24th April 2012, 09:33 PM
Unregistered

Which stream should I opt for my class 11th to join NDA?

i am a student of 10th std studying in kerala i would like to join in nda .which stream should i opt for my 11 std .

25th April 2012, 02:02 AM
infoysis
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Which stream should I opt for my class 11th to join NDA?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am a student of 10th std studying in kerala i would like to join in nda .which stream should i opt for my 11 std .
If your Interested in Army academy then you may operate any stream . Because any stream ( ie :- Arts/ Commerce / Science / Vocational ) candidate may eligible to apply for Army academy

If your interested Navy and Aiforce Academy then you may apply for Science stream . Because science stream candidate only eligible for Navy and Airforce academy . You should have Physics and Mathematics as a Main Subject in 12th standard ,

NDA :- National Defence Academy and this Examination is conducted by UPSC Union Public Service Commission .

If your interested to apply for this Examination you should satisfy the following eligibility criteria ,

Eligibility Criteria :-

-The aspirant should complete 12th standard from recognized university .
-The aspirant age should be 16 1/2 years to 19 years .
-The aspirant should be physically as well as medically fit
-The aspirant should Unmarried Male candidate .

Note :- The candidate waiting for result may also eligible to apply for this Examination .

The Important details and Notification for NDA Examination are published in employment news paper and official website of UPSC . you may apply for this Examination in both the online as well as offline . You may collect the Examination application from the post office in any branch of our country . You may also download the examination application from the official website of UPSC .