14th February 2011, 07:03 PM

Procedure for entrance in M.Phil. English course?

I kindly ask you to provide me some information about m phil entrance in english language and literature.

21st February 2011, 03:19 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: Procedure for entrance in M.Phil. English course?

You can do the m.phil english from Madras university.The application forms will be available in the month of April & the entrance exam is to be held in the month of june.For more details you can visit to-
www.indiastudycenter.com/.../Madras-University.

The other universities that also conduct the entrance exam for M.phil English are-
1. www-ccsuniversity-ac-in.
2. http://entrance.icbse.com/anna-university-msc-entrance-exam-2010/

"Central Institute of English and Foreign Languages" also provides the entrance test for M.phil English & the eligibility criteria for the same is as under-
1. MA in English with a high second class (55% minimum). However, in exceptional cases candidates from subjects in Humanities/Social Sciences with an MA (with a high second class of 55% minimum) may also be condidered provided they have the necessary proficiency in English.
Same as for 10 above.
i)Graduate Post Graduate degree from a recognized University.
ii)In the case of students of Foreign Language(s): An advanced Diploma level (1.6) form CIEFL with at least Grade 'C'/GPA 2.50 OR its equivalent qualification from a recognized Institution and an excellent command of English. Advanced Diploma in Professional Translation.
You can contact to-
Central Institute of English and Foreign Languages
Hyderabad - 500 007

2nd March 2011, 07:30 PM

how to prepared for the english m.phil entrance exam.
12th March 2011, 01:55 PM

how to prepared for the english m.phil entrance exam.
29th March 2011, 08:24 PM

I NEED M.PHIL IN ENGLISH LITERATURE SYLLABUS AND PAPER
26th April 2011, 03:42 PM

i m in great confusion.i do not know what to do? can you guide me what a candidate can do when he has M.A. with 61.57%?what is the procedure for M.Phil in english from kanpur university ,and lucknow university.
26th April 2011, 09:10 PM

kindly,give informations about the m.phil entrance test of ccs.univ.(campus).when it will be conducted ? what is the procedure to appear for the test ?plz.reply soon.
4th May 2011, 04:21 PM

can you give M.Phil english entrance exam syllabus and question pattern?
14th May 2011, 02:22 PM

Sir whats the criteria for getting selection in M phil course
27th May 2011, 10:04 AM

can u pls giv me some questions for m.phil entrance test
10th June 2011, 03:21 PM

please send me previous years M Phil Model Entrance question papers of Madras University
5th July 2011, 05:04 PM

please send me previous years M Phil Model Entrance question papers of Madras,MKU,BHARATHIYAR University
10th July 2011, 11:22 AM

please send me syllabus and pattern ofquestion papers of entrance exam of m.phil in english
7th December 2011, 11:15 PM

can u give me m.phill english entrance exam syllabus and question

Search: 
Related Articles: