24th February 2012, 08:18 PM

What is the fee structure of MBBS course?

can u pls tell us the fee for MBBS course?...please mention to me the fee structure for the same

27th February 2012, 11:04 PM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: What is the fee structure of MBBS course?

can u pls tell us the fee for MBBS course?...please mention to me the fee structure for the same

FEES FOR MBBS COURSE?

The first important thing to note before talking about the MBBS course fees structure is to finalize which way you want to join the course i.e,

-> Through Government quota.

-> Private Colleges.

-> If you are going to score good marks in the MBBS entrance exams like AFMC, AIIMS etc. then for sure you will get finish the MBBS course in an around 10,000-15,000 maximum, because everything is provided from the Government as scholarship.

-> If you are going to opt for private colleges then the course fee will be way to high, it maybe around 1 lakh for one semester or maybe more than that, so when you finish the course which is for 5 years you must be ready to pay around 13-18 lakhs to finish the course.

-> The best way to go for MBBS course is to opt through Government quota by scoring good marks in your higher secondary or in the respective medical entrance exam.

-> So prepare well and go and plan well for your future.

-> Any more queries, feel free to leave a post in our forum..

"The important thing is this: To be able at any moment to sacrifice what we are for what we could become"
28th February 2012, 08:50 AM
Ravikanth2027

Default Re: What is the fee structure of MBBS course?

hai friends
MBBS seats will be under government quota 42% and management quota 58%
BDS seats will be under government quota 35% and management quota 65%
The fee for MBBS government seats is Rs.35000 and BDS is Rs.25000 per annum
The fee for MBBS management quota is Rs.3.25 lakh and BDS is Rs.2.3lakh
the total 225 post graduate medical degree seats in government colleges , 119 are state quota seats
in private medical colleges , of the total 619 post graduate medical degree seats 186 belong to government quota while 433 are management quota seats
28th February 2012, 11:39 AM
priyo06

Some Medical Entrance Examination : -

* A.I.I.M.S. (All India Institute Medical Science,Delhi)
* A.I.P.M.T. (All India Pre-Medical Test)
* D.P.M.T. (Delhi Pre-Medical Test)
* A.F.M.C. (Armed Forces Medical College Exam)
* A.I.P.G.D.E.T. - All India Post Graduate Dental Entrance Test

Age Limit :-

Candidate must have attained the Minimum Age i.e. 17 years of age.

Upper age limit is 25 years of age. There is relaxation of 5 years for SC, ST and OBC.

Here I have attached some documents of M.B.B.S.

~regards~
priyo
File Type: pdf prospectus and fees.pdf(156.2 KB, 84 views)
File Type: pdf MBBS_FEE_STRUCTUREa.pdf(42.9 KB, 104 views)
File Type: pdf MBBS.pdf(73.5 KB, 72 views)
28th February 2012, 02:02 PM

Fees in govt Medical college is less then privet medical college..

Fees in govt medical college is:- 30,000-45,000 Rs Per year

Fees in privet medical college is 3.50,000-7,50,000 Per Rs year
28th February 2012, 05:35 PM
rvidyasagar

The fee structure for MBBS follows a very wide spectrum.

For example, the tuition fee in the most sought after institute like AIIMS is just as little as Rs. 1,350/- in 2011!

It is about 16,700/- in Karnataka Govt colleges. And it is about 42,000/- in private unaided colleges in karnataka.

When you seek seats under Management quota the bid is in the order of lakhs!