21st July 2012, 02:19 AM

What are the jobs in Biotechnology after completing MSc Biotechnology

Respected sir /mam

i am sudeept raman.i am in the final year of msc biotechnology...
I am very cofused,i can not decided between jod and phd in biotechnology.
When ,I am intrested in job,what are the jobs in biotechnology after completed msc biotechnology.
And for phd biotechnology,whether it is necessary to qualify net..
Please give me answer sir / mam.
I am very confused.

1. Job opportunities after completing MSc Biotechnology from Banasthali
  2. What can I do between MSc Biotechnology and MBA after completing BSc with Biotechnology
  3. Which course is better between M.Sc in Bio-Analytical Sciences and M.Sc. in Biotechnology having completed B.Sc. in Biotechnology?
  4. How to get jobs in abroad in research field after completing MSc Biotechnology?
  5. Which course is preferred after completing B.Sc(biotechnology), either M.Sc(forensic) or M.Sc(microbiology) or M.Sc(biotechnology)?
  6. Procedure to study MSc Marine Biotechnology after completing BSc Biotechnology? What is the course fee and the job prospects?
  7. Annual salary package of MSc Biotechnology?
  8. Which is best course between M.Sc in Biotechnology and Microbiology in India and Abroad after completing B.Sc. in Biotechnology?
  9. Whether I should go for MBA or Ph.D. after M.Sc. in Biotechnology?
  10. From which college to pursue M.Tech? Which branches are available in M.Tech and what is the fee structure?
  11. What jobs I can get after the completion of B.Sc in Biotechnology? Which is a good choice to earn more money between M.Tech in Biotechnology and MBA in Biotechnology?
  12. Syllabus for ICAR NET Biotechnology? What to do after completing MSc in Biotechnology?
  13. Information about MSc Biotechnology? I have completed BSc Biotechnology
  14. Scope in Clinical research after M.Sc (Biotechnology)? Salary variation between PG Diploma and M.Tech (Biotechnology)? Scope of M.Tech (Biotechnology) after M.Sc? Areas of jobs?
  15. What is the difference between MSc Biotechnology and MSc Integrated Biotechnology?
  16. Duration of M.Tech Biotechnology course after M.Sc. Biotechnology?
  17. Types of jobs available after MSc Biotechnology? Could I get industrial jobs?
  18. Can I study Biotechnology in IIT after completing BSc in Biotechnology -- [New]
21st July 2012, 10:53 AM

Default Re: What are the jobs in Biotechnology after completing MSc Biotechnology

Taking up a Ph.D will certainly boost your career prospects. There is no need to qualify NET exam for the same. You may need to appear for the entrance exam conducted by the institute. After M.Sc you will find opportunities in research laboratories, pharmaceutical companies, chemical industry etc. If you want to make a career in the research field you must appear for the NET+JRF exam. Normally candidates join any of the research firm as research assistants and prepare for the NET+JRF exam. On clearing this exam they are eligible for the pay scale under the UGC norms. After this they pursue a Ph.D along with their job.
12th September 2012, 04:57 AM

Default Re: What are the jobs in Biotechnology after completing MSc Biotechnology

I am Vaibhav, i have completed my M.Sc (Biotechnology) and i got 54.8% in my post graduation.
Is there any chance of phd for me cause i am very confused what to do wheather search for job or do phd if possible.
and sir plz tell me what are the Govt jobs in Biotechnology and how to go for that....sir plzz reply as soon as possible cause this is very crucial stage for me.
12th September 2012, 06:26 PM

hello sir/ maa'am
I am sristy & have done Msc. boitechnology but my results are yet to come.i am really confused of what to next?
should I opt to do phd or go for any job?
please suggest me some job that I can go for and is there any way of doing phd without NET
and for going into teaching jobs what should i do . I am reaaly confused bt i want to earn in best way
PLEASE HELP ME OUT
12th September 2012, 06:52 PM

hello sir/ mam
I sristy have done msc biotechnology bt my results are yet to come.I am really confused of what to do next?I know phd would be good for my career profile bt having a good job with a good salary would also be good. so please guide me what kind of jod I could have? and the ways of doing phd other than qualifying csir-net and if I have to go in teaching then what should I have to do? please guide me, um really confused
23rd September 2012, 01:41 PM

please let me know is there any scope in india after completing msc biotech...????
7th October 2012, 03:02 PM

please let me know about the govt jobs in biotechnology,how to go for it?
18th October 2012, 03:22 PM

What are the jobs in Biotechnology after completing MSc Biotechnology
16th November 2012, 12:11 AM

what is the best way for msc.biotechnonology students?which field is better for us either job or ph.d?Is there any scope of gettting govt jobs?please do suggest us which is the good way?
11th December 2012, 02:32 PM
exams1

There are lots of Job opportunities for B.sc (Biotechnology). there are so many private company those recruit Biotechnology graduates. you may also go for government job for which only graduation degree is required irrespective of the stream of study like Civil services, Indian army, Indian defense sector etc. you may also join in a private organization post for which only graduation degree is required.

