28th September 2018, 09:40 AM
Unregistered

Steps to join RAW for 12th Biology student?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am a 12th Biology student. I have a desire to join RAW. I am not from a Military family but it is my passion to join RAW. So, can I know about the steps through which I can achieve my aim? Kindly tell me immediately.

29th September 2018, 04:22 PM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Steps to join RAW for 12th Biology student?

RAW stands for Research and Analysis Wing which is actually an Intelligence Agency of India.

There is no such direct entrance exam to get recruited to RAW.

For joining RAW Agency, you will have to apply for Civil Services Exam first and secure AIR under 500 to be eligible for becoming RAW Agent.

Now, after qualifying IAS Exam, you will have to serve your duty for upto 20 years at least. Then, you will have the opportunity to apply for RAW joining exam.

After qualifying this exam, you will be recruited to RAW for 2 to 5 years. If your skills are enhanced in this period, then your recruitment into RAW will be extended more.
29th September 2018, 08:45 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

1. The full form of RAW is Research and Analysis Wing. RAW does not recruit candidates directly. It is the foreign intelligence agency of India.

2. Candidates from Intelligence Bureau, Indian Police Services, Defence Services are selected for RAW.

3. After 12th, you should try to join any of services like IB, IPS, CDS etc and perform well in services. You may get selected for RAW. You should first do your bachelor's degree.
29th September 2018, 10:27 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility criteria to join RAW:

You must be an Indian citizen.

You must be a graduate from a recognised University.

Your age must be in between 18 years to 21 years.

You must have knowledge in the field of computer or computer language.