4th November 2011, 12:22 AM
indupradeep

Procedure to do CA after B.Com?

whats the procedure to do CA after B.Com...could u pleas provide to me the procedure?

4th November 2011, 03:37 PM

Default Re: Procedure to do CA after B.Com?

The procedure to pursue Chartered Accountancy course after BCom is as follows:
Firstly, you'll have to qualify the common proficiency test conducted by the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India.
Once you qualify the test, you will be eligible to enroll for the IPCC which will be followed by the Final course and other practicals training.

Candidates who have qualified +2 level of exam or BCom, has to qualify the Common Proficiency Test.

For more information, refer to the official website of ICAI.

4th November 2011, 04:12 PM
jainchetan27

Thumbs up Re: Procedure to do CA after B.Com?

For taking up a C.A course, you have to first register yourself with ICAI (Institute of Chartered Accountants of India), than you can prepare for C.P.T (Common proficiency Test) which is the entrance exam for the course consisting of multiple choice questions. After clearing this exam, you can appear for IPCC exam which is a theoretical exam consisting of 2 groups and you have an option of giving one or both groups at once. you can appear for IPCC exam after 1 and half years after giving CPT test. After you clear IPCC exam, you are required to work under a C.A in C.A firm or any other C.A office for a span of 2 and half years. You can appear for C.A final exams and thus the last hurdle in becoming C.A provided you hav cleared both your IPCC groups and u have a additional certificate of working under under C.A for a spa of two and half years....
12th November 2011, 11:15 AM

may i eligible for ipcc without giving cpt? i have completed my b.com in 2009?
19th November 2011, 10:40 AM

what is procedure for ca i complete my bcom graduate in the year 2011
23rd November 2011, 02:39 PM

hi i am commerce graduate , can i do ippcc without clearing cpt?
13th December 2011, 02:11 PM

I am bcom student,can i do ipcc without cpt
24th December 2011, 03:21 PM

HI I M COMPIETETD B.COM CAN I DO IPCC COURSE
15th January 2012, 11:01 AM

after B.com can I get admission in IPCC without CPT?
23rd January 2012, 08:56 PM

is it compulsory to do cpt aftr b.com?
1st February 2012, 12:34 AM

I Passed my PE I in 2007 Nov. Can apply for IPCC Directly or will I have to register for CPT as well?
6th February 2012, 05:05 PM

plz help m c.a kerna chahtu abhi mane b.com m admsn leya distance mdu kya m eska baad kru ya mba k baad time kesma kya aur kaun sa thik hoga mujhe kuch nahi pta plz help me guyz p/n 8813915155
6th February 2012, 06:07 PM

I completed my B.com in the year 2010 and i was registered for CPT exam in the year 2008. I got failed for 4 times in CPT, So can i write exam in this December 2012? Could you please let me know about this?
6th February 2012, 08:34 PM
bawejamanisha25

step-1: register on http://www.icai.org/.
step-2:you have to give CPT exam i.e Common Proficiency Test.
step 3: if you have cleared your CPT then you have to give IPCC exam (Integrated Professional Competence Course)
step 4: if your IPCC exam is also cleared then there's an intern-ship of 30 months.
28th February 2012, 10:33 AM

Now im doing my final year B.com...I hardly have two months and why the CA institutes are not responding properly regarding exemption for cpt ....when the government will approve it
5th March 2012, 09:38 AM

i am studying bcom.can i prepare for CA-Inter during completion of bcom and then after bcom can i appera for CA-Inter exams?
28th March 2012, 04:57 PM

I had one back subject in my 4th semester b.com and then later cleared it.. Am I still eligible to do ca after b.com
28th March 2012, 08:45 PM
Oracle 9

if you have cleared the exam and are now graduate from recognized university than you can apply in chartered accountancy that so for IPCC level.

As graduate /post graduate can skip CPT level provided

provided

you are a Commerce graduates with 50% marks
Non-commerce graduates with 55% marks (without maths)
Non-commerce graduates with Maths with 60%.

There are three stages in CA

Common Proficiency Test(CPT)
IPCC
Final examination

CA it takes around 4.5 years on whole.

After clearing both IPCC (group I & II )

You can appear for final examination

CA FEE

C A TOTAL fee is around 40000/- to 45000/-.

Chartered accountancy is the course cover various topics on finance.

for futher information visit
www.icai.org
11th May 2012, 11:28 PM

I have just finished my 12th exam. Can i start my CA career by doing b.com
or only after finishing my b.com.
please give me a good idea for doing my future career.

Search: 
Related Articles: