22nd June 2010, 12:13 AM

What are the career options available after passing BSc?

my son has just passed his hsc & secured admission for bsc. His query is what are the career options he has after bsc graduation. please help...

13th April 2011, 08:18 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

Default Re: What are the career options available after passing BSc?

It's difficult to describe about that as you have not mentioned about the discipline in graduation. Although there are less opportunities after just bachelor degree but if you have opted to do m.sc. Then there will be more scope and chances to get good opportunities in this field. Or if you chose to do MBA (specialized) then it will more grooming to your carrier. Ok best of luck.
20th April 2011, 01:45 PM

The bst courses do aftr bsc maths
26th April 2011, 08:07 PM

is there any course related to wildlife or animals after degree in b.sc medical
27th April 2011, 02:06 AM
bhavna04

You didn't tell us which subject you opt in you graduation.

For different subjects carrer prospective for different subjects.

So, please mention your subjects that we can help you in correct way.
27th April 2011, 02:10 AM
manu227665

my son has just passed his hsc & secured admission for bsc. His query is what are the career options he has after bsc graduation. please help...
Either he may go for job or higher study. i suggest him to do atleast PG. It will give him a great satisfaction and respect in the life.then if he want , the best is to go for phd. If he qualify as Jrf, he will get 12000-14000 as research scholarship for a maximum period of 5 years until he complete phd. If he want job then there are vacancy for bank po and Staff selection commision, NDA, CDS, but don,t go for private job at this stage. THis will be a blunder mistake.
27th April 2011, 10:46 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: What are the career options available after passing BSc?

You have not mentioned the subjects in BSc. So it is difficult to give you exact field.

Some of the career options after BSc are as follows:

1. You can apply for Defense Services through CDSE.

2. You can do LLB.

3. You can do MBA.

4. You can do hotel management.

5. You can do MSC.

6. You can apply for scientific assistant/sonior lab assistant in DRDO/BARC.

7. You can apply for IAS/IPS/Banks, etc........

All the best.......

etc.

all the best.............
28th April 2011, 06:04 PM

this is manjusha i completed my B.Sc 1st year.My subjects are Maths,electronics and Computer science.I dont have any idea of what to do after completion of my degree.Plz give me proper guidance of what to do sir.I wil wait for ur reply sir.............
28th April 2011, 10:26 PM

sir, i have given t.y.bsc exam(2011) i am looking for diploma courses in physics as well as medical field.
29th April 2011, 01:45 PM

HAI,
Iam RAMYA doing B.Sc 2nd year
what are the combinations available in MBA for CBZ students?
3rd May 2011, 04:29 AM

I am at the end of my BSc final year's exams. My subjects are chemistry,botany and zoology. I am very confused regarding further studies. Please tell me what all fields i can go with in my MSc level??
6th May 2011, 05:14 PM

hiiii sir ,
i hv comleted my bsc with che,bot,zoology n i want to know which stream is good for me i got job within one yr.
8th May 2011, 09:33 AM

this is manjusha i completed my B.Sc 1st year.My subjects are Maths,electronics and Computer science.I dont have any idea of what to do after completion of my degree.Plz give me proper guidance of what to do sir.I wil wait for ur reply sir.............
actually i did b.sc(mayhs,physics,chemistry)....so plz tell me carrier guidens
11th May 2011, 11:20 AM

i am in B.Sc. final year , my subject are chemistry , physics , maths . I want to go in M.Sc. computer science give me path to do
12th May 2011, 12:01 AM

i have just given my final exams in b.Sc (3units biochemistry and chemistry). i m really confused about wht to do further i m quite confued???
12th May 2011, 07:02 PM

i am in b.sc. first year. wt i do after complete b.sc.
13th May 2011, 06:00 AM
vijayptl97

either he may go for job or higher study. i suggest him to do atleast PG. It will give him a great satisfaction and respect in the life.then if he want , the best is to go for phd. If he qualify as Jrf, he will get 12000-14000 as research scholarship for a maximum period of 5 years until he complete phd. If he want job then there are vacancy for bank po and Staff selection commision, NDA, CDS, but don,t go for private job at this stage. THis will be a blunder mistake.
20th May 2011, 11:32 AM

i am now clear my 12 exam and wants to go in the field in reserch (eng.) what is better b.tech and b.sc.?
21st May 2011, 11:23 AM

I AM IN BSC SECOND YEAR . WHAT I DO AFTER COMPLETE BSC ?
23rd May 2011, 06:39 PM

sir what is the option after passing B.sc with ZBC
23rd May 2011, 08:08 PM

what are the career option after B.Sc. (statistics) ? and after it , can i get admission in MBA ? and ans is yes....so which are the best option in MBA(stastics)?
29th May 2011, 02:43 PM

i am in b.sc final year(maths,electronics,computer science) and i have absolutely no idea what to do next,so would pls you help me because its very confusing i mean what course to take,and job opportunities?
17th June 2011, 01:40 PM

