7th July 2011, 07:43 PM

What is the meaning of Consolidated Salary?

For the Post of Deputy Manager,it's written that the employee would be earning Consolidated Salary of Rs. 15,000 pm. What is the meaning of "Consolidated Salary"?

15th July 2011, 09:22 PM
kritika@Hans

Default Re: What is the meaning of Consolidated Salary?

hi friend
consolidated salary means the amount you get without any perks or allowances
it is the fixed salary irrespective of target achieved or performance criteria etc.
means you'll surely get rs 15,000 and rest above depends on your work
15th July 2011, 09:24 PM
kritika@Hans

Thumbs up Re: What is the meaning of Consolidated Salary?

hi friend
consolidated salary means the amount you get without any perks or allowances
it is the fixed salary irrespective of target achieved or performance criteria etc.
means you'll surely get rs 15,000 and rest above depends on your work and performance
23rd September 2011, 03:34 PM

what will be the consolidated monthly salary in the pay scale of 10300-34800
4th October 2011, 03:13 AM

what will be the consolidated monthly salary in the pay scale of 10300-34800
That means 10300 is the basic pay initially. D.A. and other allowances will be added on the basic pay as per government rules. Roughly one can get double of basic salary after adding D.A. and other allowances. For PSU employee one can get more than double if perk and incentives are added
27th October 2011, 11:34 PM

can i ask for transport allowance when on consolidated salary?
16th December 2011, 06:38 PM

What is the difference between gross and consolidate salary ?

Ranjit Pal
7th March 2012, 02:08 PM

what is the difference between consolidated pay n ctc
23rd May 2012, 12:50 PM

Can we deduct PF & ESI for Consolidated Salary Employees?
7th June 2012, 12:22 PM

what will be the consolidated monthly salary in the pay scale of 20600-46500 ?
31st August 2012, 02:54 PM

I got Rs.8000 for the Month of July In August. In the Books of Accounts it is mentioned like consolidated salary what does it exactly mean?
5th October 2012, 08:58 PM

Service tax is chargeble on Consolidated salary and remote allowance to/on the client in case of manpower supply?
19th February 2013, 06:41 PM

what is gross salary.........
4th March 2013, 08:56 PM

In consodated salary is the leave grand allowance included or seprate
7th March 2013, 03:45 PM

Dear sir/ mam
we can detected pf,esi, etc. From consolidated salary ? & how?
and what action about special.allowance???
pl.guide me Mandar Dole
22nd March 2013, 10:20 PM

what are the advantages of consolidated salary???
26th April 2013, 03:58 PM

Is there any difference between basic and consolidated salary. Previous pay slip showed basic, which has now changed to consolidated salary. Could u please elaborate.
17th September 2013, 04:03 PM

Revenue department data entry entry operater in priceless fan,mixie,grinder rules in work position
19th September 2013, 06:02 PM

was stated in my appointment letter that my consolidated salary is 1340 ghana cedis..what does it mean
11th October 2013, 04:38 PM

i am given a consolidated salary of Rs.20000 per monthly. Should i will have to pay income tax for that?
9th November 2013, 06:04 PM

i am going to apply for a govt. job.Pay band 5200-20200 gp1900 was mentioned in job but one more thing is mentioned is that the post is contractual for one year nd the candidate will get consolidated salary..what does it mean..how much will i get..will i dont get allowances like DA/HRA or other benifits like medical reimbursnents etc
14th December 2013, 11:33 AM

Since I think Consolidated pay means without any deductions (Like PF,Medical,Allowances etc..) In hand getting as fixed salary.. Am i right or wrong? Kindly assist me in this..
4th February 2014, 10:01 AM

Any person aged 65 getting consolidated salary of Rs.25500/-p.m and paying house rent of Rs.7000/-p.m. how much tax he has to pay?
1st March 2014, 02:03 PM

iam a co-op.bank consolidated pay worker. last month 4 days i am absent in the office. may I know if the authority any right to cut my absented days consolideted pay.
6th May 2014, 05:23 PM

while im working for consolidated salary in 20,000 thousand,after permanent what should my salary
6th May 2014, 05:24 PM

while im working for consolidated salary in 20,000 thousand,after permanent what should my salary
6th May 2014, 05:26 PM
arun0740

iam a co-op.bank consolidated pay worker. last month 4 days i am absent in the office. may I know if the authority any right to cut my absented days consolideted pay.
if i getting consolidated salary of 20,000 per month,what should my basic salary if i get permanent?
13th May 2014, 06:21 PM

how to calculate consolidate salary 10000 to graduvity amount for five years
16th June 2014, 04:46 PM

hi friend
does employer can deduct employer share and employee share of provident fund from consolidated salary ?
26th January 2015, 09:34 AM

I received a 100,000 allowances as my basic sal when I joined the company and after probation HR dept said according to new policy your Consolidated sal is 85000 other allowances.
This means my basic sal has reduced ?
is it legal? can they do reduce my basic sal by any chance.
29th July 2015, 01:36 PM

I am getting an offer for 35000 consolidate salary did i get any t.a or d.a as the job is of sales and require lot of traveling.
4th February 2016, 01:16 PM

Kindly give the details of deductions, which one can avail on consolidated salary - like HRA, Medical Allowance, Conveyance, child education allowance (Specially i want to know medical allowance of rs.1250/- per. month is allowed under consolidated salary ?) and any other deductions. Thank You
22nd February 2016, 12:39 PM

getting 16000 per month as per central 6th pay commission of consolidated. how much can i expect the salary hike in 7th pay commission?
my mail: [email protected]
26th September 2018, 12:08 PM

What is the meaning of consolidated pay 15500 probation period in BSPHCL bihar
14th December 2018, 11:11 AM

Which allowence is admissible with consolidated pay in industries