8th October 2012, 10:40 PM
Vimal saini

what can I do to get direct admission in BITS Pilani

I am a +2 student(maths) from rajasthan.what can i do to get direct admission in bits pilani?

9th October 2012, 11:07 AM
lethal predator

Default Re: what can I do to get direct admission in BITS Pilani

Dear..

It is very hard but not at all impossible to get a direct admission in Birla institue of technology and science situated at Pilani city of Rajasthan. If you are a state topper of your state and have subject of Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry in your class 12th then you are eligible for direct admission.

You have to produce a letter of approval from your board that following student is the topper of the subject in our state and he or she is eligible for the admission at BITS Pilani being a topper.

Hope it will help

Cheers
9th October 2012, 01:00 PM
ankima

Originally Posted by Vimal saini View Post
I am a +2 student(maths) from rajasthan.what can i do to get direct admission in bits pilani?

Birla Institute of Technology & Science (BITS) is a premier Institute amongst the nationally reputed Engineering Institutes in India.Its main campus is at Pilani - Rajasthan.

For taking admission in BITs you need to write and qualify BITSAT exam which is conducted every year by this university.

However the Institute gives direct admission to first rank students of all the central and state boards to the programme of their choice, irrespective of their BITSAT score.

Another way for direct admission is trough management quota which depends on number of available seats after completion of whole admission procedure through BITSAT and giving admissions to toppers. If seats are left then you can apply for it through management quota, but its not so easy, apart from good scores you need to pay much more than the actual fees of the college and also you may not get the choice of course you want.

Therefore i will suggest you to take proper steps and write BITSAT if you want to study in BITs and give it with full preparation!

ALL THE BEST!
9th October 2012, 01:33 PM

There is no provision of direct admission in BITS Pilani.
Admission to all programs at its various campuses, is done through merit only.

For admission in B.E./B.Tech. programs in BITS Pilani, you are supposed to appear
and qualify its entrance test, namely BITSAT.

To be eligible for the BITSAT you need to score at least 60% marks in Physics,
Chemistry and Mathematics separately and at least 75% marks in these three
subjects in aggregate.
You can appear the test in the year when you would be appearing 12th board exam
and in the immediate next year.
http://www.bitsadmission.com/

On the basis of merit in 10+2 board examination BITS allows direct admission for
toppers of all board. i.e. If you top (1st rank) the State board exam or CBSE board or
any other reognised board then only you can get admission in the college without
appearing the BITSAT but there is no other direct admission process.
14th December 2012, 10:43 AM

If i get 95% marks in rajasthan board exam then may i eligible to have a direct admission in BITSAT?
17th March 2013, 03:59 PM

do bits pilani have paid seat. if yes what can be approx cost for B tech eecs
17th March 2013, 05:52 PM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

In order to get direct admission into BITS Pilani it will be tough to find a seat.

All the seats will be filled by the entrance exam conducted by the University and the seats will be completed.

There will be very few seats in order to get a direct admission and the cost of the seat will be in lakhs of rupees.

So it is better to go for the entrance exam and later on get admission into the university.

Thank you,

17th March 2013, 06:00 PM
shrijan1990

hy,
In bits pilani direct admissions are given to board toppers.The Institute gives direct admission to first rank students of all the central and state boards to the programme of their choice, irrespective of their BITSAT-2012 score.
17th March 2013, 06:53 PM
ankurkumar.085

BITS pilani is a good engg. college in INDIA. It takes candidates through entrance exam BITSAT.
The process of direct admission is:
The board topper of any state board ,CBSE,ICSE or any regional recognised board can get direct admissions only.
4th April 2013, 04:19 PM

does bits pilani have management quota????
11th May 2013, 05:10 PM

Is there any NRI sponsored quota /admissions in bits pilani. IF yes what is the eligibilty criteria?
19th May 2013, 03:27 PM

hi sir
i had scored 240marks in bitsat 2013 i had 90 percent in intermidiate board exams can i expect admission inn any of bits campu.pls rply.
27th May 2013, 05:28 PM

I scored in Xii 88%. What can i do to get admission in BITS Pilani?
27th May 2013, 06:56 PM

can i get bits admission by giving improvement in 2 subjects?
29th May 2013, 09:36 PM

can i get into bits directly if i am a kuwait topper in cbse?
1st June 2013, 08:02 PM

I am not state topper in cbse, i scored 94.8% in cbse n 226 bitsat score, can i get admissn it bits?
5th July 2013, 12:02 AM

I Had 98 percent in isc can I get a direct admission in bits pillani.
5th July 2013, 01:13 PM
PAKODI KAUR