After B.sc (BioTech) you can join in these companies:-
A Bio technologist may find jobs in various quarters in India. Drug and Pharmaceutical research, Chemicals, Environment control, Waste management, Energy, Food processing & Bio-Processing Industries, Tanning Industries.

Dabur
Ranbaxy
Hindustan Lever
Dr Reddy's lab

The Salary range could between Rs. 25000 - 40000/- (Starting) Per Month.

22nd December 2012, 09:31 PM

i am doing my m.sc biotech,next i want to go jobs in india,please guide me,my mail id is:[email protected]
24th December 2012, 11:18 AM

i am Javed Akhtar. I am studying in M.Sc. Biotechnology.I know that after completion of M.Sc Biotech job are found which area.please suggest me
26th January 2013, 08:38 PM

Hello sir/mamm iam finished msc biotech in this 2012 jun i am confuse what are job in biotech and basic salary
8th February 2013, 06:26 PM

sir/ madam iam studying integrated biotechnology after completion which is better option
11th February 2013, 12:46 PM

what are the jobs after completing MSc ?
16th March 2013, 12:22 AM

sir im ram., sir , im now studing BSc Botany , i love biotech very much ,that is because i choose BSc botany. My plan is to take Biotechnology in MSc .After completing MSc ,What i do? i need to know the job oppertunities, Where i get a good job , India or foriegn??!!
1st April 2013, 06:25 PM

Hi sir
I have cmpleted 12 th std. Im intrstd in bio technology but sme people r sayng that there is no scope in this field ..im so confused pls suggest me.is the biotech is best in future
9th April 2013, 03:33 PM

hi sir/mam
i have completed my 12th and i am intertested in pursuing degree in biotechnology and want to make career in the same field but some people are sayiny there is no scope for biotechnology in india, i am utter confused what to do so pls help me.pls reply me as soon as possible.
16th April 2013, 11:06 PM

Thumbs up Re: What are the jobs in Biotechnology after completing MSc Biotechnology

please let me know is there any scope in india after completing msc biotech...????
yea ther is more brite futer in bioteach
26th April 2013, 07:03 PM

salam sir my name is amna akram em doing b.s.c in botany zoolgy nd biochemstry i want to knw dat after grduate can i took biotechnolgy in m.s.c? em live in karachi n also guide me abut the scope thnx
2nd May 2013, 05:25 PM

sir my name is srinu .. Recently I completed my pg bio.technology course ... i need 2 know the job opertnties ...
4th May 2013, 01:52 AM

3 may , my self aditi now iam doing m.sc. biotech. in ambala.
19th May 2013, 11:17 AM

i have passed my 12th exam with 74% . I am planning to go MSC Biotechnology ...... is there any other course which will help me to fetch a good job

preethika nair
20th May 2013, 02:58 PM

hello, mam or sir,
i am shanaaz khan doing my b.sc 2nd year i m intrested in bio-technology i want to do m.sc in bio-technology but i wanna know what type of job can i get and the salary in india is bio-technology better than bio-chemistry plz rly to my mail id [email protected]
plz rly to me soo that i can study well from now itself
29th May 2013, 11:08 PM

hlo, sir or mam,
i'm bsc.biotech stdnt, i'm confused bout doing msc. in biotechnology.....meanwhile....msc. in life-sciences, neurosciences, medical biotechnology,indstrl biotech....pls rply to my post as soon as psbl.....
aditi
30th May 2013, 01:30 PM
mxsiva4u

Jobs in Biotechnology after completing MSc Biotechnology

1.in agricultural industries

2. As health super visor/drug inspector.

3.agro based industries.

4.sanitation inspector.

5.biotechnical area.

You can apply for Jobs after M.Sc Biotechnology at these sectors:

Agriculture Industries

Agro Based Industries

Environmental Specialist

Food Processing Industries

Aquaculture Industries

Chemical Industries

Colleges & Universities

Pharmaceutical Companies

Research Laboratories

Albany Molecular Research Centre Pvt Ltd

GVK Biosciences Pvt Ltd

Mithros Chemicals

Nektar Therapeutics India

Biomax Life Sciences BioGenex

EPR Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Laurus Laboratories Ltd

2nd June 2013, 10:35 AM

Dear Sir/Mam
I have completed one year medical coaching after 12th, but unfortunately i am not capable of compete this exam due to weakness in physics. I am confused to do next. my plan is go for Bsc with Zoology honours and to complete Later Msc in Biotechnology. As I am in a general cast category, Is it possible (with no such competion lke medical entrance) to attain a such a post of class-1 officer (5400 scale) before age of 26 (age limit in most of the govt. institution for general cast candidates) through M.sc Biotechnology. Please guide, whether it is possible or to do anything else is the best for me.
4th June 2013, 08:49 PM

hello sir/ ma'am

i m doing my pg in biotech but i m very confused that is there any govt. job in biotech field.
kindly tell names of these govt companies and pay scale and also how & when to apply for these job ?????
12th June 2013, 12:06 PM

