7th January 2011, 01:53 AM

How to apply for Indian CDC?

I m holding Panama CDC & i have 2 years of sea experiance even i m 12th pass.But i have cross age limit, I am 30 years so pls guide me how to get Indian CDC.
Raj

7th January 2011, 12:00 PM
anaspeer

Default Re: How to apply for Indian CDC?

Well I think there is a chance you can get into Indian CDC, As you have 2 years experience.

There are some posts which have age limit up to 40 years.

And I don't have much knowledge about this field.

For the complete details refer the following link :

http://www.namacindia.com/cdc.htm

7th January 2011, 01:19 PM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: How to apply for Indian CDC?

yes you are eligible for cdc as maximum age limit for it is 40 years since i didn't find 2011 notification but i found previous year document that i am attaching for your reference ..

mostly notification come in month of June so be prepare for it..
File Type: doc cdcform_a.doc(185.0 KB, 5974 views)
7th January 2011, 03:06 PM
surendergora

Please visit the following link to get CDC form as well as eligibility

7th January 2011, 05:13 PM
bhavna04

there is a site which provides all about cdc exam and also you can get application form from here-
so,please go here. all the best
23rd January 2011, 11:08 PM

I am doing Stc BSC nautical diploma course from Uk and interested to get indian cdc pls guide me. on mye-mail add [email protected]
29th January 2011, 06:45 PM
Mayank Shekhar

According to me -
Well I think there is a chance you can get into Indian CDC, As you have 2 years experience.

Thanks and best of luck.
5th February 2011, 03:36 PM

i hold liberian cdc. i am an indian citizen. please guide me how to get indian cdc. i am 19 years old.
can i apply it after having 18 month sea experience?
i heared that without having 6 month g.p rating training from DG approved institution no one can apply indian cdc. is it true?
please email me at [email protected]
please help me.
6th March 2011, 07:49 PM

i hold liberian cdc. i am an indian citizen. please guide me how to get indian cdc. i am 19 years old.
can i apply it after having 18 month sea experience?
i heared that without having 6 month g.p rating training from DG approved institution no one can apply indian cdc. is it true?
please email me at [email protected]
23rd March 2011, 10:03 PM

i am indian citizen, i have done ITI in electrical and ssc passed.at present i am 32year old.can i apply for indian cdc.i have done stcw cource
please email [email protected]
5th April 2011, 07:09 PM

I have laberian cdc.and 10 month exp.i wand indian cdc. Who can i apply indian cdc
21st April 2011, 11:42 AM

i am completed my plus2.how can apply indian cdc...
24th April 2011, 10:52 PM
amlendu shekhar

the eligibility criteria are-
The applicant should be a citizen of India

Age limit
For Deck ,Engine and Catering (Saloon) rating trainees
between 18 and 25 years of age

For Utility Hand--------Between 18 and 40 years

For Petty Officers (Carpenter, Chief Steward, Electrician, Fitter, Machinist, Pump man, Refrigeration Mechanic, Computer Operator, Mechanic (Motor Vehicle), Automobile Engineering , Pipe Fitter, Motor Mechanic, Diesel Mechanic, General Mechanic, Maintenance Mechanic, Mechanic( Tool Engineering), Welder, Electric Arc Welder, Turner, Boiler Attendant, Electronic Mechanic) ------Between 18 and 40 years of age

For ex-Naval rate---------------Upto 45 years of age

For non-certificated Officers such as Purser/Ship’s clerk, Electrical officer and Electronic Officer-----------------Between 18 and 40 years.

24th April 2011, 11:49 PM
AYUSH KUMAR YADAV

yes you are eligible for CDC because maximum age limit for it is 40 years. you can get all the information from this link:-
25th April 2011, 12:36 PM

Smile Re: How to apply for Indian CDC?

i am indian citizen, i have done ITI in electrical and ssc passed.at present i am 32year old.can i apply for indian cdc.i have done stcw cource
please email [email protected]
For CDC the age must be in between 18 to 25 years, so sorry you are not eligible for this.