I've completed B.Sc. with Physics & Maths in 2009, now i want to study further, but i'm confused to select the course in which my future will be good. So Pls.suggest me the better option................
18th June 2011, 11:47 PM

what are the career options after doing b.s.c physics honors from delhi university north campus??
24th June 2011, 01:18 PM

DEAR SIR,
IAM JANU I WANT YO BECOME A SOFTWARE ENG NOW IAM DOING BSC 2YR MY SUBJTS ARE(MATHS,PHY,COMPSCI).AFTER THIS WHAT R THE OTHER QUALIFICATION I NEED TO GET TO FULLFILL MY DREAM PLZ SUGGESST ME VALUABLE INFORMATION REGARDING THIS AND KINDLY HELP ME.
28th June 2011, 12:03 PM
amarjit patil

Unhappy Re: What are the career options available after passing BSc?

[QUOTE=Unregistered;104166]my son has just passed his hsc & secured admission for bsc. His query is what are the career options he has after bsc graduation. please help.
29th June 2011, 10:59 AM

about bsc
2nd July 2011, 02:09 PM

what are the best career option available after bsc in microbiology?
5th July 2011, 10:18 AM
vishal jaybhaye

there are many course are available after the BSc .
such as
1) UPSC EXAM
2) MPSC EXAM
3) MBA
4) MSc

these are the best courses available after the bsc graduation .

after bsc you will become graduate student and you then be eligible for the upsc exam.

giving the exams like upsc is the best opportunity available for student who have completed graduation .

so sir , you can do the best career by giving such best competitive exams.

best luck thanks
5th July 2011, 10:46 AM
vishal jaybhaye

[QUOTE=amarjit patil;845677]
my son has just passed his hsc & secured admission for bsc. His query is what are the career options he has after bsc graduation. please help.
dear sir ,

if your son passes the bsc and become graduate then there are many
courses are available for making the career

best career is offered by the state government is MPSC ( maharashtra public service commission) under this exam there are many course and career opportunities are available . for all the details of the mpsc exam and its services kindly visit the website mpsc.mah.gov.in

after that if your son is interested in the management courses then MBA is the best course for him . under this course there is the study of management courses is available. in the maharashtra there is separate cet is available to take admission into the management courses in the maharashtra .

if your son is interested in the syllabus which he has studied under the bsc course then the MSc is the best course. he can take admission in the MSc course if he complete the bsc course successfully .

best of luck to your son for his future

17th July 2011, 08:54 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

hai friend,
You did not specify which major in B.sc. But you can do M.Sc in which subject you did in B.Sc.
or
MCA , MBA etc.,
22nd July 2011, 09:23 PM

What is the scope atfer completed B.sc (mathematics,physics or chemistry electronicsm)
30th July 2011, 02:24 PM

i compleated my first b.s.c(mpc's) i am interested in computers.i want to know what r the opportunities availlable after degree for computers side.
5th August 2011, 06:07 PM

after bsc I will apply B.E
5th August 2011, 09:54 PM
sunilpati

hi dear
there are vast scope after b.sc you can go for many gov. job or private job.
if you want to study more then also you can like......
you can do..
*M.SC
*M.C.A
*LLB
*CHATTERED ACCOUNTANT
*M.B.A
etc.......
after this you can apply for bank po , rrb , ies, ips etc.....

good luck........
5th August 2011, 10:39 PM
kuldeepsingh976

best options are :

1. M.Sc

2. B.Ed

3. D.Ed (JBT)

4. MCA
5th August 2011, 10:40 PM
Sumit Ahujaa

Either he may go for job or higher study. i suggest him to do atleast PG. It will give him a great satisfaction and respect in the life.then if he want , the best is to go for phd. If he qualify as Jrf, he will get 12000-14000 as research scholarship for a maximum period of 5 years until he complete phd. If he want job then there are vacancy for bank po and Staff selection commision, NDA, CDS, but don,t go for private job at this stage. THis will be a blunder mistake.
5th August 2011, 10:42 PM
arvind_singh

Well there are many career opportunity for you .You can apply for jobs in government sector or you can go for higher studies .If you have also told about your interest then it would have a lot easier for me to help you this but since you haven't wrote any thing about your interest of fields so iam listing some popular courses which will get you very good job .

JOBS ::

CDS exam ::You can apply for CDS exam and since you are from science fields which means that you are eligible for all fields if your age satisfy the eligibility criteria .

Eligibility ::

I.M.A.
You must have got degree of a recognised University or equivalent.
You must be between 19-24 years

Indian Naval Academy :
You must have got degree of a recognised University or equivalent and physics and mathematics in class 12th .
You must be between 19-23 years

Air Force Academy :
You must have got degree of a recognised University or equivalent and physics and mathematics in class 12th .
You must be between 19-23 years

Officers Training Academy(OTA)
You must have got degree of a recognised University or equivalent.
You must be between 19-25 years

Civil service ::You can apply for civil services exam.It is conducted by UPSC to select students for IAS,IPS,IFS and many other post.

