30th December 2009, 11:20 AM
sudhanshu rai

Recruitment in RAW (India) at diffrent posts? How to apply?

please detailed me how to get recruit in RAW(india) for the various posts................ like tech and non-tech.

sir detail me about ....................

1.age limit
2.posts
3.hot to apply
4.qualification
5.parmanent/short service commision
6.basic pay

24th January 2010, 11:58 AM

Default Re: Recruitment in RAW (India) at diffrent posts? How to apply?

Hello sudhanshu

First of all it is not RAW it is R & AW (research and analysisi wing).

Joining R & AW is not an easy task,it is more difficult then crunching the 'iron grams'.

For joining it first of all candidate must have to qualify civil service exams (all stages) only the candidate's who top the IAS exam are offered to appear for exam for R & AW,then the qualified candidates are selected as an agent of R & AW for the service of 2 to 5 years which is extendable for upto 9 years maximum depending upon candidates capabilities.

There is no permanent job in R & AW,top officials or chief for R & AW are selected from IB,CBI,ARMY,IAS etc. who are serving India from atleast 20 years.

K.C.Verma is the current chief of R &AW (india),previously he was the chief of IB.

Hope I am able to clear your doubts to atleast some extend.

30th January 2010, 11:50 AM
madeshkumar

i want to join in Reasearch analysis wing of india. other than IPS any other chance to join in RAW of india. just send me of RAW recruitment.
31st January 2010, 08:57 PM

Remember when there is task for India’s security no compromise can be made in selecting the best.

For joining it first of all candidate must have to qualify civil service exams (all stages) only the candidate's who top the IAS exam are offered to appear for exam for R & AW, then the qualified candidates are selected as an agent of R & AW for the service of 2 to 5 years which is extendable for up to 9 years maximum depending upon candidates capabilities.

There is no permanent job in R & AW, top officials or chief for R & AW are selected from IB,CBI, ARMY,IAS etc. who are serving India from at least 20 years.
31st March 2010, 04:39 PM

i m an engg. student and i want to know how to apply for technical post in R& AW..... the whole criteria of recruitment...n selection.....proper exam details..age limit...qualifications nd each and every thing related to this....plz its a humble request plz detail me as soon as possible.............
29th April 2010, 12:05 AM

WHY GIRLS ARE JEALOUS?
29th April 2010, 08:13 PM

i wanted to know that y the job of a R& AW officer is not permanent like indian army & in indian navy which provide permanent services....?????do every inteligence agency in the world have this type of policy...like FBI,CIA...MI6&ETC.????I am very keen to join the etxernal inteligence department R& AW OF INDIA though i could not understand the procedure of geeting recruite by R& AW & its tenure of service ..............??????kindly pls. do exolain it to me.....i am commerce student...ihad jst passed class 12 in the year 2010....pls. suggest me the path through which i can get chance to serve my country through inteligene agency..which subjects i should go for in yhe college...or in which stream i should go for that would lead me to R& AW....?????????PLS. KINDLY REPLY
29th April 2010, 08:42 PM

Thank you... I was also looking for the same information.
30th April 2010, 12:58 AM

yes , why R & AW , not accept direct recr, there lots of ho ant to die fr the country d i am one of them, i am not able to clear ia, if this condition occurs then how i do smething fr the country which i want,
1st May 2010, 08:32 PM

Arrow Re: Recruitment in RAW (India) at diffrent posts? How to apply?

[QUOTE=prashant ;]SIR,

please detailed me how to get recruit in RAW(india)

side detailed me about...........

1.age limit
2.hot to apply
3.qualification
6th May 2010, 06:57 PM

Sir, u have given the details for higher post
but there must be clerical & administrative jobs
please give detail for these jobs also
8th May 2010, 04:23 AM

I want to know the procedure by which a language specialist can apply and get a job in RA&W.I know spanish
14th May 2010, 03:03 PM
surinder singh

hello : sir dis is surinder singh i wna to no hw i wil go for raw exams wht qualification i need for raw plz prowide me all da details ??
14th May 2010, 06:37 PM

want to join in Reasearch analysis wing of india. other than IPS any other chance to join in RAW of india. just send me of RAW recruitment
21st May 2010, 04:48 PM

want to join R & AW.....what is the procedure because want to serve nation at any cost so please reply

Dhawal Sharma
30th May 2010, 05:47 PM

I am from Nepal, so i would like to join it. But i have a problem that i cant come there and apply or do the training. So please if there are some other means i would be grateful to hear from you. I am also a government job holder here.

Ayer DB
4th June 2010, 12:58 AM

sir do R&AW has any tie up with MOSSAD ???
9th June 2010, 02:08 PM

i want to join raw ? give me some suggestion
12th June 2010, 09:35 PM

sir i want to join r&aw pl.guide me.
16th June 2010, 09:22 PM

sir, i want to join secret service. RAW is best for me.
Now i am doing my graduation. B.com (hons.).
Can you pleaze tell that now what i have to required to join the organization
of RAW.
17th June 2010, 07:00 PM

sir i am student of u.gra. can i join raw only by i.a.s. examination
19th June 2010, 03:13 PM

hello.... sir
a very good afternoon to you . i m here to know the scope for commerce student i m a commerce student and i've done my B.com so, would you please tell me that exactally what i have to do to become an secret agent of R&AW or
how can i do the preparetion to join the R&AW and what are the physical requirement for qualify the exam of raw. So please tell me as soon as possible ........ thank you
20th June 2010, 10:13 PM

Smile Re: Recruitment in RAW (India) at diffrent posts? How to apply?