Best of luck for your future career
25th April 2011, 12:38 PM

Age limit-
25th April 2011, 08:06 PM

how muchsalary at cadet post?
29th April 2011, 01:08 AM

When indian cdc open for sea exprence
4th May 2011, 07:32 PM

Is sea book and cdc is same...
8th June 2011, 10:53 PM

i am jaspreet ram. i have liberian cdc holder. i have 24 months experience. but i did't have indian cdc .so please tell me how can i get it . my age is 26 years.please send your feedback on my email [email protected]
15th June 2011, 08:59 AM

ihave experince 2year in oiltanker... So how can i get indian cdc
15th June 2011, 02:20 PM

My name is Shahnawaz.I am Indin citizen. I have done ITI in electrical and SSC passed at present. I am 29 year old.can I apply for Indin CDC.I have don STCW cours. Please help me. My email [email protected]
27th June 2011, 12:08 PM

i m suraj parasar.i m a indian citizen n have completed 10 2 wid PCM.i have also the certificate of s.t.c.w 95 from marcantile marine academy(kolkata).my age is 20 yr n i m a fresher.so can i apply 4 a indian c.d.c???if yes den how???plz guide me...my email id [email protected]
1st July 2011, 12:01 AM
raisahab

According to me -

Thanks and best of luck.
1st July 2011, 12:03 AM
raisahab

According to me -

Thanks and best of luck.
5th July 2011, 10:28 AM

Thumbs down Re: How to apply for Indian CDC?

Sir i have liberian cdc & 13 months experienc can i apply for indian cdc.please give me full detail i am a indian .
8th July 2011, 03:35 PM

I am Yasien Baig completing catering diploma course from SRM , I am interested to work in passenger ship, What course need to get INDIAN CDC, to get a job in ship.

17th July 2011, 02:51 PM

i am 10th,iti,diploma pass how to apply indian c.d.c
18th July 2011, 10:33 PM

I am Virat Walia completing Two Year Higher National Diploma In Marine Engineering,in association with STC/UK and Approved from MCA (Marine Coastgaurd Agency) Government Of U.K. from BP Marine Academy,Belapur,Navi Mumbai and South Tyneside College,U.K.and get PANAMA CDC, I am interested to apply for Indian CDC kindly suggest how to get INDIAN CDC, and how to get trainee ship sealing on the bases of PANAMA CDC.my email id is [email protected].
23rd July 2011, 12:06 PM

uest Posts: n/a
Re: How to apply
for Indian CDC?
I am Virat Walia
completing Two Year
Higher National Diploma
In Marine Engineering,in
association with STC/
UK and Approved from
MCA (Marine Coastgaurd
Agency) Government Of
U.K. from BP Marine
Academy,Belapur,Navi
Mumbai and South
Tyneside College,U.K.and
get PANAMA CDC, I am
interested to apply for
Indian CDC kindly
suggest how to get
INDIAN CDC, and how
to get trainee ship
sealing on the bases of
PANAMA CDC.my email
id is
[email protected].
24th July 2011, 12:45 PM

I m holding Panama CDC & i have 2 years of sea experiance even i m 12th pass.But i have cross age limit, I am 30 years so pls guide me how to get Indian CDC.
Raj
Hey raj hi im baptist fernandes im from mumbai n i hav just completed marine engg n holding panama cdc pls tell me where can i get job pls reply my e-mail id s '[email protected]
24th July 2011, 05:09 PM

I am MD.saeedul.qadir 10 pass apply to indian cdc
28th July 2011, 09:57 PM

yes,you got indian cdc but you are eligible that course you must concentrate gp ratings course kkkkk
28th July 2011, 10:01 PM

first you go to institutes you have to apply gp rating course on mumbai on 6 months training and u will get indian cdc
28th July 2011, 10:03 PM

how much i got in gp ratings
28th July 2011, 10:32 PM

I'm an Electrical Engineer and my date of birth is 26 December 1971. Am I eligible for Indian CDC in this age? How long normally it will take to get a CDC after submitting the application? Please revert on my E-mail id: [email protected]
3rd August 2011, 04:51 PM

How to apply indian cdc after having liberian cdc.

from shubham singh
3rd August 2011, 09:47 PM

i am dinesh i did diploma in marine engineering in non dgs approved collage .and also i have finished stcw .can i apply the indian cdc..plz anser me my mail id :[email protected]
3rd August 2011, 10:55 PM
rana2011

yES, you can get chance in Indian CDC, As you have 2 years experience.