Eligibility

You must be between 21-30 years , 35 years for SC/ST and 33 for OBC .
You should have bachelor’s degree from a recognised university.

Higher Education

MBA ::As you have completed your B.sc then you are eligible to do MBA.If you want to take admission to good colleges then there are many entrance exam likes CAT,MAT.XAT.These exams are help in the national level .Cracking CAT examination is a dream of many students .CAT exam is done to select students for different IIM's which are the best B-school in India.

Eligibility for CAT::
You should be graduate in any stream .
There is no age limit.
You can take CAT exam unlimited times.

MCA::If you have interest in the programming and software fields then you can do this course which will help you to become software developer in MNC.

MSC::You can also do MSC and then later you can apply for Mtech program or you can do Pd.D or you have option to apply for NET examination to become a teacher
6th August 2011, 02:49 PM
Bmsri

Some of the good options are,
M.Sc,
M.B.A,
B.Ed,
M.S.c
these are some of the best options and choose the course in which you are interested.
Good luck.
6th August 2011, 04:22 PM
ROHIT1THAKUR

AFTER PURSUING YOUR GRADUATION IN BSC CHEMISTRY,

VARIOUS FELDS YOU CAN MOVE IN ARE AS FOLLOWS:-
1. GO FOR JOB IN INDUSTRIAL SECTOR
2. GO FOR IAS
3. GO FOR IFS
4. GO FOR BANK SERVICES
5. GO FOR JOBS IN PSUs
6. GO FOR DEFENCE SERVICES
7. BASIC SCIENCES- MSC
8th August 2011, 08:03 PM
DN358

t's difficult to describe about that as you have not mentioned about the discipline in graduation. Although there are less opportunities after just bachelor degree but if you have opted to do m.sc. Then there will be more scope and chances to get good opportunities in this field. Or if you chose to do MBA (specialized) then it will more grooming to your carrier. Ok best of luck
8th August 2011, 08:43 PM
DN358

Wipro has for B.Sc/ BCA graduate (2007 Passouts only), a win-win offer, which gives you

An MS(Systems Engineering) Degree from BITS, Pilani at no expense
A Career along with the degree, and not just a trainee-ship, after completing the course
An enviable monthly consolidated stipend for the course duration
Challenging assignments
Exposure to a large IT Infrastructure
Opportunity to work with a world class organization
Career path based on performance evaluation
8th August 2011, 08:52 PM
DN358

2. GO FOR IAS
3. GO FOR IFS
4. GO FOR BANK SERVICES
5. GO FOR JOBS IN PSUs
7. BASIC SCIENCES- MSC
8th August 2011, 08:54 PM
DN358

1. You can apply for Defense Services through CDSE.

2. You can do LLB.

3. You can do MBA.

4. You can do hotel management.

5. You can do MSC.

6. You can apply for scientific assistant/sonior lab assistant in DRDO/BARC.

7. You can apply for IAS/IPS/Banks, etc........

All the best.......

etc.

all the best.............
8th August 2011, 08:56 PM
DN358

2. GO FOR IAS
3. GO FOR IFS
4. GO FOR BANK SERVICES
5. GO FOR JOBS IN PSUs
8th August 2011, 08:57 PM
DN358

Some of the good options are,
M.Sc,
M.B.A,
B.Ed,
M.S.c
these are some of the best options and choose the course in which you are interested.
Good luck.
8th August 2011, 09:03 PM
DN358

MCA::If you have interest in the programming and software fields then you can do this course which will help you to become software developer in MNC.
19th September 2011, 01:05 AM

sir,dis is anchal,i have passed bsc with 48% only..my subjects are botany,zoology and chemistry..so with this percentage wat r my career options for a good job with good earning............please provide me guidance....
19th September 2011, 12:40 PM
Lyk23

Smile Re: What are the career options available after passing BSc?

Look , After completing Bsc there are lot of post graduation courses for you.Its all based on your UG stream if you have done BSC IT you can go for MCA (master of computer application) or you an go for MSC IT .so that you can get placed in a good IT company where you will get a good salary based upon your experience. If you get placed in any IT company you will get a starting salary of 15,000 to 20,000 .Its all depends on your UG courses ,there are many in BSC STREAM such as BSC MATHS , BSC SCIENCE etc.si i would suggest you to do MCA as it is more valuable than any other carrer option.

Good luck!
13th October 2011, 12:48 PM

hi, dis is aditi.. i have done bsc in physics in the year 2009, have a work experience of 2 n 1/2 yr in sbi, and at present m working as assistant section officer in ministry of home affairs.. i want to go for a pg, wat r the options available best suitable in this job????