30th April 2010, 03:55 PM
amiticfaianand

Scope of computer science student in nano technology field? Jobs?

dear sir/madam,
i am doing B-TECH from ICFAI UNIVERSITY in Dehradun and completed in 2011.
My branch is computer science but i wants to go in nano technology field.
Is it any jobs in nano technology of computer science student doing b-tech.
please give information about it so that i can apply application form in nano technology.
If yes,also mention some good colleges of nano technology.

1. What are the career opportunities and future prospects available for M.Sc(Nano Science & Technology) students from GNDU Amritsar??
  2. Scope after M.Tech. in Nano Medical technology. Can I apply for it after completing BDS?
  3. Job Opportunities after the completion of M.Tech in Nanotechnology?
  4. What are the jobs available in the field of Nanotechnology? I am pursuing M.Tech in Nano Science and Nanotechnology
  5. What should we do after SSC and 12th to study Nanotechnology? Scope in Nanotechnology and jobs available in Nanotechnology?
  6. Jobs in Nanotechnology In India?
  7. Government jobs in computer field for computer science students?
  8. What is the scope in Nano Science and Technology course after 5 years? How much salary can I expect? Will I get any job opportunity if I complete MSc Nanoscience and Technology?
  9. How to apply for Ph.D in Germany after MSc in Nano Science and Technology from GNDU university?
  10. Use of Computer Technology in Diploma? Kind of jobs offered after Diploma in Computer Science and scope of further studies? -- [New]
  11. What is the future scope in MSc Nano science and Nanotechnology? Is it a good option?
  12. Scope of M.tech nanotechnology and nano-science?
  13. Job opportunities in Government organizations after M.Tech. in Nanotechnology?
  14. Percentage of marks needed in B.Com to get a free seat in Central College of Bangalore?
  15. What is the scope in telecommunication field for computer science engineer?
  16. Which is the best course to do in Diploma?
  17. What is the future scope in Nanotechnology? Which are the best institutes and how much is the salary offered?
  18. What is the scope in BSc computer science field? Which is better after doing BSc computer Science, MCA or MSc? -- [Most Discussed]
30th April 2010, 09:56 PM

Default Re: Scope of computer science student in nano technology field? Jobs?

Originally Posted by amiticfaianand View Post
dear sir/madam,
please give information about it so that i can apply application form in nano technology.
Yes off course dear you have decided well.Nanotechnology had wide range of application in Computer science.Let me tell you, the latest Research in field of Nanotechnology for Computer is Engineers and scientists have develop A "Microchip" made up of "Ghraphene" (An isotope of Graphite) to replace normal Silicon made chips that will make Computers run 100 times faster then now.

S, the thing I want to say is that, scope in this field is very promissing one,dont worry go for it.

Best fo Luck
1st May 2010, 03:52 PM

Yes nanotechnology is considered as the most preferred course at Postgraduate level. Its because its an interesting subject and the jobs are also more available in India as well outside

Nanotechnology is all about how small you can make a thing. The scope is endless since you must be knowing Mac recently launched Macbook Air which has the smallest processor. Its 60% smaller than the regular processor. This is all done by Nanotechnology.

So go for it. Its really an interesting branch to go for. Its highly recommended

Cheers
1st May 2010, 09:42 PM
SJ.18

dear sir/madam,
Hello friend
Yes my dear friend you can go for this .
There are hoards of companies in India that are seeking professionally trained nano technicians. The most prominent of these companies are Innovations Unified Technology, Velbionanotech, Monand Nanotech, Cranes Software International and Qtech nanosytems.

Some of the leading institutes offering nano-technology courses in India are:

Indian Institute of Science in Bangalore
Jawaharlal Nehru Center for Advanced Scientific Research in Bangalore
Solid State Physics Laboratory in Delhi
National Physical Laboratory in Delhi
National Chemical Laboratory in Pune
Central Scientific Instruments Organization in Chandigarh
Indian Institutes of Technology
Amity Institute of Nano-technology in Noida
Good bye
27th May 2010, 10:24 PM

i am doing btech in nanotechnology so what what are the job options open in future for me,if i am interested in computer science and not in biomedical equipments.
3rd June 2010, 10:47 AM

Sir i am doing Bscwith physics,math,electronics can i go for Msc in nanotechnology
5th June 2010, 07:06 PM

Sir i am doing Bscwith physics,math,electronics can i go for Msc in nanotechnology