Going for BITS Pilani is like a dream coming true as it is one of the hard jobs to get direct admission there.You can get that by having physics, chemistry and maths with you in 12th and a lot of hard work to become a topper which will be approved by the head of the institution to be handed over to the organisers during your admission in Birla group.
9th October 2013, 11:25 AM

what is the procedure to get direct admission in BITS Pilani as NRI status and how to approach?
24th October 2013, 08:03 PM

hey my question is that if i secure 95% in 12 cbse board then can i get admission in bits pilani directly plz answer fast????????
3rd November 2013, 08:49 PM

i secured 98.5%in my ssc board can i get a direct seat in bits?
26th February 2014, 01:44 PM

What rank do I need in iit mains to get admission in bits
9th May 2014, 11:02 AM

is there any chance to get management quota seat in bits pilani campus through payment
21st May 2014, 02:04 PM

how much maximum donation to required direct admssions for b-tech in BITS PILANI??
22nd May 2014, 10:49 AM

Can i get admission in bits if i score 164marks & 78% in 12 raj board in 2014.
24th May 2014, 12:28 PM

i have scored 225 in bitsat 2014 and 98% in board. can i get admission in bits hyderabad campus
30th May 2014, 11:08 AM

NO MANAGEMENT/NRI/SC/ST/OBC QUOTA IN BITS (ALL CAMPUSES). ONLY MERIT. HOWEVER BOARD TOPPER OF ALL BOARDS ARE GIVEN DIRECT ADMISSION.
1st June 2014, 12:25 PM

If I get toppest marks in cbse after improvement then,can I get direct admission in bits pillani
15th February 2015, 11:23 PM

my son Vishal kedia wants to take admission in IT in B Tech under management quota, kindly late me know the procedure and also the fees under management quota.His expected marks in XII 2015 CBSE board may be around 75 to 85% in PCM
my mail id is [email protected]
G kedia
Mno 8581821678
24th February 2015, 11:56 AM

Smile Re: what can I do to get direct admission in BITS Pilani

Originally Posted by Kotesh432 View Post
Hi Guest,

In order to get direct admission into BITS Pilani it will be tough to find a seat.

All the seats will be filled by the entrance exam conducted by the University and the seats will be completed.

There will be very few seats in order to get a direct admission and the cost of the seat will be in lakhs of rupees.

So it is better to go for the entrance exam and later on get admission into the university.

Thank you,

what is the cost...........??
3rd May 2015, 11:10 PM

Is there an admission in B,tech in Bits pilani on payment or donation,if yes,then how much and what is the procedure for this .place.reply.
28th May 2015, 11:26 PM

How many seats are there in direct admission to board toppers sheme in bits pilani
29th May 2015, 02:22 PM
swanand thakur

There are two ways of getting admission in BITS
1) Through Enterance exam
2) You have to top your Boards exams, not only that you have to be the topper of your state.
29th May 2015, 02:25 PM
swanand thakur

What rank do I need in iit mains to get admission in bits
IIT mains have nothing to do with BITS Pilani or any other BITS campus. Please keep in mind that you can enter in BITS only by topping your state in boards or by qualifying in their enterance exams which is out off 450
30th May 2015, 07:47 PM
jhavikas39

B.I.Ts is among the top Engineering college in India.,
You can not take admission in B.I.Ts without qualifying entrance exam.

ELIGIBILITY FOR B.I.Ts:-
> Pass 12th with minim 50% marks.
For ST/SC candidate 45% marks require.
> Age limit is 17-25 year.

Fore more detail log on to bitsadmission.com/bitsatmain.aspx
22nd May 2016, 11:14 AM

I have got 84.4% in PCM CBSE 12th 2016 , 89 marks in JEE MAINS and 126 marks in BITSAT 2016. Can I get direct admission in Bits Pilani for BE?
22nd May 2016, 11:18 AM

I have got 84.4% in 12th PCM CBSE 2016, 89 marks in JEE MAINS 2016 and 126 marks in BITSAT 2016.Can I get direct admission in Bits Pilani?
24th May 2016, 08:22 PM

i bagged state 4 th rank securing 988/1000 and secured 600 marks in group subjects out of 600 i.e.,600/600
maths-300/300
physics-150/150
chemistry-150/150.so,we belong to o.c,could i get computer science 4 year b.tech course seat under board toppers quota.
eagerly awaiting your response.
30th April 2017, 02:39 PM

If i secured more than 70% but less than 75% and crack bits exam an i eligible to join bitsat
7th May 2018, 09:07 AM

I am appearing for BITSAT, If I am not qualified in the exam ,is there any chance to get the admission in Hyderabad campus?
14th March 2020, 04:10 PM

Will they still consider me as the board topper if I get the highest marks in my state board after writing improvements?