For more information and complete details please cheeck :

Best of luck!
3rd August 2011, 11:21 PM
liquid

i am dinesh i did diploma in marine engineering in non dgs approved collage .and also i have finished stcw .can i apply the indian cdc..plz anser me my mail id :[email protected]
C.D.C” means a Continuous Discharge Certificate-***-Seafarer’s Identity Document. Any person who fulfills all the eligibility conditions as specified in rules 4 and 5 of these rules, for the issue of a CDC, may apply to the shipping master at Nau Bhavan, 10, R.K. Marg, Ballard Estate, Mumbai-400001 or The shipping master, Shipping Office, Marine House, Hastings, Calcutta - 700 022 or shipping master, Mercantile Marine Department, Anchorgate Building, 2nd floor, P.B.No.5004, Rajaji Salai, chennai-600001, by registered post. Every application shall be accompanied by two copies of the applicant’s recent photograph, copies of relevant certificates or documents duly attested by a Gazetted Officer as proof of eligibility, and a signed declaration to the effect that the applicant has not previously been issued a CDC and has not submitted an application for CDC to any other shipping master, alongwith a fee of five hundred rupees (non refundable)
4th August 2011, 10:41 AM
Sumit Ahujaa

“C.D.C” means a Continuous Discharge Certificate-cum-Seafarer’s Identity Document. Any person who fulfills all the eligibility conditions as specified in rules 4 and 5 of these rules, for the issue of a CDC, may apply to the shipping master at Nau Bhavan, 10, R.K. Marg, Ballard Estate, Mumbai-400001 or The shipping master, Shipping Office, Marine House, Hastings, Calcutta - 700 022 or shipping master, Mercantile Marine Department, Anchorgate Building, 2nd floor, P.B.No.5004, Rajaji Salai, chennai-600001, by registered post. Every application shall be accompanied by two copies of the applicant’s recent photograph, copies of relevant certificates or documents duly attested by a Gazetted Officer as proof of eligibility, and a signed declaration to the effect that the applicant has not previously been issued a CDC and has not submitted an application for CDC to any other shipping master, alongwith a fee of five hundred rupees (non refundable).

ELIGIBILITY CONDITIONS FOR APPLICANT SEAMAN OTHER THAN CERTIFICATED OFFICERS -

Age limit
For Utility Hand
Between 18 and 40 years

For Petty Officers (Carpenter, Chief Steward, Electrician, Fitter, Machinist, Pump man, Refrigeration Mechanic, Computer Operator, Mechanic (Motor Vehicle), Automobile Engineering , Pipe Fitter, Motor Mechanic, Diesel Mechanic, General Mechanic, Maintenance Mechanic, Mechanic( Tool Engineering), Welder, Electric Arc Welder, Turner, Boiler Attendant, Electronic Mechanic)
Between 18 and 40 years of age

For ex-Naval ratings
Upto 45 years of age
For non-certificated Officers such as Purser/Ship’s clerk, Electrical officer and Electronic Officer
Between 18 and 40 years.
Good luck.
5th August 2011, 11:38 PM

i am gulshan bhardwaj.i have already applied for the category of petty officer becoz i have done in mechanical engg.(GL).i am thirty years old.can i eligible for indian cdc and can they issue my cdc.
9th August 2011, 07:01 AM

respected sir i am indian citezen i have to done plus 2 iwant to apply indian c d c course pls tel me how to apply and send to my email [email protected]
9th August 2011, 01:32 PM

RESPETED SIR,
I AM COMPLETED STCW 95 I WANT TO APPLY FOR INDIN CDC WHAT ARE THE PROCEDURE FOR THAT IT HAVE ANY AGENCY I AM COMPLETED B-TECH AUTOMOBILE PLS MALE ME
15th August 2011, 10:27 PM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

16th August 2011, 10:07 PM

I m holding Panama CDC & i have 18 month of sea experiance even i m 12th pass PCM.But i have cross age limit, I am 30 years so pls guide me how to get Indian CDC.
DEEPAK KULHARI
19th August 2011, 01:28 AM

Respected sir ,
sir my name is raj and i have completed my pre sea to bangkok(THAILAND) . i have 5 month sea time on near coastal ship . can i apply for the indian cdc. kindly let me know .my email id is [email protected]
Thank you sir
7th September 2011, 09:37 AM

i am jaspreet ram. i have liberian cdc holder. i have 24 months experience. but i did't have indian cdc .so please tell me how can i get it . my age is 26 years.please send your feedback on my email [email protected]
8th September 2011, 06:57 PM

sir i,m saurabh pandey.i have panama c.d.c and i have 12 month expereance on board ship i want indian c.d.c how can i get indian c.d.c plz give me idea i will allwayes thanksfull for you.

thank,s
30th September 2011, 11:08 PM
dimple.simple

there is a chance you can get into Indian CDC, As you have 2 years experience.