30th October 2015, 11:24 PM
ejinackius

What is the procedure followed for applying Indian CDC?

Dear Sir/Mam,
How to apply for Indian CDC What are the steps required to get Indian CDC
I completed my B.SC H&HA
So please tel-me the process & how much rupees for India CDC ? How many day we will get?I am waiting for your reply.
EJINACKIUS CHARLES

31st October 2015, 11:08 PM
ajjuravi

Default Re: What is the procedure followed for applying Indian CDC?

Originally Posted by ejinackius View Post
Dear Sir/Mam,
How to apply for Indian CDC What are the steps required to get Indian CDC
I completed my B.SC H&HA
So please tel-me the process & how much rupees for India CDC ? How many day we will get?I am waiting for your reply.
EJINACKIUS CHARLES

CDC stands for
Continues Discharge Certificate-cum-Seafarer's Identity

Eligibility to apply for CDC

Citizenship
You must be a citizen of India

Age Limit
For Deck, Engine: Between 18 to 25 years
For Utility Hand: Between 18 to 40 years
For Petty Officers (like Carpenter, Chief Steward, Electrician, Fitter, Machinist, Pump man, Refrigeration Mechanic, Computer Operator, Mechanic (Motor Vehicle), Automobile Engineering , Pipe Fitter, Motor Mechanic, Diesel Mechanic, General Mechanic, Maintenance Mechanic, Mechanic( Tool Engineering), Welder, Electric Arc Welder, Turner, Boiler Attendant, Electronic Mechanic): Between 18 to 40 years
For ex-Naval rate: Upto 40 years
For non-certified Officers: Between 18 to 40 years

Qualification
You must hold a doctoral degree in-
Economics or applied economics
Industrial engineering or operations research
Public policy or policy analysis
Related quantitatively-oriented field
English Proficiency
Decision sciences
Health services research or related health sciences

You must have a fluent English speaking.
6th December 2015, 11:28 PM

My name is Joseph from Karnataka Still I am working as a diver at last 5 years in offshore but my qualification is only 10th standard. Now I have Belize CDC. kindly advice me how to apply Indian CDC.
19th December 2015, 11:15 AM

My name is Rahul and I have Belize cdc...
I have almost 1 year experience in fishing vessal and I have 9 month experience in Indian costal vessal(dragger) with CDC stamping....
I would like to convert my Belize CDC into Indian... If it possible.... Plzz give answer....
I don't know about did.. That's way.... Plzzz anybody help me...
18th February 2016, 04:31 PM
munish bhureta

Dear sir/mam
I have belize CDC .but i want to it inot indian CDC .. I have 1 year of experince in oil tanker .i have stamp also... if it is possibel to convert my CDC into Indian so plese reply me.. E-mail: [email protected].
15th March 2016, 12:13 PM

Sir Im Vijay and working in Indian Navy as CHERA (mechanical) and about to retire in few months after completing 20 years(current age 36 years) .I request you to guide me for the procedure for induction into merchant navy at [email protected]
28th March 2016, 01:35 PM

Sir I'm Denver I have an Bahamas CDC and have sailed for 5 years but I do not have a 3a form from my company as I have left the company so am I eligible for a Indian CDC
16th April 2016, 12:26 PM

Sir I am Akhilesh Dubey I want Indian CDC.I have complete my Graduation B.com and also done ITI for Trade of Welding (gas & Arc). How to apply Indian CDC.
7th August 2017, 03:46 PM

Sir I am sagar from maharashtra. I am completed BE in Electronics and telecommunication. I am fresher student i want to indian CDC and I don't know how to apply so pleas tell me. I am waiting your reply.thank you
3rd March 2018, 03:01 PM

My son wants to do CDC in marine but i want to know if he can directly join as a captain or sailor after his 12th in science without any basic knowledge or has he to do any particular course or CDC