For studing Post Graduation in Nanotechnology the minimum eligibility criteria is candidate must have passed Bachelor'degree with a minimum of 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics and Life Sciences and with PCM (Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics) as subsidiary subjects.
5th June 2010, 07:12 PM

i have recently cleared my 12th and i'n confused about opting for a stream in engineering........
wat do u recomend?????????????????????????
15th June 2010, 03:51 PM
srikanth.pullela3

Post Re: Scope of computer science student in nano technology field? Jobs?

i have recently cleared my 12th and i'n confused about opting for a stream in engineering........
wat do u recomend?????????????????????????
hi friend,m 2 just going to join engineering course.well just choose a branch in which u have ur interest.forget abt the college. only thing is to put ur efforts,with interest.success will knock at ur doorsteps.well dude tell me how did i write this? tell me if i should improve my writing skills! best of luck.
15th June 2010, 09:11 PM

i completed b.tech in cse(2010) i want to do a job. but i am not getting what are the fields for computer student pls tell me the fields in computer and also tell me which is best my mail id : [email protected] pls inform me.
16th June 2010, 12:14 PM
siddharthkathuria

Thumbs up Re: Scope of computer science student in nano technology field? Jobs?

yes dear, nano technology is a promising stream but in abroad so u can try there
19th June 2010, 06:44 PM

what is scope of computer technology diploma now???
what kinds of job....he will give or get
23rd June 2010, 07:06 PM

Sir, I want to do a course in nano tech. I completed MCA.Is there any job opertunity.
30th June 2010, 12:16 AM

sorry to say that nano tech have a lesser scope in our country but in abroad it have lots of scope
so choose your field as per the success graph
4th July 2010, 08:00 PM

what is the scope of cse in next year
6th July 2010, 01:41 PM

what is the scope of cse in next year

Good Question...............!

It has been Analysing that after Recession, Computer and IT sector is again gaining its Charm and will soon make it foot hold the MArket.

It has also been said that along with CSE IT and ECE will also explore the Indian Technological expects.

CSE is a filed which can never be Lost or forgotten, there may be ups and downs always associated with it, but cant get lost.

Today seats of CSE remain vacant in institute but in 3 years including 2010 it will refilled and regain its lost status.
6th July 2010, 03:00 PM
kshitijawadhiya

Smile Re: Scope of computer science student in nano technology field? Jobs?

dear sir/madam,
the scope of nano science is well and bright...we wud have future in this tech. only
presently we do not have adequate infrastructure for it but still i am listing few colleges for it
1. Amity Institute of Nanotechnology (AINT), Noida( Uttar Pradesh )
2. Biosys Biotech Lab & Research Centre, Chennai( Tamil Nadu )
3. Indian Institute of Science : Center of Excellence in Nanoelectronics (CEN), Bangalore
4. Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology (MANIT), Bhopal( Madhya Pradesh )
5. National Institute of Technology (NIT), Rourkela( Orissa )
6. University of Madras : School of Physical Science, Guindy( Tamil Nadu )
7. Amritha Centre for Nanosciences (ACNS), Kochi( Kerala
8. Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Technology : Dept. of Bio-Nano Technology, Hisar
9. Jamia Millia Islamia (A Central University), New Delhi( Delhi )
10. National Institute of Technology (NIT), Kurukshetra( Haryana )
11. Sastra University : Centre for Nanotechnology & Advanced Biomaterials (CeNTAB), Thanjavur( Tamil Nadu )
12. Jawaharlal Nehru Center for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore
13. Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
14. National Chemical Laboratory, Pune
15. The IITs at Mumbai, Kanpur, Chennai, Guwahati and Delhi
16. Central Scientific Instruments Organization, Chandigarh
17. National Physical Laboratory, Delhi
18. IIT Mumbai
19. IIT Kanpur
20. IIT Chennai
21. IIT Guwahati
22. IIT Delhi
6th July 2010, 06:21 PM

hi friend
definitely you have lots of scope in nano technology. as in this ic world.every electronics product produces by using ic.ic industry is popular due to its small side.so ic industry(micro chip) is fully dependent on nano technology.the prime works of nano technology is to build small size computer..........

all the best..
8th July 2010, 01:52 PM

is the computer science student is eligible for medical nanotechnology?
9th July 2010, 10:31 AM

is the computer science student is eligible for medical nanotechnology?

Well, I dont thing so..........!

Candidates having MBBS, B.Tech/BE Biotech, Pharma and Nanotech are eligible for Medical Biotechnology.

