24th April 2011, 10:53 AM
Sheev35

Qualification required for becoming an Ethical Hacker?

What are the educational qualifications to become an Ethical Hacker?

24th April 2011, 06:46 PM
babydoll

Default Re: Qualification required for becoming an Ethical Hacker?

For becoming an ethical hacker you need to have good computer skill rather than programming skill. You have deep knowledge about local area networks and internet connectivity procedure.
You have the skill to access the protected sites and servers.
You have the skill to broke passwords and authentication which a server provides to the clients.
These are the basic knowledge to have the hacker spirit.
However, You can learn or get training in the ethical hacking from the reputed institutions across the country.
There are many training institutes like NIIT, JetKing, Brainware. etc.
The fees structure will be varies from 20000 to 25000 rupees for 6 months duration course.
26th April 2011, 05:17 PM

what is the degree need to do ethical hacking
14th May 2011, 02:09 PM

i am mca student but i m interested in hacking
1st July 2011, 03:28 PM

What are the qualification of hacking
1st July 2011, 06:29 PM

I am a class 9th student. I am interested in learning Ethical hacking course on a professional level. can anybody advise how to go ahead in the profession.
4th July 2011, 03:47 AM

I am a class 12th student. I am interested in learning Ethical hacking course on a professional level. can anybody advise how to go ahead in the profession. i have 2 years exp in COMPUTER HARDWARE
17th July 2011, 10:20 PM

Hi I have completed Xth and I want to became an Ethical Hacker. So, how can i join Ethical hacking course and how much it will cost? And I live in Allahabad, thus which institue will be better? Does any institue give me admission in Ethical Hacking just after Xth? Please give me whole information as soon as possible.
20th July 2011, 02:09 PM

is eh better than pursuing btech?
13th September 2011, 08:13 PM
manoj rajpurohit

hacking is a course in which you can do some extra ordinary on the web. if you have good knowledge of the net and some programming then you will be a great hacker.

you have to some knowledge of accessing some safe site and id.

you can go for the institutes for the hacking like NIIT.

by these things you can be a good hacker.

28th September 2011, 01:14 PM

Hello..I M Pursuing BA and I have completed my software course now i m interested in doing Ethical Hacking And IT Security.May I know Is there any scope for girls in this field and is it compulsory to be a graduate for doing Job As a Ethical Hacker?
28th September 2011, 01:19 PM

Hyie..
I am doing BA and i have compeleted my software developing course and now i m interested in doing Ethichal Hacking from Appin Technology,I wanted to know is there any scope for Hacking for Girls and is it compulsory to be a graduate for doing Job as Ethical Hacker?
Reply asap!!
8th November 2011, 01:28 PM

Hi, i am doing MBA and i do not have any idea about programming. However i am interesting in ethical hacking. Do i able to understand the content with out programming knowledge. Please can any one advise?
10th November 2011, 06:26 AM

sir,i have completed bca and now pursuing hardware and networking .i want to do hacking course after completion of hardware and networking.plz guide me ,sir
21st November 2011, 03:58 PM

i have completes CCNA and CCNP and MCSE is running.....so are these enough for being ethical hacker?
1st December 2011, 11:46 PM

i am a mad to learn ethical hacking,,i am now doing the bsc it,,and also i have done the c,c ,java course from niit,,so what more qualification is required to be a good hacker,and a cyber security expert, i want to expose myself as ethical
18th December 2011, 06:27 PM

what is the starting salary of a ethical hacker ?
26th January 2012, 12:25 AM

sir I have done my graduate in B.com and now pursuing MBA. I just love the word call a Hacker.. I wanna to be a Ethical Hacker.. So please let me know the procedure and steps like what courses to be done before doing ethical hacking to understand the concept of Networking.. Thanks in advance..
8th February 2012, 10:05 PM

i am in class 10th now i can join ethical classes
2nd March 2012, 01:39 PM

I've just completed my 12th examination with commerce stream. I want to become a Certified Ethical Hacker. So what should I do next for it. Any particular course or anything else??
3rd April 2012, 02:16 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;872319]I am a class 12th student. I am interested in learning Ethical hacking course on a professional level. can anybody advise how to go ahead in the profession. i have 2 years exp in COMPUTER networks and i have a good knowledge in networks.
2nd May 2012, 12:41 AM

hello sir m doing diploma in mechanical Eng ... but i have a gr8 interest in computer field specially in hacking department even i have a little knowledge about hacking through dos .. sir will u please suggest me anything from which i can understand should i change my field or not ...
5th June 2012, 12:36 AM

hello ,
I am in 12 class and realy want to make my future in ethical hacking . I am in science streme .pls tell what to do after 12th ?
Thanks..
5th June 2012, 01:13 PM

Hi, can any body plz what qualifiaction required for ethical hacking. And i m also do IT can i do ethical hacking.
19th July 2012, 01:48 AM

i can study in nagpur govt. poly coleg. my branch is IT my am a 3rd year stud.can join this class. by complitng deploma?
6th August 2012, 03:34 PM

hi i am nikhil and i want to be a ethical hacker ip jetking a better place for this pls ans. Me
10th August 2012, 11:06 AM
subhangnambardar

For becoming an ethical hacker you need to have good computer skill rather than programming skill.

