12th April 2010, 07:30 PM
anilmathew

Reservation and merits awarded for admission in CPL?

I have completed +2 and waiting for result. I want to know about the procedures for the admission. Also I want to know about the reservsation for the minorities in india and what i have to do to get the merits awarded for the students. how many seats are there for the CPL?

17th April 2010, 07:57 PM

Default Re: Reservation and merits awarded for admission in CPL?

For becomeing Pilot first you have to aquire CPL (Commercial pilot licance) from government,which is offered only when you have 120 hours of flying experiance.Nothing to worry all these will be duty of Institute you to provide you from where you are taking training for CPL.

Eligibility criteria:- class 12 (PCM) passed with atleast 60 % aggregate and must not be less then 17 years of age at the time of joining.

The best flying school in India is Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Udan Academy (IGRUA).Selection is through An entrance (WOMBAT) which is followed by an Interview.

OTher then IGRUA,following institutes are also India's best institutes for it:-

Kerala Aviation Training Instt. Thiruvananthapuram.

Coimbatore Aviation Training Academy, Coimbatore.

Government Aviation Training Institute, Bhubaneshwar

Rajasthan State Flying School, Jaipur

Government Flying Training Institute,Kolkata.

Government Flying Training Centre, Lucknow.

Bangalore Aeronotics Technical Services Pvt Ltd., (BATS), Bangalore.

Tata Nagar Aviation, Jamshedpur

Flytech Aviation Ltd., Hyderabad

Teneja Aerospace and Aviation Ltd., Bangalore.

I am not sure if any institute have reservation for OBC candidates,but sure about sc/st and PH reservation.Some has relaxation in age limit,some have relaxation in aggregate of class 12 (PCM) for OBC candidates but not sure if any has OBC reservation.

Best of Luck
19th April 2010, 08:10 PM

total fee for sc students
20th April 2010, 01:11 AM

one of the best institution in india is Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Uran Akademi

It has its own airfield equipped with basic facilities and is undoubtedly the premier institute of its kind in South Asia.

So I would suggest this institue for CPL courses.

There are following scholarships available in this institute

SCHOLARSHIPS:
1. SC/ST CANDIDATE:
a) Rs. 2,00,000/- to SC/ST candidates on Training fee.

b)Additional Rs. 2,00,000/- by IGRUA to three SC/ST candidates per batch by selection on merit cum means basis.

2. INDIAN AIRLINES SCHOLARSHIP:
Two scholarships each for Rs. 4,00,000/- given on merit-cum-means basis per batch.

3. AIR INDIA SCHOLARSHIP:
Two scholarships each for Rs. 4,00,000/- given on merit-cum-means basis per batch.

4. RAJIV GANDHI FOUNDATION:
For two Women Pilots on merit-cum-means to the extent of Rs. 3,00,000/- each per batch.

5. J.R.D. TATA MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIPS:
For four students of amount not less than Rs. 1,00,000/- on merit-cum-means basis.

TRAINING FEE:
Subsidised Training (Tuition) Fee:
1.Rs.5.00 lakhs (Rs.2.50 lakhs for SC/ST candidates).
2.Non Subsidised Training Fee Rs.10,000.00/-

For more details about the institution please visit
http://civilaviation.nic.in/igrua/ind_text.htm

Good Luck
26th May 2010, 12:14 PM

is there any physical requirment
27th May 2010, 02:12 PM

is there any physical requirment

Yes of course dear.

Candidate must be medically Fit in all respect.

Proper Eye sight, no colour blindness, no night blindness, no spectacles, equivalent height with weight.

For example- if your age is 18 years, then height must be not less then 152 cm and weight no greater then 48 kg etc...

Besides these, there are also many rquirements, Fitness requirement is as same as that of joining Indian Airforce. If you are enrolling for some good institutes like- IGRUA, then after cracking WOMBAT and Interview you have to pass medical fitness test which will be conducted by Medical Team from IAF.
19th April 2011, 10:01 AM

if we have 53 percent in physics n 40 percent in maths can we apply for igrua
12th July 2011, 07:45 PM

sir i belong from sc category n i have 12th with 49.4% (pcm). am i able for a pilot ?
4th August 2011, 12:46 PM

Respected sir/madam,
i am wearing glasses with power(2.75L and 3.00R) am i eligible to be a pilot also am i eligible to join in IGRUA. suggest me please.
25th August 2011, 05:45 PM

Sir i am 10th rank amongst the st candidate and am in the first standby what are my chances to get into igrua
7th October 2011, 01:49 PM

sir, what is the minimum height required to get CPL?
9th October 2011, 09:13 AM
MINNIE GARG

sir,i am garima..i have completed my 12 with 90.5% in pcm..is there direct addmision in IGRUA or any scholarship provided by IGRUA or govt..
25th November 2011, 10:34 PM

sir,i am tunu i want to ask are there any government scholarships or entrance xms provided by igrua or by the govt. for pilot courses cuz i belong to st tribe n cnt afford the expenses of pilot courses.
25th November 2011, 10:41 PM

Respected sir,my name is sonusa and i have great interest in planes but cant afford the pilot training course fees kindly suggest any govt. scholarship for pilot courses or any entrance exams provided to st candidates.
11th September 2012, 06:12 PM

respected sir, i am pankaj kumar from varanasi. i have completed 12 th from nios boards. this is does not matter for being the pilot. and also know about reservations for sc students . how many training fee in present time. also about freeship and scolarship
18th March 2015, 07:14 PM

Please give me the information about the Scholarships for CPL of a OBC candidate in his own State.
20th June 2015, 09:34 PM

What is the cutoff for general category and scholarship programs ?
20th July 2021, 07:48 PM

Thumbs down Re: Reservation and merits awarded for admission in CPL?

sir i belong from sc category n i have 12th with 49.4% (pcm). am i able for a pilot ?
Sorry but you need to score atleast 60% in maths,physics and english.
16th January 2022, 08:05 PM

How much reservation did IGRUA give to OBC students please tell