Other Medical branch you can opt for any other relevant branch or simplely Nanotech.
10th July 2010, 04:51 PM
panuboy

yes definetly a computer science student have much greater scope in nano technology .
in this world of computer nano technology is required for the development of microchip
which has better performance and prooves cheaper
so i would advice you to go for it
ok all the best
10th July 2010, 11:22 PM
Shagun Makin

dear sir/madam,
Dear friend nanotechnology is one of the best course.
It has good scope in coming future in India as well outside.

Nanotechnology deals with nanoparticles i.e. very small things.

Best of luck!!!!
22nd July 2010, 11:17 PM

hi frnd i m in 3rd year wt ece branch after complete of 4th yr wht r al t opportunity related i hve in naino technology...
is any form i hve to fill or any exm ,,,if ys what r they please tell me please,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
23rd July 2010, 04:34 PM
parhitoshika

there are lots in the fields of:
1.microelectronics
2.spectrography
3.material programming.
and these fields are cs related.
23rd July 2010, 08:53 PM
sathsish

Smile Re: Scope of computer science student in nano technology field? Jobs?

hello friend,
very good choice
go ahead nanotechnology has good scope and computer sci students are accepted so nothing to worry

Institutes of nano-technology courses in India:

1.Amity Institute of Nano-technology in Noida

2.Central Scientific Instruments Organization in Chandigarh

3.Indian Institute of Science in Bangalore

4.Indian Institutes of Technology

5.Jawaharlal Nehru Center for Advanced Scientific Research in Bangalore

6.National Physical Laboratory in Delhi

7.National Chemical Laboratory in Pune

8.Solid State Physics Laboratory in Delhi

all the very best dude..!@!!

good luck..!!!
29th October 2010, 09:25 PM

hello....
i am doing b.tech from computer science,so can u please tell me the latest scope in nanotecnology,or are there any exams held to enter good institutes offering courses in nanotechnology.......please guide
30th October 2010, 04:01 AM
babydoll

Hi!
Yah this is good field of interest, as Nanotechnology has wide range. generally mechanical students are eligible for this job but computer science students are mostly taken for this field jobs.
The Computer Aided Design(CAD) will be made by computer science students in this firm.
So large amount of students get placed in this field.
This is really good choice just go for it!
All the best!
30th October 2010, 11:56 AM
koli

your queries about eligibility, job prospects, institutes offering nanotechnology courses will end here:

http://career.webindia123.com/career/options/basic_environmental_science/nanotechnology/intro.htm
31st October 2010, 02:18 AM
bikenindia

dear sir/madam,
Offcourse, you can continue in Nanotechnology.
In the near future Nanotechnology is going to rule. Nanotechnology have very very vast applications.
some of the institutions which offered best nanotechnology courses are
1.Jawaharlal Nehru center for advanced scientific research, Bangalore
2.Indian institute of science, Bangalore
3.National Physics Laboratory, delhi
4.IIT kanpur, Mumbai, Chennai, guwahati and Delhi

1st February 2011, 09:07 PM

i am studying information technology engg i want to know the research feilds of technology
14th February 2011, 07:59 PM
ash1491

Wink Re: Scope of computer science student in nano technology field? Jobs?

u can better drive tata nano....he he he he he he;-)
11th May 2011, 01:26 PM

I am Computer Science and engineering student. I am interested in robotics area so will you plz sugest me that how i can proceed after completing my B-tech.
what i have to acheive my goal.
16th May 2011, 05:52 PM

i am doing BCA
what should i do for study nano field in computer
4th July 2011, 08:54 PM
pops07

Yes you should do further studies in Nanotechnology....a very high profile course as well as demanding.

Students with M.Tech in Nanotechnology are in great demand both in India and abroad.

It is a rapidly growing and emerging field.

There are about 38 laboratories, across the country, to carry out research and development work in this field.

Those with Ph.D in Nanotechnology will have vibrant opportunities in the Research & Development sectors.

Some of the companies in India that provides job prospects are

Cranes Software International Limited, Bangalore;

Monad Nanotech Pvt. Ltd, Mumbai;

Velbionanotech, Bangalore;

Qtech Nanosystems (P) Ltd, Bangalore;

Innovations Unified Technology, Mumbai etc.
26th May 2014, 12:08 PM

i am currently doing be ece ... entering my final yr.. i am very much interested in bio medical Nd nanotechnology ND nano medicine ... i wish to join any one of the courses in future.. but don't know to persuade .. can u plz guide me.. what i can study.. what exams to take.. and where these course are available.. ??????????/