You have the skill to access the protected sites and servers.

You have the skill to broke passwords and authentication which a server provides to the clients.

These are the basic knowledge to have the hacker spirit.

There are many training institutes like NIIT, JetKing, Brainware. etc.

You should apply for those.
31st October 2012, 04:26 PM

hi ! m sowmiya rit nw m doing my bca 1st year..can i n my bro who passed 12th can do ethical hacking course
..pls guide me
20th November 2012, 08:58 PM
jamwal160

i am a student of class 11th non medical i want to do ethical hacking after 12th plzz tell me what should i do after 12th its urgent plzz reply ......:-)
4th March 2013, 09:41 PM

sir , am diploma student and i have keen interest for learning ethical hacking , if there is any hope diploma holder can do this course
5th March 2013, 10:10 AM
The Mask Man

There is no Any Minimum qualification.

Only thing you need to have is good computer and programming skills.

Evaluate your strengths and interests and gain some programming knowledge such as C, or Java. These programming languages can be learned by taking formal programming courses and reading books. It will help you to read and write code.

Learn the UNIX operating system as it is regarded as the original operating system built by hackers. Also learn about Windows and Mac OS.

Do the experiments on your own to know the actual happening of a situation

All The Best
5th March 2013, 12:21 PM
josh98

Hi friend..........

Qualification Requirements of Ethical Hacking:

You need to complete the 10+2 from anyrecignized state board of india.

You should have Programing skills & Computer Skills.

You can Hack the Server codes & Passwords.

You can have the basic knowledge of spirit hacking.

You know the basic protected sites & links.

All the best..............
8th April 2013, 11:04 AM

I AM IN NOW 10TH I WANNA TO A ETHICAL HACKING?
14th April 2013, 09:12 PM

What type of knowledge I should have for getting admission in ethical hacking institute ?
12th June 2013, 08:20 PM

respected men and women,
i just completed my Xth and i have joined an institute.... till now all i know is u guys should have knowledge about hardware, proxy, servers and LAN etc..... as it is at least what u should be knowing so chillax u guys are doing great if u are here searching for yr career... so cheers and enjoy
16th July 2013, 05:24 PM

CEH IS A PROFESSIONAL COURSE FOR ETHICAL HACKING FROM EC-COUNCIL
22nd September 2013, 11:05 AM

IM A bca student i want to become a ethical hacker so what qualification is required for dat?
30th November 2013, 03:02 PM

now i am perusing my b.tech final year in ECE branch. Am i eligible for getting trained in ethical hacking?
17th January 2014, 07:54 AM

Sir actually I completed my b.tech in EEE. I want to become an certifiedethical hacke. Can please suggest. How I can become an hacker
5th February 2014, 08:51 PM

hello dudes i am second year mechanical student . i am intrested in hacking . can any one tell what subjects in B.E. compter science can help me achieve my goal ?
plz help me...
30th May 2014, 03:02 PM

i have passed my 10th and am intrested in hacking where can i get the admission and can i get the admission on 10th pass i live in maharshtra in solapur where can i find the course near by please tell me ...
17th June 2014, 02:06 AM

Hi, I am Chaitanya...
I just completed my b.tech computers and i have a keen interest in
ethical hacking.. I have cmplted MCSE and CCNA and I am gonna join
One of the ATC of EC council.. My question is "I do not have complete
Knowledge of programming but good at hardware and networks.. Does programming
Play a major part??? Do I need to do a brief study?? I am not at all good at programming
27th July 2014, 11:58 PM

I m doing btech but I want to do ethical hacking so how can I proceed n which college I should join?
11th August 2014, 03:25 PM

i have done 12 now am doing to hacking courses so what i can do to join hacking cources
14th August 2014, 04:23 PM

Hi, I am Ranjith kumar ,completed my DCSE also now i study BE, i am qualified to the Ethical Hacking?........
5th November 2014, 12:30 PM

hy iam jagan iam completed my 11th i hav interset in hacking but i do knw wat are qulities to become an hacker
4th December 2014, 09:17 PM

I am a class 9th student. I am interested in learning Ethical hacking course on a professional level. can anybody advise how to go ahead in the profession.
first complete your intermediate examination and then you have to know from starting of basics of computer and then u can join this course
10th March 2015, 11:55 AM

sir i am now taking 2 exams and want to learn ethical hacking so after 2 results come out what to do?
3rd May 2015, 10:29 PM

Hello, I'm varun, I m a 2nd yr student of btech case, I have basics of c/c , can i opt for ethical hacking with this pre knowledge.
24th May 2015, 04:06 PM

Hi...Sir, I have just completed my plus two in second division. I m interested in hacking courses. I m eligible for the course? If yes, where should I can apply for nd what about the jobs after the course ? Plz guide me.