Originally Posted by sudhanshu rai View Post
please detailed me how to get recruit in RAW(india) for the various posts................ like tech and non-tech.

sir detail me about ....................

1.age limit
2.posts
3.hot to apply
4.qualification
6.basic pay
please inform about the raw and its basic qualification

I will be highly obliged to you .
Thank,

yours faithfully

mahendra singh

mob --9971388705
25th June 2010, 04:37 PM

sir i am belong to pakistan. and i work for raw.
25th June 2010, 04:41 PM

Sir i am from pakistan. i want to join it.but i dont know how to join raw.
Please tell me how to apply.

Younis
1st July 2010, 04:53 AM

i want to join R & A W. I M 21 .
2nd July 2010, 04:35 PM

IS THERE ANY CHANCE FOR A TEACHER TO JOIN RAW
2nd July 2010, 08:35 PM

sir do R&AW has any tie up with MOSSAD ???
such informations are classified.......

with regards

6th July 2010, 11:23 AM

hi sir i heared that graduate students who can able to speak english well they also join raw .is that true there are any post in raw.
6th July 2010, 03:24 PM

does R&AW is conneced with mossad?
13th July 2010, 04:12 PM

i read all queries of you all people, look don't think to join RAW, you all people wrote "i want to join RAW n all" its not a joke to join in it
don't ask this baby question so learn more about this wing then ask from highly educated person what is the procedure to join or work for it ok
jai hind-
17th July 2010, 12:37 PM

hello sir,i m kumar gaurav.i m eagarly to join r&aw n give my best to my country.i have dome B.A so how can i join r&aw please tell me my email id:- [email protected] thank you sir.
21st July 2010, 06:17 PM

i juzz wan to know how to join 'RA&W'
26th July 2010, 06:50 PM

I think its difficlut to get into R&AW
29th July 2010, 04:40 PM

Can a 12th standard pass student with lots of knoledge apply for any post at RAW plz reply at [email protected]
30th July 2010, 06:15 AM

dear sir i am interested to join ib or raw what is the procedure to join this job i would like to serve my self for my nation please tell me how i can join

tarique
30th July 2010, 12:28 PM

from starting i hear about F.B.I but in india R&AW is like a F.B.I and i want work in tech department.. Sir Please tell me the all stages or process how to apply and doing job ... in !!

Greets
Shivam
15th August 2010, 07:16 PM

candidate must have to qualify civil service exams only the candidate's who top the IAS exam are offered to appear for exam for R & AW,
then the qualified candidates are selected as an agent of R & AW for the service of 2 to 5 years which is extendable for upto 9 years maximum depending upon candidates capabilities.
15th August 2010, 08:43 PM
amit1057

For information more regarding Recruitment in RAW (Reasearch analysis wing of india.) at diffrent posts.
you go through the website :-
www.upsc.gov.in

All the Best!
2nd September 2010, 11:33 PM

hello Sir. I am a technical support Engineer dealing with Access Control, Video Syrveillance and Time and attendance monitoring. I did masters in Bioinformatics and right now working with security system company. I am good in Computer Field, did CCNA, MCITP, RHCE and have good knowledge about server configuration.
I want to know how I can apply for Job in R & AW ??
Please help..
3rd September 2010, 11:04 AM

sir, i'm a engineering student and i want to know about the procedure and mode of selection in RAW.
4th September 2010, 11:48 PM

hi i m in 12th please tell me how to enter into raw .
11th September 2010, 11:57 PM

IS there any other way to join RAW obviously if not to reach the highest post or as a subordinate officer rather than doing IAS.
13th September 2010, 09:03 PM

Hi Sir i am indian.and i am join to row? so u teel me a proses.
16th September 2010, 03:01 PM

hi,Sir,
I want to know the procedure by which a German language expert /specialist with sound english can apply and get into R&AW. I am a Post Graduate in German(Translation & Interpretation )from J.N.U
17th September 2010, 01:51 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;197978]hi,Sir,
I want to know the procedure by which a German language expert /specialist with sound english can apply and get into R&AW. I am a Post Graduate in German(Translation & Interpretation )from J.N.U and have done all the levels of business/international levels from German Embassy at Delhi/QUOTE]
20th September 2010, 11:52 AM

Sir, I am Ex Army pers from Corps of Signals.I am holding a trade as Operator Radio & Key Board. I am retiring from service on 01 Sep 2010 after 22 Years 02 Months service in Corps of Signals. Now I wish to join RAW and already applied for job in RAW during discharge drill at Depot Regt Corps of Signals Jabalpur. Any info not recd by me till date.Please do the needful at the earliest.
26th September 2010, 09:56 PM

sir, i want to join raw. plz tell me the whole procedure
27th September 2010, 03:31 PM

Sir, i want to know about RAW.please tell me whole procedure
28th September 2010, 10:57 AM
teeks

ok you can join RAW and there details about
1.age limit
2.posts
3.hot to apply
4.qualification
6.basic pay
you can get here
log on to
www.upsc.gov.in