18th June 2012, 08:56 PM
Unregistered

What is the career for me in merchant navy after studying B.Tech in Mechanical branch

Dear Sir,
I am studying b.tech 3rd year in mechanical branch.I am very much interested in doing merchant navy course after my b.tech.Can you tell me the career in merchant navy and the salary packages in that.
thanking you sir

19th June 2012, 09:23 PM
navjotsidhupamal
Senior Member++

Default Re: What is the career for me in merchant navy after studying B.Tech in Mechanical branch

hello dear

yes,you are eligiable for the Navy after completing B.Tech from M.E branch.

to join in the Navy after completing B.Tech from M.E branch, you have to give UPSC-CDS exam.

eligibility criteria for the CDS exam is given below

>>For Naval Academy: B.Sc. with Physics & Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering.

>>Age limit:-

For Naval Academy age limit is 19-22 Years.

etc.

for more check-http://upsc.gov.in

all the best........
9th October 2012, 12:37 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: What is the career for me in merchant navy after studying B.Tech in Mechanical branch

i'm doing b.tech in mech. trade in 5th sem. may i join merchant navy ?
1st November 2012, 11:04 PM
Unregistered

I am now doing btech in ECE branch..is it possible for me for join in navy?
15th December 2012, 07:24 PM
denwer1

Smile Re: What is the career for me in merchant navy after studying B.Tech in Mechanical branch

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear Sir,
I am studying b.tech 3rd year in mechanical branch.I am very much interested in doing merchant navy course after my b.tech.Can you tell me the career in merchant navy and the salary packages in that.
thanking you sir