18th August 2012, 12:35 PM

What is the date of SLET exam in Gujarat?

respected sir/madam,

I want to know slet exam date in gujarat for year 2012 kindly guide me.

28th December 2012, 10:14 AM
SK@S

Default Re: What is the date of SLET exam in Gujarat?

GUJRAT state has still not declared the dates for the SET exams for the year 2012
The Gujrat SET is conducted by Maharaj sayajirao university of Baroda

Educational Qualifications required to sit in the SET is- Post Graduation Pass with Minimum 55% marks for the candidates belonging to General and OBC candidates

Gujrat SET is conducted in 23 subjects only
27th January 2013, 03:09 PM

SIR what is the exam date of SLET EXAM IN GUJRAT 2013 ? PLS MAIL ME AT [email protected]
28th January 2013, 09:32 AM
sherleytwain

The Gujarat SET exam for 2012 has been concluded. The exam generally takes place in the month of October. You can now only apply for the exam in 2013. The dates are yet to be released for Gujarat SET 2013.

Don't expect the dates to come anytime soon. Generally the dates are released couple of months before the exam date. Its still a long time before Gujarat SET dates will be released. You can check the official website of Gujarat State Eligibility Test for more details - http://www.gujaratset.ac.in/

You can also appear for the National Eligibility Test which will be conducted in June 2013. No matter which exam you apply for, please ensure that you are meeting the criteria.

Eligibility

1. You should be of Indian origin.

2. Post graduation degree in any discipline.

3. Must have completed degree from UGC recognized college.

4. The minimum percentage required is 55%.

5. SC and ST need 50% marks.

6. Final year students are eligible to apply if they can submit degree in 2 years.

7. Your NET subject should be relevant to PG course.

8. The age limit for JRF is 28 years.

9. Upto 3 years relaxation for OBC.

10. Maximum 5 years relaxation is given to SC and ST.

11. There is no upper age limit for lectureship.