Aligarh Muslim University Scholarship

The Aligarh Muslim University presents scholarships for students at graduate and post graduate level. The main aim of these scholarships is to provide meritorious and deprived students with financial aid as to help them cover the expenses that are associated to their individual fields of study.

The scholarships will be awarded to the students on the basis of their merit scores as well as their fields of study. The scholarship amount will be decided according to the norms of the Aligarh Muslim University.

Aligarh Muslim University Scholarships Reservation

Students of the SC/ST or OBC category will be provided with a scholarship by the Aligarh Muslim University. In addition to this, the university also provides scholarships for Educationally Deprived Muslims. They are given 50 percent reservation by the Aligarh Muslim University. There is a reservation for women students too. Final decision on reservation and awarding is with the Chairman.

Coverage of Scholarship

Scholarships are given to graduate and post graduates students, who are undertaking courses under 88 departments of the university. Usually Aligarh Muslim University scholarship generally will cover the expenses for the complete period of study of a candidate. However in some cases, the scholarships may only specific periods of study. Coverage of the scholarship is usually discussed and confirmed with the students at the time of admission and scholarship enrolment.

Generally the break up of awarded scholarships is like the following; this is mentioned in the order of stream

• Science – 32
  • Social Science – 14
  • Life Science – 13
  • Arts – 18 and
  • Commerce – 2

This break up could change for each year depending on the number and profile of applicants.

Examination pattern of Aligarh Muslim University Scholarships

The Aligarh Muslim University Scholarships examination will have duration of 3 hours. The students will be asked questions relating to their subject of study. The main aim of this exam will be to check the verbal as well as comprehension ability of the students.

Contacts Address for more information

• Address: Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, India.

Please call  +91-571-2703038, 2701807 or visit the website http://www.amu.ac.in or send an email to [email protected] for more inquiries.

29 Responses to “Aligarh Muslim University Scholarship”

1. 29
    ayub:

sir 11th ka form kab tak aayega session2014-2016 ke liye aur kaha milega

2. 28
    Ravi Kumar:

2013-14 ki UP Scholarship Kab Ayegi.

3. 27
    md nihal akhtar:

sir i m frm nepal n i m a nepali muslim . sir i would like to take addmission in ur reputated institute . so i need schorship for my financial support. in nepal result comes so late . so it is hard to come there . sar please i need the scholarship . if i will get it i wil thanks to allah for supporting md through u. n sar please help me.

4. 26
    Mohd Adrees:

Asalamualikum . I m from jammu .sir i want to know about how much scholarship is amu providing for educationally backward phd scholars. Whose annual income is less than one lakh per annum.i mean is this monthly assistance or annually as provided by amu . Thank u very much khuda haifz

5. 25
    poojagautam:

i m doing b.sc physical science in shyam lal college du

i want to do m.sc chemisty

plz sugeest me what is the processure

6. 24
    shaheen:

Respected sir/madam
    sir/madam I want to take admission in MBBS. I HAVE completed 12th…..please advice me sir/madam what I had to do to take admission in AMU….And any Scholarship for us please tell me sir/madam…..

7. 23
    Naziya zareen:

Respected sir/madam
    sir/madam I want to take admission in MCA….I was doing BCA 6 th semester (running) from Sikkim Manipal from kolkata…..please advice me sir/madam what I had to do to take admission in AMU….And any Scholarship for us please tell me sir/madam…..

8. 22
    mustakim sk:

sir, can i admission for m.sc in mathamatics in aligarh muslim university after my graduation in west bengal???? if, yes,what is condition,, plz tell me.

9. 21
    junaid mohd bhat:

list of accepted forms of b.com hons 2012

10. 20
    md.kamruzzaman:

I am from bangladesh. How can I study here? Plz give me some idea. I completed h.s.c 2011.

11. 19
    abuzar:

aslamualekum ustad mei ak videshi hu/ mere desh me ham log urdu sikhtehe or meine 5 sal urdu zuban sikha. urdu adab ke bare mei hamarelie jankari he. aap mujko madad dijie ki 1 sal ya do sal kelie is univarsiti mei parhai karunga or bhavishya mei ser Said Ahmadkhan ke bare mei apne desh mei or pehchan karunga. khuda hafiz mei umed karta hu ki aap mujko madad de sakte he. hamare univarsiti hamko videsh jane kelie scolarship nahi dete he.

12. 18
    Adil:

Teachers
    Asslamu alaikum
    Iam a student of class 12th from Bhopal i have already finish up my exams. Now i want to know complete information regarding how to take admission in AMU and also scholarship pls help
    Thankyou

13. 17
    md firoj ali:

sir ,i am from Nepal how can i apply for entrance form .i want to study in ur university can u give me idea plz.

14. 16
    Mohd.Faizan:

I want to become a Phd. Scholar in Psychology

15. 15
    m.suraiya begum:

Assalamu alaikum(varah)… i am a 1st year post graduate student of mathematics in pollachi,tamilnadu .Insha allah i wish to do my direct ph.d in aligarh muslim university also i got 82% in my b.sc degree examination .is there any scholarship for me ? and how to apply?

16. 14
    Mohd iqbal:

I want to do phd in islamic banking

17. 13
    samreen farha:

assalamualaikum sir im student in class 11th under the self finence . my father work in small factory. he earns 4000 pr month. please sir help me im complete my study.

18. 12
    Rizkinanti:

Assalamu’alaikum…
    I’m an undergraduated student from Indonesia.
    Is there any scholarship for Islamic Education major?
    how to apply?

Thank You ;)

19. 11
    hemant goyal:

kindly i want to know which scholarship of aligarh muslim university is not still complete please send me all detail of scholarship offered by amu and its date

20. 10
    meaza:

i want to learn msc how can i start?

21. 9
    riazain:

infomation about MD

22. 8
    sofi:

how can i get a scholarship in english

23. 7
    Tahseen Ansari:

dear team!!!!
    i belonged from a very poor family . my father is a teacher in a Islamic school. he gets 5000 thousand per month as a salary. and as of now i have completed 10th class from UP board. n looking for 11th caless. but due not having good enough money i m unable to take admission for the same…hence i m looking for financial help such as scholarship ets…
    plz help m out so that i can complete my education ….i will b very very thankful for u people…>>>>
    thanks n regards::: Tahseen Ansari…

24. 6
    kauser Jabeen Ansari:

I m student of ICWAI (final) & also belong to OBC category. Is there any scholarship plan for me, if yes then how can apply for the same. Kindly reply at the earliest.

Kauser Jabeen Ansari

25. 5
    Riyas Mydheen:

now i am doing Mechanical engineering in anna university, tamilnadu. how can i get the scholarship form?

26. 4
    zaheer:

i am from nepal.how can i get , fill and submit the form for mbbs.what type of entrance exam must i face.please provide me all other information which i must know.

27. 3
    shaista reyaz:

i want to know about h.s science admission and entrance examination.

28. 2
    sonal:

I want to know about the A.M.U.engineering entrance online
    application form for 2011 and also the website to get it.

29. 1
    neeraj:

how to apply in this scholarship program