I can do B.Ed after completion of MSc biotechnologgy and i apply to eligible for goverment teacher for botany in higer secondary school
15th June 2013, 11:29 PM

How i get jobs in foreignsic laboretry after complete my m.sc biotechnology?
29th June 2013, 12:00 AM

I will be completing my M.Sc Biotechnology in 2014.I am not interested in going for research and therefore would like join MNCs.I would like to know if an additional computer course will be beneficial or not? and which companies should i look for jobs in? Kindly guide me on the mentioned query
5th July 2013, 12:49 AM

Hiii sir/Mam . .
i m gurpreet ;i complete my b.sc.mlt
what can i Do in future?
7th July 2013, 04:28 PM

sir m preet i hv just cimpleted my class 12th n taken addmissipn in med microbiplogy in dolphin n amity biotecnology want to knw which one us best for me n if i wll complete my msc biotec den wht would be da expected salary
20th July 2013, 07:36 PM

sr i am anju sharma i have complete bsc mlt and now i want to go msc .but i am confuse in msc biotech or msc in medical biotech.nd plz tell me which is better option for me .
23rd August 2013, 07:06 PM

Dear sir i am continunig my b.sc 2nd yr in biology in pass i want to aply m.sc in biotechnical it's gud for my carriear
24th August 2013, 01:34 PM

Can we do M. Pharma after doing bsc biotechnology?
6th September 2013, 12:41 PM

I have completed M.Sc. in biotechnology in june 2012 after that i have taken 6 month professional training in clinical research, clinical data management and SAS but still i am not getting any job opportunity. plz suggest me how to enter in pharma industries.
9th October 2013, 04:52 PM

iam Rakesh p s . iam studing bsc agriculture course now .i would like to take my msc on biotecnology stream. After completing msc how can i apply for government jobs?
16th October 2013, 12:04 PM

can anyone suggest a job in bangalore for MSc Biotechology
2nd November 2013, 01:30 PM

Dear sir/madam,
I am doing my BSc in CBZ.I need to take either chemistry or biosciences in my final year.please advise me
-sai manoz
8th November 2013, 04:52 PM

i m in b.sc 2nd yr from nagpur university with subjects microbiology, biotechnology, and chemistry.i wish to do m.sc in biotechnology . so what will be good for me m.sc in biotechnology or microbiology .what all jobs will be offered after m.sc in biotechnology? please reply soon.
ashwini yelore
26th November 2013, 07:16 PM

what is biotech? eventhough i have completed msc biotech but i dont know what to do ?really i dont know where do i get job?suppose if i get job salary will be low
14th December 2013, 08:15 PM

Hello sir/mam....well I wanna know dat in anand(Gujarat)..which are d environmental industries for which I can apply for job ..I have completed my msc in biotechnology..
23rd December 2013, 01:07 AM

can anyone suggest a job in gwalior for b.sc biotechnology?
27th February 2014, 12:44 PM

which type of post in biotecnologist in medical colleges?
27th March 2014, 01:52 PM

i hav completed my bsc in biotech due to some problem was unable to tak admission....i had planned to do msc in biotech but due to less mark near 48% only wil i vil get admissn in msc...im damn worried please let me kwn [email protected]
23rd May 2014, 01:51 AM

I am looking forward to join for MSc Biotechnology in Kerala.So pls let me know my job oppurtunities after my 5yr course... Pls let me know..abishekmr721@gmail,com......... Pls i really need a guidance
25th June 2014, 11:53 PM

i got an opportunity inn taking admission to msc. biotechnology in joint entrance test conducted by jnu. i want to know what are the job oppornities after completing my Msc. in biotechnology. please inform me at [email protected]. kindly reply as early as possible, it is very urgent.
25th June 2014, 11:58 PM

i got an opportunity inn taking admission to msc. biotechnology in joint entrance test conducted by jnu. i want to know what are the job oppornities after completing my Msc. in biotechnology. please inform me at [email protected]. kindly reply as early as possible, it is very urgent.
26th June 2014, 12:05 AM

Sir/ Madam
i got an opportunity to get admission in Msc. biotechnology through JNU combined biotechnology entrance test. I want to know that what are government job opportunities after doing that. please reply me as early as possible, it is urgent.