28th June 2010, 12:40 AM
navin64

Tricks to solve Maths and Reasoning Questions Quickly?

i prepare for bank clerk exam. i am not solving the question in given time.
so please ask me about tricks for splving problems in maths and reasoning.

11th March 2011, 03:03 AM
Sanjiv sharma

Default Re: Tricks to solve Maths and Reasoning Questions Quickly?

If you want to solve mathematical or quantitative aptitude questions easily and quickly then try to practice more and more in it because practice is the only trick in mathematics. The more you solve the question, the more your solving skill increases. Learn formulaes because it is the key of quantitative aptitude. I suggest you some good and tricky books, practise them you will definitely got benefited
QUICKER MATHEMATICS BY M TYRA and QUANTITATIVE APTITUDE by R S AGGARWAL
11th March 2011, 06:40 PM
Sanjiv sharma

Default re: ::how this forum changed my life::

Hi friend this probelm of yours is not a major probelm .In fact such probelm is faced by every bank clerk aspirant . whatever you need is patience . you should keep quite and have knowledge of every topic. i give u a suggestion . u join a coaching centre . it will make u regular besides giving u short cut tips. the books u should purchase be of quality like of M. TYRAS
12th March 2011, 10:06 AM
kumarrakesh

Originally Posted by navin64 View Post
reply and solving methods also
12th March 2011, 11:29 PM
sanjay kumar saini

Maths and Reasoning question are very important for success in any exam.These are those question which are asked in every exam.

Maths is very intristing subject you practice regularly.Maths is not so difficult that you cant solve Maths question.To solve Maths question your should clear fundamental concept of question and read formula which will be used in question.you dont loose your confidence while solving Maths question.

Reasoning question are another those question which is asked in every exam.To solve Reasonong question you first read question clearly then thought for some time and then answer question.

Best of luck.
23rd March 2011, 08:54 PM

please tell me the shortcuts to crack bank Po exam
23rd March 2011, 11:55 PM
SUNNY PRAKASH

There are many books in market go through that and remember aslways do prctice..

Allthe best
28th March 2011, 11:40 AM

Maths is easy to solve when mind and body both are fresh. thanks all of you for your advice.
7th April 2011, 06:25 PM

use 4,4 & 4,4 and make a total of 64 with any mathematics operator
29th April 2011, 03:24 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Smile Re: Tricks to solve Maths and Reasoning Questions Quickly?

hi friend, Tricks to solve maths-aptitude questions is to practice a lot of problems. Work out more problems frequently.

There is an website Called (www.indiabix.com). in this there are many examples for aptitude questions.

Also try Aptitude R.S Agarwal book. This will help you a lot.
5th May 2011, 04:41 PM
devwardhan

Wink Re: Tricks to solve Maths and Reasoning Questions Quickly?

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
use 4,4 & 4,4 and make a total of 64 with any mathematics operator
(4+4)*(4+4)
20th May 2011, 09:06 AM
ABHISHEKBINDASS

I am mca student please give me some trick to solve placement papers in given time period
14th June 2011, 07:45 PM

I am mca student please give me some trick to solve placement papers in given time period
27th June 2011, 11:28 PM

how can i solve very large calculation quickly
1st July 2011, 12:54 AM
SUNNY PRAKASH

use maths trick book and solve as much as you can . practice much a lot.
18th July 2011, 11:38 PM

plz give me some short formula for solving aptitute question.
11th August 2011, 07:14 PM

120, 345, 567, 764, 235, 985, ?
14th August 2011, 10:04 AM

how can i solve reasoning problems?
14th August 2011, 10:00 PM
divyanakra

The reasoning questions can be solved more accurately by practicing as more as you can do. Since the only trick to solve reasoning question accurately is practice as much problems as you can do.

There are some particular tricks for doing the aptitude questions they are not fixed you can make them by your own practice and solve as many questions as you can.

For this purpose you can refer the book written by R.S. Agarwal. famous book writer for quantitative aptitude. Main thing that you must keep in your mind is that practice always to control time the questions are not very hard but you have to do them in particular time.
17th August 2011, 12:58 PM

i want to know the shortcut for the quantitative problems for po exam..?
10th September 2011, 06:09 PM

What is Bank? piease give a correct definition.
13th September 2011, 10:15 AM

any online tutorial on reasoning and math for bank practice?
19th September 2011, 02:48 PM
Tejasrk

W. TYRAS AND QUICKER MATHEMATICS are superb books for maths.
20th September 2011, 08:20 PM

short tricks to solve math quation?
1st October 2011, 01:03 PM
srujanayalla

hi friend.the main thing to get grip in maths is major one intrest towards subject.
it will come by learning formulas on tips.better you prefier IYANGAR text books.keep on solving questions more and more
1st October 2011, 01:07 PM
srujanayalla

Red face Re: Tricks to solve Maths and Reasoning Questions Quickly?

