20th September 2011, 06:45 PM

What is the age limit to study B.P.Ed course?

I have completed my BBA Degree in Annamalai University by Distance Education. I would like to lean B.P.Ed, so let me know the age limit for above said course.

20th September 2011, 10:20 PM
peterpan10

Default Re: What is the age limit to study B.P.Ed course?

Eligibility Criteria to study B.P.Ed course :

Educational qualification :The candidate should be graduate from any recognized university with 45% marks.

Age Limit :21 years to 35 years.[SC/ST will get 5 years age relaxation and OBC will get 3 year age relaxation]
24th January 2012, 01:25 PM

what is the admission procedures for b.ped in annamalai university
1st September 2012, 02:59 PM

When will be Admission take place for B.Ped fo session 2013?
1st September 2012, 03:06 PM

I am a sports woman and have represented National also and working in one of the reputed schools as school secretary as well as i take games . Now I want to do B.PEd course. So i would like to know the admission procedure and when will be the admission take place for 2013?
3rd March 2013, 11:01 PM

Iam studying B.A.English Final year now. Can i join for B.P.Ed?
9th March 2013, 12:41 AM
dyco

Iam studying B.A.English Final year now. Can i join for B.P.Ed?
Sorry to sat dear but you can't. For applying for B.P.Ed. , you must be-

-a graduate from any recognized university

-of age between 21-35 years. Relaxation in the upper age limit is there for the reserved categories as per government rule.

So, first you need to complete your B.A.

with regards
9th March 2013, 02:42 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

I have completed my BBA Degree in Annamalai University by Distance Education. I would like to lean B.P.Ed, so let me know the age limit for above said course.
B.P.Ed(Bachelor of Physical Education) is a 2 year degree program-me.
In order to get admission in this course,your will require to meet this Eligibility Criteria :-

Educational qualification :-
-->>You should have a bachelor degree in any discipline from recognized university.

Marks :-
-->>If you are from General/OBC Category - Minimum Marks should be 60%.

-->>If you belong from the SC/ST Category - Minimum Marks should be 50%.

-->>Your minimum age should be 20 years.
-->>Your age should not be above 30 years.

Selection process :-
-->>Written Test.
-->>Physical Fitness Test.
-->>Medical Test.

Syllabus for Written Test :-
-->>Reasoning.
-->>English and Hindi.
-->>General Awareness.
-->>Basics related to sports.

Physical Fitness Test :-
-->>Running of 2.5 Kms in 3 minutes.
-->>Jumping.
-->>Push Up.
-->>Pull Up.
-->>Weight Lifting.
-->>Throwing.
29th July 2013, 05:31 PM

mai bp.ed karna chahta hoon bp.ed 2013-2014 me genrel ki age limit kya hai
21st December 2013, 03:21 PM

I want to do bp.ed,as in the end of this session i will complete my graduation.i want to ask when the entrance exam will conduct in session 2014
18th February 2014, 07:24 AM

Sir, I serving in army. I want to do BP ed. In regular or distance education, what is the age Reqd.
26th September 2014, 10:49 AM

i completed bba degree.now married age 32 years. i want do bp.ed course is it possible to study the course .....
20th February 2017, 07:40 PM

Hello Can anyone confirm me the age limit to enroll for B.P.Ed course ?
I saw someone is saying 25 is max someone saying 35 is the max limit
Please confirm me
14th April 2017, 04:17 PM

I am 25 years married woman, I have done m.com from applied economics, & now I want to pursue bp.ed. plz tell me can I do the course now & what are the possibilities of govt. job after doing the course
14th June 2017, 11:23 AM

Hello sir/ madam. My husband is a basketball coach in a reputed school. He is 32 .. I want to know is he eligible for applying B.Ped session 2017-18 by distance. Please reply soon..
Regards...
10th October 2017, 01:50 PM

Hi, I am Taekwondo player and I have participated on state level, But my Age is around 30, and I am in general category, Am I eligible to take admission to study for BPED?
24th March 2018, 08:41 AM

I have completed my b.com but I have only college level sports participation and my Age is 29 I am very much interested to join. In b.p.ed so please help me I can join the course and eligibility to do that course
1st November 2018, 09:02 PM

SIR I WANT KNOW THAT IT IS NECESSARY THAT WE HAVE TO DO GRADUTION FIRST AND THEN BACHOLERS DEGREE? ???
CAN I DO DIRECT BACHOLER DEGREE?????????
2nd July 2019, 11:05 AM

I am 38 years old, B. A with physical edu, also cleared ncc "b"and"c" certificate and also secured 1,2,3 position in collage games, please tell me i am eligible or not for B. P. E D course acc to age, become every university have their own rules and conditions. Reply
3rd July 2019, 12:24 PM
priya_mariappan

Post Re: What is the age limit to study B.P.Ed course?

If anyone completed mca means, so is that person eligible for B.P.ED?????
15th January 2020, 09:59 PM

Sir b.a m percentage kam h kya m.a ke base pr b.p.ed kar sakte h??
16th July 2020, 11:37 PM

I'm bsc computer science student
Can I eligible to admission
18th December 2021, 03:30 PM

BPEd course eljibeil age sc,St shudul 35,37. Tn go
24th July 2022, 10:38 PM

My age 34 .MBC Can I read B.p.ed course