22nd October 2012, 07:31 AM
Unregistered

What is the level of English and GK of IES exam? I am a 2nd year student of ECE branch

what is level of english and g.k. for ies exam...???
i m 2nd year student...of ece branch..
how should i prepare for this...???

14th August 2013, 10:46 PM
srikanth2207

Default Re: What is the level of English and GK of IES exam? I am a 2nd year student of ECE branch

here are objective as well as conventional (descriptive) papers. One paper for GA (General Ability) is part of the assessment system apart from the engineering subject of the candidate. The entire technical subject is divided into four papers (Papers II, III, IV & V). There is a penalty (negative marking) for wrong answers marked by the candidate in the objective type papers. There is a three-day schedule of the written examination, comprising all five written examinations.
Scheme of Examination
Paper I (Objective type):
General Ability Test (Part A: General English) (Part B: General Studies) 200 Marks
-------------------------------------------------------------->
Papers II & III (Objective type) Civil Engineering / Mechanical Engineering / Electrical Engineering / Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering 200 Marks for each paper
----------------------------------------------------------------->
Papers IV & V (Conventional type) Civil Engineering / Mechanical Engineering / Electrical Engineering / Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering 200 Marks for each paper
----------------------------------------------------------------->
Interview Personality Test 200 Marks
------------------------------------------------------------->
15th August 2013, 12:18 PM
shivam2k6

Default Re: What is the level of English and GK of IES exam? I am a 2nd year student of ECE branch

Dear Friend,

It is very good that you are thinking about IES examination at an early stage of your career.

It will give you sufficient time to prepare for this coveted examination.