8th March 2017, 11:21 AM
Barun pattanayak

What is the age limit for getting admission in LKG?

My daughter date of birth is 2-9-2013. In which class is she eligible to take admission? Can you please give me the details on the same? What is the minimum age limit to get admission in LKG? It will be helpful if you can answer me soon. Thanks!

8th March 2017, 07:21 PM

Default Re: What is the age limit for getting admission in LKG?

The minimum age required for the child to get admission in LKG in CBSE Board school is 3 years 6 months. Since, your daughter is 3 years 6 months old, you can join her in LKG in any recognized board school.
9th March 2017, 10:58 PM
BHANBHORI

The required age limit for getting admission in LKG are given below.

=> Age limit for admission in nursery is 2 years 6 months to 3 years 6 months.

=> Age limit for LKG (Junior KG) is 3 years 6 months to 4 years 6 months.

=> Age limit for UKG (senior KG) is 4 years 6 months to 5 years 6 months.

As per your daughter date of birth is 2-9-2013 i think she will get admission in LKG class.
9th March 2017, 11:05 PM
Hrmn_preet

The average age for joining of school is generally 3 years .. i.e for L.K.G she needs to be 4 years .. it is not mandatory that age should be 4 years .
In I.C.S.E. Board -> 4 years is mandatory
In C.B.S.E. Board -> no compulsion
But in my opinion Go with 4 years way as her brain will be ready accordingly ...
11th March 2017, 11:36 AM
pruthvi12dba

To get admission in LKG minimum age is 3 - 4 this is the correct age to study LKG and at the age of 3 Nursery and at the age 4 LKG.

* So, join your kid into the best school for better education.
* Give complete guidance in the school education.
11th March 2017, 01:12 PM
ajjuravi

Originally Posted by Barun pattanayak View Post
My daughter date of birth is 2-9-2013. In which class is she eligible to take admission? Can you please give me the details on the same? What is the minimum age limit to get admission in LKG? It will be helpful if you can answer me soon. Thanks!
If you wish to seek admission for your ward in LKG, then make sure that he/she has completed age of 3 years 10 months.

In most of the schools, child must have completed 4 years of age on 1st June in the year of taking admission.

Since, the age of your daughter is 2-9-2013 so currently she is not eligible for taking admission in LKG standard.

You must wait for another year for admission of your ward.
23rd May 2018, 09:16 PM

My daughter's date of birth is 12.8.2015.is she is eligible for lkg. If we can join her in lkg if there is any problem in writing 10th exam
18th October 2018, 01:48 AM

2019-20 Lkg age limit for admission for english medium of state board, my son birth date 13/09/2015.
10th November 2018, 01:26 PM

My son date of birth 2.5.2014 May 2nd 2014. Now skg studying from velammal school in guduvanchery. He give more homework pressure. My son very slow. Again 2019 skg allow?
14th November 2018, 06:02 PM

My son date of birth 20-10-2015. 2019 or 2020 is suitable for LKG
12th January 2019, 03:34 PM

My son dob is 05.01.2015. Kindly suggest me whether to take admission in LKG or UKG.
13th January 2019, 08:06 AM
Meg24

Parents anxiety turns when the child turns 2 thinking about the future admission of the child.
Also the department of education has not set any age criteria so every school has its own norms and criteria depending upon the medium ,the state ,the region ,the locality and so on.
The basic common criteria followed by most of the schools is 3.5 years to 4years 10 months to 5 years.
As your child is born in 2013 ,your daughter is eligible for LKG appointment.
15th January 2019, 02:57 PM
shlrao

Dear Friend, You have asked a very good question and LKG is very initial stage to get admission in the school. Any children who is more than 2.6 years can go for study in LKG class. After LKG class UKG class will start these both classes are lower classes in which any student learn with fun. So any children with the age group 2.6 to 3.6 years are eligible to take admission in LKG class.
9th February 2019, 01:16 PM

Birth date of my son is 01/05/2014 and after play group, he is currently studying in Nursery in nearby school. i am expecting his admission in LKG of St. joseph Allahabad. whether i can do so. Please guide.
13th March 2019, 03:44 PM

birth date of my daughter is 12/02/2015 jointed play group at 3years, Now we decided to go with UKG . Is it any problem in future public exam.
25th March 2019, 06:20 PM

My son dob is 26.07.2015 kindly suggest me whether to take admission in lkg or ukg and what is the age for 10th class kindly reply me thankyou
1st June 2019, 01:50 PM

My son date of birth is 15/03/2015 , present three years five months fiftine days now joined the pre kg any problems in future
17th June 2019, 07:33 AM

My sun date of birth is 04/07/2015 . And I want to admition in LKG . Plz suggest mi my sun birth date is OK for Lkg addition . I request the RTE form for admission in 25% government vacancies .
17th June 2019, 03:25 PM

My Kid is born on Oct3,2016. I am confused about whether she should be sent to Pre KG or Play Home. Please suggest.
15th October 2019, 12:48 AM

Hi, My daughter dob is 05/05/2015. Please let me know in which class she should be for academic year 2019-20
3rd November 2019, 03:47 PM

Hi, My son dob is 27/07/2017. Please let me know in which class he should be for academic year 2020-21.
Thanx
6th November 2019, 08:38 AM

As per my son age 05,Nov, 2014.In which class he should be please guide us.
19th December 2019, 02:07 PM

Daughter age is 30 July 2016.whether eligible for adm to lkg for 2020 - 21
23rd December 2019, 04:32 PM

Hi My daughter dobis 23/11/2015 Please let me know in which class he should be for academic year 2020-21
28th December 2019, 03:46 PM

Hai my daughter age is 29/4/2017 whether eligible for admission to l k g for 2020-21
20th January 2020, 04:30 PM

My daughter date of 23 apr 2016...which grade she should take admissions
20th January 2020, 04:49 PM

Hi, My daughter dob is 12/07/2017. Please let me know in which class she should be for academic year 2020-21.
11th March 2020, 04:35 PM

My daughter don is 26-9-2014. Pls, let me know in which class she should be for the academic year 2020-21.
12th March 2020, 11:51 PM

My daughter born on 02-02-2018. What will be right age for her to join pre kg and LKG?
12th May 2020, 06:04 PM

If the age of the kid is 3.4 years.Is it possible to join in LKG?
22nd July 2020, 04:33 PM

My son date of birth is 30.11.2016
In which class is he eligible to take admission? Can you please give me the details on the same? What is the minimum age limit to get admission in LKG? It will be helpful if you can answer me soon. Thanks . My contact no is 9822526363. Plz answer me soon .
8th September 2020, 02:57 AM

My son is born on 01.06.2016 is he eligible to take lkg admission?
18th September 2020, 01:19 PM

According to the year 2019-2020, what are age limit for lkg admission in matriculation
My daughter DOB 15.7.2017
30th November 2020, 09:48 AM

Hi my daughter DOB is 04/12/17 can she get admission for L kg
9th March 2022, 04:13 PM

Hi My daughter DOB is 11/10/2019 did she get admission for LKG