 375
    Jeeva:

Whether i can able to join MBA through gate exam….?

116. 374
    daneshwari:

please provide me with last 10 year exam question papers..

117. 373

sir mai first year ka student hu.meri branch EC hai.sir mai third year me gate nikalna chahta hu.sir please mujhe achee books batayiye jisse mai achhe prcnt ke sath sath gate nikal saku.

118. 372
    imran khan:

hello sir please tell me that i perpration gate examination with regular calles

119. 371
    Piyu Dange:

I am 3rd student of E&tc.Plz provide me last ten que. paper with solution & suggest me nice book for max. score.
    & also List of IIT’s & government college.
    Hw much score req. for IIT as I m in open categori ?

120. 370
    lakshmi:

sir i want previous 10 years gate model question papaers for ece

121. 369
    navneet:

hai sir……. please send me previous 10years GATE examination papers with solutions… It wil be useful for my preparation …. i convey my regards to you…. please send me the papers as quick as possible so it will be useful for my preparation…

122. 368
    Amal:

Sir, please send some previous questions and answers, i have little knowledge.

123. 367
    satyaki sinha:

what is rolling in k-map?

124. 366
    SABESAN:

hai sir……. please send me previous 5years GATE examination papers with solutions… It wil be useful for my preparation …. i convey my regards to you…. please send me the papers as quick as possible so it will be useful for my preparation……….

125. 365
    mohammad arif:

126. 364
    EMY:

sir, please send previous years questions with answers

127. 363
    anjali:

plz send me all previous exams paper with solution on my ID

128. 362
    Nancy Gupta:

I need all previous year question paper of gate exam with solution

129. 361
    hemant:

130. 360
    sid:

sir, please send me previous 20 years GATE question paper for ECE with sollution .And being a 3′d year I’m also awating for your suggestion that how can I prepare myself for GATE.

131. 359
    susmita ghosh:

i’m in 3rd year of B.tech,i’ll start my preparation for gate. plz send me 10 years question paper with solution…..

132. 358
    debiprasad:

sir,i want the soutions of all gate question.

133. 357
    REYA KHAN:

kindly send me last 5year question paper with solution……..plzzz sir help me…….

134. 356
    Rajagopal:

sir,now i’m entering 5th semester of B.E(ECE)can i start my preparation for gate? Wat r d study materials that i follow..
    and which are the portions r important.please send me the previous question paper……

135. 355
    nivetha:

i’m dng BE ECE. I’m enterng my 5th sem.when can i start my preparation for gate? Wat r d study materials that i hav to follow?

136. 354
    Sathian:

Now i have completed my first year B.E in electronics and communication…I am preparing for gate exams and i need more one mark questions related to all topics…

137. 353
    Ashwini:

i need all previous year question papers of GATE exam with solutions

138. 352
    Ahmed:

what meant by sync cycle generation , in PSK modulation?

139. 351
    KUMAR:

please sir send me last 10 years gate papers of ece with solution and suggest me which subject should i prefer first pleas sir, kindly guide me.

140. 350
    anju:

plz send me the solutions of set b gate 2011 electronics and communcation

141. 349
    AJAY PARIKH:

HOW CAN I GET OLD QUESTION PAPERS (SOLVED OR UNSOLVED) FOR ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION BRANCH OF GATE FROM THE YEAR 2002 TO 2011….?

142. 348
    Subin:

I’m a 3rd year (6th sem) electrical and electronics engineering student, i wish to attend gate exam. Can i choose Electronics and communication paper? Can i attend gate this year(2011)?
    when is gate 2012? What is the syllabus for gate 2012? Plz mail me the reply…:-)

143. 347
    prajwal kokane:

please send me 10previous question papers with or without solution(electronics and telecommunication)

144. 346
    subha jana:

The eigen values of a skew-symmetric matrix are

145. 345
    birajdar shweta:

sir plz send me last 5 year solved paper of gate of electronics & telecommunication . please sir send to my email id thanks.

146. 344
    birajdar shweta:

how i can apply for iit throught gate exam.
    minimum how much marks i must get for iit for open cast.

147. 343

sir plz send me last 5 year solved paper of gate please sir send my email id thanks

148. 342
    sanjeev singh:

what is the minimum requirement of gate & fee structure.

149. 341
    zissan:

2011 solved paper of gate of e.c.e?

150. 340
    Aniruddh:

Sir i want to last ten year solved paper of gate.please sir send my email id
    Thanku sir

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All