17th May 2010, 11:59 AM
preetu_kamath

SAP ABAP Course Details

Dear Sir / Madam,
I have done my Engineering in Industrial Production & Engineering.Presently i am working in a Power Sector Company as Proposal Engineer.
My stream of work is Marketing Section. Actually i want to make my career in Software field. But i dont have any idea regarding this SAP - ABAP Course. I sincerely request yourself to guide me regarding to this matter.

Yours Sincerely,
Preethi Kamath

17th May 2010, 07:56 PM
prakashbioc

Default Re: SAP ABAP Course Details

Originally Posted by preetu_kamath View Post
Dear Sir / Madam,
I have done my Engineering in Industrial Production & Engineering.Presently i am working in a Power Sector Company as Proposal Engineer.
My stream of work is Marketing Section. Actually i want to make my career in Software field. But i dont have any idea regarding this SAP - ABAP Course. I sincerely request yourself to guide me regarding to this matter.

Yours Sincerely,
Preethi Kamath
Hello

With your background you can opt for the SAP-ABAP which have a very good scope in the software companies especially in the SAP labs which offers 5 figure salary in India itself. But try to get to join in a training institute with sound placement records.
All the Best !!!!
18th May 2010, 07:04 PM

Here is a site for SAP Meetups in Delhi. they should be able to point you
in the right direction. So please visit this site-

http://sap.meetup.com/cities/in/delhi/.

ok
19th May 2010, 12:34 AM
Bella

you can get the details about the course from
http://www.netwind.com/html/sap-training-abap.html
20th May 2010, 02:32 AM
phuchi

hi friend
more details you find from log on website..

www.sap.meetup.com
21st May 2010, 01:20 PM

Thank u for ur soon reply sirs..............could u please suggest me which is the best training institute as i am new to this city and also new to this course....

Urs sincerely,
Preethi Kamath
15th November 2010, 11:55 PM
tirthak04

Course Overview

The purpose of this course is to provide an overview of the SAP programming language ABAP 6.10. The course will show the structural pre-requisites, which are important to develop a programme with ABAP/4.

Learn To

Architecture of SAP R/3 Programs.
ABAP in the SAP R/3 System.
Work Processes.
Program Flow and Program Types.
Workbench in SAP R/3.
ABAP Workbench.
General Program Conventions.
Program Structure with Example.
Program Structure.

Unit 1: Architecture of SAP R/3 Programs 1.5 - 2 hours

ABAP in the SAP R/3 System.
Architecture of SAP R/3 Applications.
Database Layer.
Application Layer.
Presentation Layer.
Work Processes.
Screen Processor.
ABAP Processor.
Types of Work Process.
Program Flow and Program Types.
Flow of ABAP Programs.
Executable Programs.
Non-Executable Programs.
Unit 2: Workbench in SAP R/3 1.5 - 2 hours

Workbench.
Dictionary.
ABAP Editor.
Class Builder.
Function Builder.
Screen Painter.
Menu Painter.
Object Navigator.
General Program Conventions.
Naming and Programming Conventions.
Keywords, Statements, and Comments.
Types of ABAP Program.
Program Structure with Example.
Program Structure.
Creating a Program.
Creating a Declaration Part.
Creating a Processing Block.
Inserting an IF Statement.
Compiling and Executing Programs.
10th February 2011, 07:11 AM
G-rocks

SAP ABAP Course Details
Here is a site for SAP Meetups in Delhi. they should be able to point you
in the right direction. So please visit this site-
http://sap.meetup.com/cities/in/delhi/.

11th February 2011, 04:27 PM

dear sir/mam
I have completed my b-tech and my next step was doing sap abap course.so, you please give me the details about this course and which institutes are best in hyderabad.
yours faithfully,
anushka
6th March 2011, 01:11 PM

Dear sir/mam
I have completed my B'tech in civil engg stream in 2010.I want to do the SAP course, but since I am a fresher I can only do ABAP. So my question is do I need to learn any programming languages before doing SAP ,if yes what are they.

