31st May 2010, 03:15 PM
Unregistered

What to do after B.Tech. (ECE)? Which course will be good for my field and for getting jobs?

hello my name is anand,i am studying B.Tech(ECE) 3rd year.after completing B.Tech wat should i do?which course is better to my branch.on which course,jobs r getting very fastly.please help me.........

31st May 2010, 04:09 PM
kool
Senior Member++

Thumbs up Re: What to do after B.Tech. (ECE)? Which course will be good for my field and for getting jobs?

dear friend, as you a student of 3rd year, so you have so many options , like you can do further studies like M.Tech in ECE or you can do MBA after your B.Tech completion.
i kindly suggest you to prepare for GATE exam which is not only for M.Tech studies but many companies like NTPC,DRDO,BARC etc recruits according to the score in GATE.
& if you want to go in management sector then MBA is better option for you, you can prepare for CAT/MAT/XAT/XLRI etc.
good luck.
31st May 2010, 04:19 PM
blaze

Default Re: What to do after B.Tech. (ECE)? Which course will be good for my field and for getting jobs?

hell anand.. dont be worried
i think you are in the best branch of engineering,,so just focus on your studies
just keep in mind that.."every company demands the best students"
just keep on working hard..
now for your question about" what to do after btech?"

after btech you have many options like
1: m.tech by clearing GATE enterence exam
2: MBA by clearing CAT,MAT,ZAT
3: IES in electronics..this is highly reputated job..

onething is common in all the above field mentioned...you have to face enterance exam

so just prepare yourself for these enterance exams.
books and study maerials are available on net easily.

hope you are satisfied by my answer..
all the best
31st May 2010, 06:26 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: What to do after B.Tech. (ECE)? Which course will be good for my field and for getting jobs?