16th July 2015, 10:58 PM
vicky231

Qualification needed to study for MSc criminology course? I am studying BSc physics

what are the qualifications neede to study the m.sc criminology course??. now im studying b.sc physics!!

17th July 2015, 05:10 PM
sarita46
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Qualification needed to study for MSc criminology course? I am studying BSc physics

The eligibility norm for a Master's program is a graduate degree in Arts or Science with 50% marks aggregate.

M.SC Criminology syllabus:

- Crime and Criminology
- Criminal Intelligence and Combat Mechanism
- Crime in India
- Crime against Women
- Crime and Corruption
- Criminal Law and Justice
- Global Terrorism
- Master's Thesis

M.SC Criminology Colleges:

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University

Vinayak Institute of Management and Technology

Raksha Shakti University

The Global Open University

University of Delhi

Bundelkhand University

M.SC Criminology Job Types:

Professor: IT/Criminology

Librarian : Criminology and Forensic Science

Assistant Officer : Security Services

Researcher

Scientist Officer and Analyst
17th July 2015, 07:23 PM
john215

Default Re: Qualification needed to study for MSc criminology course? I am studying BSc physics

Re: Qualification needed to study for MSc criminology course? I am stuyding BSc Physics

Yes you are eligible because Only Science stream candidates are eligible to apply for M.Sc in Criminology .

So, As per the eligibility Criteria your not eligible for M.Sc in Criminology Course .

M.Sc stands for Master of Science .

The duration of the Course is for two years and the Course is divided into four semester

There are so many Colleges in India Offer this M.sc in Criminology .

Eligibility Criteria for M.sc in ( Criminology ) :-----------

The Applicant should Complete Graduation in science stream from recognized University

The Applicant should Qualified in B.Sc in ( Criminology ) Course .