26th January 2011, 11:48 PM
Unregistered

Scope in Clinical research after M.Sc (Biotechnology)? Salary variation between PG Diploma and M.Tech (Biotechnology)? Scope of M.Tech (Biotechnology) after M.Sc? Areas of jobs?

i have done my bsc biotech and now doing my msc biotechnology final semester, i wanna study further and i wish to know the scope of clinical research after msc, and does the salary vary b/w pg diploma and postgraduate in clinical research, also wish to know the scope of mtech biotechnology after msc ,which has more scope and in what areas can i apply for job in both fields as im a average student
THANK YOU

1st February 2011, 12:20 PM
sparkle
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Scope in Clinical research after M.Sc (Biotechnology)? Salary variation between PG Diploma and M.Tech (Biotechnology)? Scope of M.Tech (Biotechnology) after M.Sc? Areas of jobs?

Dear friend,

Wow..so many queries!!! Well, i am trying to answer these one by one.

It is well appreciated that you want to go for clinical research after your M.Sc in biotechnology. But as you already completed your Master's degree with biotechnology, you can go for some typical research work in clinical research.

There are prestigious institutes like CREMA, ICRI etc where you can get your research works done.

Different pharmaceuticals and clinical research organizations seek for qualified and trained clinical research professionals.

After some years of experience your salary will also be increased as well.

There is no such a big salary variation between PG diploma and M.Tech(biotechnology). The demand for both is nearby the same.

It will be better if you opt for the M.Tech(biotechnology) course at this moment. Because the technical base is preferred these days everywhere.

Good luck!!
3rd February 2011, 03:11 PM
Unregistered