29th September 2010, 05:00 AM
Artistic008

Short term courses after BCA? MCITP, J2EE?

I'm Joreece. I'm a BCA student, who have done her course in an M.G. University off-campus centre, awaiting her final year results, which will be late. I like programming esp. working with .net, ever since i did my final year project in .net. so, obviously MCA is the best choice for me. The problem is that i've a lot of months before i can get admitted into a good college for MCA. What do i do in those months? should i take up courses like MCITP or J2EE? I really don't have any idea, about what i should do next. if possible, i would like to work.

Also, my passion superior to programming is writing. i write on and on about almost anything. is there any way to develop that on the side?

29th September 2010, 03:57 PM
solution
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Short term courses after BCA? MCITP, J2EE?

hello friend

you can do Short term courses after BCA is some given below

1.J2EE.

2.J2ME.

3.JAVA.

4.NETWORKING.

5.Oracle.

6.dbms.

etc.

all the best..............
29th September 2010, 07:38 PM
mohit brh

there are short term course on .net but you are good in .net and java than you do not need to do this type of project so you can do short term course MCITP or J2EE. this type of course is very good for you and you can do other programming courses which is helpful for you in MCA.
29th September 2010, 10:44 PM
kool
Senior Member++

Thumbs up Re: Short term courses after BCA? MCITP, J2EE?

dear friend,

No doubt the short term courses will help you for further knowledge as well as also help you to getting jobs.

& for job you can do certification course like SUN certified JAVA,Oracle certified OCA,OCP etc.

other wise you should do at least one of the courses like J2EE,J2ME,Asp.Net,C# etc during the period of waiting your BCA result.

& These courses will also help you to do any project. & also you can take reference these courses in any interview if IT companies.

good luck.