Plz reply me soon....
Vicky
23rd March 2011, 12:00 PM

Dear sir/ mam
I have done M.SC Biotechnology and i am currently working as a business development executive in a CRO. sir i want to make a career in business development and i would like to know a suitable SAP course for the same. also do i need to have industry experience to pursue the course.

anushka
30th June 2011, 06:59 PM

I have 3 and a half years of exp in IT help desk. Now I would like to do SAP ABAP course and would like to get a job. Please let me know where i can do this course with good placement facility in Chennai.

Subramanian Muthuraman
13th July 2011, 10:31 AM

i am intersted for sap cour how can i join this course
27th July 2011, 09:02 PM

mam/sir,
I have completed my graduation{BBA}. i want to do SAP, but some institute said me, firstly u should complete post-graduation...... soo mam/sir i am totaly confused, that post graduation is must in SAP??????
14th September 2011, 06:12 PM
get.siri

I a BE graduate (Computer Science). Presently working in a contract basis job. I want to do a SAP- ABAP course. I request to you to guide me in this. i want to know how is are opportunities for this course. please suggest me which would be better in Sap. which institute is good in Bangalore.

Thanks in Adavance
14th September 2011, 08:53 PM
$umit p@tel

Smile Re: SAP ABAP Course Details

mam/sir,
I have completed my graduation{BBA}. i want to do SAP, but some institute said me, firstly u should complete post-graduation...... soo mam/sir i am totaly confused, that post graduation is must in SAP??????

hiiiiiiiiiiii

There is no need to complete your post graduation in SAP .... if you completed your Graduation. I have completed my BCA and now i am doing SAP ... anyone can do . There is no need to do Post Graduation....

If you want to do SAP Course in Ahmedabad then I have one Institute ...
I am giving you a site name....

www.bascombridge.com

Please check this site contact the person and then after take your own decision...

Best of Luck for your Future....
17th September 2011, 10:13 AM

Dear all,
Can anyone please tell me that if Genovate,pune is a good institute to roll in?they told me that I'll be charged rs.3lac40 thousand for 25 days sap abap course,as I am from a middle class family,that's a huge amount for me,so I am trying to get more information as possible as I can,looking forward for your replies.
Sriram.
20th September 2011, 04:05 PM

Is it SAP TREE technologies bangalore is good for SAP ABAP training and also what about its placement
20th September 2011, 10:04 PM

Dear all,
I have done B.E.(Electronics & Telecommunication) in 2003, then i completed M.E.(Digital Instrumentation) in the year 2006. After that I did lecturership for 4.5 yrs. Now I am looking forward to enter into IT sector and the best option I came across is to do a SAP course. Can anyone suggest me which institute to join and which module to opt for. Your suggestions can be of great help to me.
Thank you,
Vivek
22nd September 2011, 07:34 PM
kalu21

I am MCA 6th semi star student i am working in a Power Sector Company as Proposal Engineer.
My stream of work is Marketing Section. Actually i want to make my career in Software field. But i don't have any idea regarding this SAP - ABAP Course.
29th September 2011, 07:22 PM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

my dear friend
here there is a one site is there
they should be point out right direction
http://sap.meetup.com/cities/in/delhi
16th October 2011, 10:32 PM

hi im praveen i want to join sap abap ist scope in these days and will i get onsite chances in this field .idone BE info sci
29th November 2011, 07:49 AM

hi sir
i have done B.sc computer science then i completed MBA IN HR & MARKETING APPLICATION ( FRESHER), kindly suggest which module is suitable for me.
there is any work experience for sap certification..
1st December 2011, 06:43 PM

Dear sir/madam,
I did B.com now i am working in private company as admin but i would like to join in sap course. This course which helpful for me.
can anyone suggest me.

3rd December 2011, 11:16 PM

Dear Sir / Madam,
I have done my Engineering in Electronics & communication Engineering.As a fresher I want to make my career in Software Industries.I don't have any idea regarding SAP - ABAP Course and also I want to know about the future prospect for a fresher like me with SAP-ABAP training . I sincerely request yourself to guide me regarding this matter.