What is Bank? piease give a correct definition.
bank means money saving prosess

if money is deposeted in few years that money will be increased

bank,it is playing major role in human life
2nd October 2011, 08:38 PM

which book is best for reasoning
16th October 2011, 07:59 PM

bsc publication
19th October 2011, 09:25 PM

Originally Posted by kumarrakesh View Post
could u plz tell me how to solve maths question in very short time
2nd November 2011, 01:36 PM

shortcuts to solve quantitative aptitude and reasoning in banking exams ?
26th November 2011, 04:19 PM
AAKASH VISHWKARMA

Red face Re: Tricks to solve Maths and Reasoning Questions Quickly?

this is not a very big problem to solve maths. Firstly you should learn the formulas or try to more give more times to solve the derivation because maths is totally depend upon formulas.so try to learn formulas and about reasoning question firstly your basic concept should be clear & try to more concentrate on conceptual question itis very help ful to solv reasoning question

thankyou
11th December 2011, 01:01 PM
tej das

plese to sent me and help me 20 years my problem in service for trying i am not sussece the compitative examm.
16th December 2011, 01:11 AM

Pls sir help me in short tricks maths. Pls help me my id [email protected]
3rd February 2012, 10:32 AM

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
please tell me the shortcuts to crack bank po exam
there are no short cuts to get success. As a maths teacher iam giving such advises to u first u prepare thouroughly and then u go for short cuts when the subject u didn't get by the short cuts you will not get any benefit

andhra predesh
anand kumar
alias maths robo
18th February 2012, 03:40 PM

28th March 2012, 11:58 AM

which book is best for Current G.K.???
12th April 2012, 02:13 PM

please send me anyone tricks and tips for solving math and reasoing question in few second.my email id is [email protected]
21st May 2012, 01:37 PM

what is the tricks to solve maths and reasoning questions?
29th July 2012, 09:17 PM
deepsi02

how can i solve reasoning problems?
first you have to think that maths is easy because our mind is also responsible for the so many confusions in maths . In reasoning type question the information which have given in question is very important because they are related to some other point and there having so many type of solution depend on the type of question. but for maths practice is most important because without practice it create confusion.so do practice but presence of mind is also required in maths....
15th August 2012, 08:39 PM

can you please tell me that which books are the best for the qualitative, quantitative,reasoning for competitive all in one if it is please do tell me immediately sir/mam
25th August 2012, 11:04 PM

how to prepare general maths for nts-nat .. cconfused :(
25th August 2012, 11:50 PM
07vidhi

If you want to solve mathematical or quantitative aptitude questions easily and quickly then try to practice more and more in it because practice is the only trick in mathematics. The more you solve the question, the more your solving skill increases. Learn formulaes because it is the key of quantitative aptitude. I suggest you some good and tricky books, practise them you will definitely got benefited
26th August 2012, 09:40 AM
soumadeep7

15th November 2012, 01:02 PM

hi all,

would like to know if any of you has cleared bank exam without going to a coaching centre?
9th December 2012, 09:05 PM
laxminarashimha

Question Re: Tricks to solve Maths and Reasoning Questions Quickly?

You are preparing for bank clerk exams right You are asking for tricks to solving maths.
Steps:
Please Concentrate on the formulas and read the question twice while you are answering.The most Important is remembering the formulas are very useful in any kind of exam.If you are not aware in the subject you go for previous year question papers,By practicing those papers you come across what type questions they asked in the exam.So there you thinking,If you solve more and more previous papers by that your speediness increases then you do the better in the exam.
ALL THE BEST FOR YOUR EXAM.
12th December 2012, 11:47 AM
mudigantisirisha

Please try to do lots of sums with a stopwatch keeping beside you.
Surely that practice only will make you perfect as you know"PRACTICE MAKES MAN PERFECT".Surely hope you will win the exam.
24th January 2013, 05:01 PM

I m shelar sushant... i want know more info about that.. please send me such solution.. n prob.. on [email protected]
19th April 2013, 03:10 AM

sir,how we prepare english for nts nat test.i have no time to prepare the test on 21 april wil be my test my english is so weak plzzzzzzzzz sir give me some tips and tricks plzzzzz sir help me i m in tarbel. that is my last chances to prove my self plz some one help me my parents give last chances other wise they stop my stuyd
7th May 2013, 12:23 AM

please tell me the shortcuts to crack bank Po exam
babu there is no shortcut for sucess work hard is only key to sucess
20th June 2013, 08:42 PM
hamps.star18

hai. maths is easy if and only if you have concentrated on it. stick to the basics. learn formulae. pratice is what improve your speed...