2nd July 2012, 11:00 AM
bhandwalkarb

What is the eligibility criteria for MPSC exam? I am 30 years old

i am 30 yrs n 5 months female. wich exams can i try in MPSC?

11th July 2012, 06:22 PM

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria for MPSC exam? I am 30 years old

Graduation is the main eligibility criteria to apply for MPSC exam. You can take up any subject area for graduation studies but only it should be from a recognized institute. 30 years is the maximum age limit for this exam. SC/ST/OBC categories are eligible for relaxations in percentage of marks. With a graduation degree, you are eligible to apply for officer positions through MPSC exams in state government services namely railways, civil services, police services, excise, income tax etc.
14th July 2012, 10:50 AM

I had register through mpsconline.gov.in,wen I was in pursuing final yr,bt now i want to update my profile to passed graduation completely instead of pursuing final year,but in my account,its nt happening so ,due to which m nt matching education criteria for certain post,so..... plz tel me the path,i have to submit some online forms
5th September 2012, 09:36 AM

what is the age limit for sti exams
5th September 2012, 03:37 PM

What does a mpsc passed person do?
6th September 2012, 08:34 PM

I have completed diploma should i eligible for mpsc
6th March 2013, 08:20 AM

can i apply mpsc exam with Hsc mark is 48% ?
26th April 2013, 04:48 PM

can i apply mpsc exam with Hsc mark is 45% ?
6th June 2013, 10:19 PM

Sir I am 30 years old and in service. I want to try for mpsc exam. So what is the age limit for in service and SC cast man ?
7th June 2013, 12:41 AM
spider man2906

Hello friend

Age limits for MPSC :
1. The minimum age limit for MPSC exam is 19 years and it should be completed before 1st April of the applying year
2. The maximum age limit for open category is 33 years
3. Age relaxation of 5 years is given for reserved categories
4. The maximum age limit for handicapped candidates is 45 years

7th June 2013, 01:06 AM
josh98

Hi friend.......

MPSC stands for Maharashtra Public Service Commission.

Candidate should be citizen of India.

Candidate should complete the Graduation from recognized University.

No percentage required for this exam.

Final year pursuing candidates are eligible for this exam.

The candidate age limit should be between 21 to 30 years.

Upper age relaxation for other categories.

3 years upper age relaxation for OBC

5 years upper age relaxation for SC\ST

10 years upper age relaxation for PWD

No of Attempts:

4 for General

7 for OBC

No limit for SC\ST

Selection Process:

Preliminary Exam

Main Exam

Interview

All the best...........
7th June 2013, 07:46 AM
sohangoriya

Dear friend MPSC stand for Maharashtra Public Service Commission.

Maharashtra Public Service Commission organizes the exam for the top administrative
positions in the state of Maharashtra.

This included state level civil services exam and other state exams as well just like
UPSC conducts central level examinations.

Eligibility criteria:-

Candidate should be citizen of India.

Candidate should be completed the Graduation Degree from any recognized University.

Age limit should be between 21 to 30 years for General category candidates.

3 years age relaxation for the OBC category candidates.

5 years age relaxation for the SC\ST category candidates.

10 years age relaxation for the P.H candedates.

Selection process:-

- Preliminary exam

- Mains exam

- Personal interview

All the best.........
14th June 2013, 07:40 PM
sampathkumar29

MPSC stands for Maharashtra Public Service Commission

MPSC exam eligibility :

Candidates must be Indian

Candidates must be complete Graduation in any stream from a recognized University

Candidate age limit between 21 to 33 years

The upper age relaxation as per govt rules

3 yeas age relaxation for OBC candidates

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates

Selection Process :

Preliminary examination

Main examination

Interview
16th June 2013, 09:35 AM
Shaenma

Originally Posted by bhandwalkarb View Post
i am 30 yrs n 5 months female. wich exams can i try in MPSC?
MPSC stands for Maharashtra Public Service Commission. To recruit officers in the state services this exam is conducted by the Maharashtra state. The notifications of this exam is published in the leading newspapers.

MPSC exam is conducted for the following posts:-
  • Deputy Collector
  • Deputy Superintendent of Police (DySP)
  • Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP)
  • Sub-registrar Cooperative Societies
  • Sales Tax Officer (STO)
  • Deputy Chief Executive Officer
  • Block Development Officer (BDO)
  • Assistant Regional Transport Officer (ARTO)
  • Education Officer
  • Tahasildar
  • Nayab Tahasildar
  • Ttaluka Inspector of Land Records (TILR)
  • Mantralaya Section Officer

Eligibility Criteria:-

Educational Qualification:-
  • You need to be a graduate in any discipline of your choice from a recognized university to sit for this exam.
  • If you are in the final year of your degree course then also you can apply for the Preliminary Exam. But you should submit the proof of your degree qualification while applying for the Main Examination, if selected in Prelims.

Age Limit:-

Minimum Age Limit: 19 years
Maximum Age Limit: 33 years (Open Category)

Age Relaxation:-
  • SC/ST, Players (Winners of Awards):- 5 years
  • Ex-servicemen Army, Short service Commission:- 5 years
  • Disabled Persons:- 45 years (Upper Age Limit)

Selection Procedure:-

The examination is conducted in three stages:
  • Preliminary Examination
  • Main Examination
  • Interview/Personality Test

Exam Pattern:-

Preliminary Examination:-
  • Paper I (Compulsory)- 200 marks (2 hours)
  • Paper II (Compulsory)- 200 marks (2 hours)

Paper I Subject Areas:-
  • Current events of State, National and International Importance
  • History of India and Indian National Movement
  • Maharashtra, India and World Geography
  • Maharashtra and India - Polity and Governance
  • Economic and Social Development
  • General issues on Environmental Ecology, Bio-diversity and Climate Change
  • General Science

Paper II Subject Areas:-
  • Comprehension
  • Interpersonal skills including Communication Skills
  • Logical Reasoning and Analytical Ability
  • Decision - Making and Problem - Solving
  • General Mental Ability
  • Basic Numeracy and Data Interpretations
  • Marathi and English Language Comprehension Skills

Hope this helps :-> :->
15th July 2013, 10:44 PM

sir i want to know the age criteria for mpsc is only require for appearing or needed till the post we join
29th July 2013, 04:49 PM

I am 35 years old obc cast iam apply mpsc exam
29th July 2013, 05:12 PM

I am 35 years old obc cast iam apply mpsc exam deputy collector educational officer
23rd March 2014, 06:35 PM

I m 30 year old and B.A with 2nd class. Can I appear 4 MPSE.
13th May 2014, 05:54 PM

I have Done With My MBA in HR can You please Guide me which exam should i Give.
1st September 2014, 01:21 PM

Sir I am a Post graduate student of mathematics.I want To apply For the post of Lecturer in Engineering college. Please tell m how to apply for this assistant lecturer post and syllabus for this exam. and any website which give that all information ????
21st April 2015, 10:11 AM

I am diploma civil engineering passed out can i eligible for mpsc exam