Yours Sincerely,
priyankur Dhar
18th December 2011, 05:23 PM

i'm a b.e graduate(2010 passout) in the strem of EEE and no work experience..i have good knowledge in c and ds..i dnt know anything about sap but want to start with it..i'm from hyd suggest me the module which suits me and also the best institute for training with job assurance
8th June 2012, 03:17 PM

hi experienced fellas
After doing Sap-ABAP as it is best suited for BE(comp) i wana knw hw secure is this course will it get outdated someday?? i personally wana go into the field of project management, will this course help me in that course ?? what are the job assurance as in if i successfullly finish this course will i surely get a job ?? and finally what package will i get ??
30th June 2012, 12:02 PM

hai this is pavani.my qualification is MCA(2012).now i am doing SAP can i get job in SAP ABAP as fresher?
9th January 2013, 03:17 PM

Hello everyone,
I am currently working as a trainee in ABAP for 6 months my comapny is not going to offer me further employment i want to know whether i need to do certification in ABAP or will i get any job offer with 6 months experience in ABAP.for cartification pls send the details.
27th June 2013, 05:09 PM

hello...
i have done my graduation in computer science. i m confused that what should i do next, some people suggests me about sap but don't have any idea about it plzz help me to take a good decision about my career...
13th September 2013, 06:48 AM

hi..
I have done mba in marketing and finance.now i want to do sap. is it beneficial for me or not.if i do what stream i hav to follow.how much time it will take.what is the market feedback about this courses.what about tge salry package they offer after sap.
28th October 2013, 02:09 PM
Hima bindhu K

Post Re: SAP ABAP Course Details

If you want to start your career in Sales & marketing field You can go for SAP SD(Sales &distribution) or for finance you can choose SAP FICO(finance &controlling). both are functional modules in SAP. You will have bright future if SAP added to your core field rather than normal core field.

Get back to us for more info on SAP training @040-66366886.

Thanks&regards
Bindhu
29th October 2013, 09:02 PM

i have just completed my graduation(BBA). i m looking forward for SAP certification in finance
i would like to know is certification good to do and best institutions available for sap.
thanks and regards
angad
31st October 2013, 09:43 AM
Hima bindhu K

Hi Angad,
SAP - FICO suits to your profile, coming to the certification...either you certified or not you should be asking the same questions in the interviews. So if you learn & practices the subject well then there is no matter for certification.

Contact for more details regarding SAP training @040-66366886.

Thanks &regards
Bindhu
4th November 2013, 04:25 PM
Hima bindhu K

Originally Posted by preetu_kamath View Post
Dear Sir / Madam,

Yours Sincerely,
Preethi Kamath
Hi Preethi,
If you are interested in coding you can go for ABAP, As you already into marketing stream you better choose SAP SD. Both these modules come under software field only, But the difference is if you choose ABAP you will work in technical department, coming to the SD you will work as functional consultant.

for more info regarding SAP contact 040-66366886/[email protected].

Bindhu
3rd March 2014, 04:19 PM

hello every1,

I am already working in sap abap for 11 months now.. but I am not certified .. can some1 suggest good institute in hyderabd for certification
21st July 2015, 10:15 PM

Hello Sir/Madam,
I have completed my graduation and now I'm planning to pursue MBA(HR) so anyone can just let me know that will it be helpful for me to do SAP-ABAP course.As I'm working with software company and my job is Recuriting.please guide me.

Soniya
28th November 2015, 01:34 PM

Hello Madam/Sir,

I am Completed my Graduation in B.Sc Computer Science (Electronics), I want to learn SAP ABAP Cource, I want to know the details of this course. Please do Needful.....

Chenna Bharathi
4th November 2017, 03:11 AM

I have completed BE Aeronautical Engineering and working as technical publication engineer. To want to change my career to SAP.
Please tell me the details of course for my degree and which is good for future.

Thanks in advance.

Hasan