17th April 2012, 04:55 PM
bansode ashu

What is the qualification required for MBA?

what is required qualification for MBA...please tell me what is the qualification requiredd

19th April 2012, 03:54 PM

Default Re: What is the qualification required for MBA?

Originally Posted by bansode ashu View Post
what is required qualification for MBA...please tell me what is the qualification requiredd
MBA stands for Master in Business Administration and the duration of this course is 2 years and it is divided into 4 semester. To get admission in this course you have to complete your Graduate degree course in any discipline with minimum 50% Marks.

The admission in MBA will be Based on entrance examination like CAT/ MAT/ GMAT/ TANCET/CMAT Examination. You have to apply for any one of the examination and have to cracked the examination with good Percentile.

If you have scored good percentile in any one of the examination, then you are eligible for Group Discussion and Personal Interview in top Business Schools.

Those who cracked all the stages are eligible to get admission finally in MBA.

CAT stands for Common Admission test and this examination is Conducted by IIM's every year and for this year Notification will be published soon on August 2012 and the examination will be held on November/December. You have to scored minimum 50% Marks in your Graduation.

You can also apply for MAT Examination, 4 times in a year after completing your Graduation.

So, if you want to take admission in MBA in top Colleges, then please cracked CAT/MAT Examination and for more information check official website.
19th April 2012, 04:31 PM
bablubeniwal

MBA stands Master in Business Administration.[IMG]www.google.com/m/imgres?client=ms-opera-mobile&q=mba&channel=new&start=3&site=images&imgid =ANd9GcT6jASrBDkOYOggy80OiQ0trT2fMk8SxxtRruByS-iCUTyCxvAbywc15Yw2&imgsz=68250&imgurl=http://averagepayformba.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/mba2.jpg&imgrefurl=http://averagepayformba.com/what-do-i-need-to-take-an-online-mba-course/&ht=634&wd=1409&tbnh=67&tbnw=150&ei=iNGPT5jcMoG3rA fnkAE&ved=0CAwQ9QEwAw[/IMG]
The minimum qualifications for mba course:-

You should be graduate with 50%.
To know more about mba i have attached pdf file.best of luck
File Type: pdf mba.pdf(491.1 KB, 370 views)
19th April 2012, 05:36 PM
BISWAROOP YOGI

>>> Introduction :
Master of Business Administration or MBA
is a masters degree in business administration which attracts people from wide range of academic disciplines. It is a post-graduate program which is designed to introduce student to the various areas of business.
>>> Qualifications Required :
> You need to have a bachelor's degree (3 year course) or any equivalent from a recognized university.
Or
You can apply while you are in the final year of graduation.

>>> Top 5 MBA colleges in India :
> IIM Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad.
> IIM Bangalore, Bangalore
> IIM Calcutta, Kolkata
> XLRI Jamshedpur, Jamshedpur
> IIM Indore, Indore

> Hope the above data will help you in choosing the correct path leading towards your destinations.
> Hope for your good future scope.
19th April 2012, 05:51 PM
pops07

MBA is Masters of Business Administration.

It is a 2 years course and suitable for those who want to join the corporate world. MBA has four semesters like most of the post graduation courses.

Educational Qualification:

Anyone who has completed his or her graduation in any field from a recognized university is eligible for MBA.

Age Limit:

MBA requires no age limit. You can pursue this course at any age of your life.

Admission Procedure:

To pursue MBA, you have to crack the entrance exams. Various entrance exam are conducted by various institutes. Here are some in the list below:

CAT(Common Admission Test) - Conducted by IIMs. To become eligible for CAT you need minimum 50% in graduation.

MAT(Management Aptitude Test by AIMA) - Conducts 4 times in a year. The next MAt exam is going to be held on September 2012.

XAT(MBA Entrance Test by XLRI Jamshedpur)

JMET(Joint Management Entrance Test by IITs)

SNAP[Symbiosis National Aptitude Test (SNAP)]

ATMA(AIMS Test for Management Admission)

MAH-CET(Maharashtra MBA Common Entrance Test)

FMS Delhi University Entrance Test Faculty of Management Studies

IGNOU OPENMAT - Indira Gandhi National Open University Management Admission Test

IBSAT - ICFAI Business School Aptitude Test.

Fee Structure:

The fee structure of MBA can start from 2 lacs and can be upto 15 lacs depending upon colleges and universities.

Top Colleges:

The best colleges in India to pursue MBA are:

Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad

Indian Institute of Management Bangalore

Indian Institute of Management Calcutta

Indian Institute of Management Lucknow

Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode

Indian Institute of Management Indore

XLRI Management Institute Jamshedpur

Indus Business Academy -IBA Bangalore

FMS – Faculty of Management Studies

NMIMS – Narsee Monjee Institute of Management and Higher Studies

ISB – Indian School of Business Hyderabad
19th April 2012, 08:22 PM
vinayaga2012

MBA

Minimum the person Should have Passed any one UG Certification Course
even Engineering People also can join MBA course

Entrance Exam

CAT/MAT/XAT

Write any one above Entrance Exam Which was happend in Every 2 months Once Except CAT it will appear at DEC and JAN

Minimum one Graduation with CAT/MAT Score Marks
SSLC-60%
12th-60%

Some of the College They have excepted the above criteria but first point is Mandatory

Choice is Upto You
19th April 2012, 11:17 PM

MBA - MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION is a post Graduation course of 2 years duration and can be taken after Graduation.

Some top Institutions like IIM,IMA,XIBM conduct entrance exam like CAT/MAT/XAT for admission to MBA course.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR CAT(Common Admission Test):-

The candidate should have completed Graduation in any stream with at least 50% marks from a recognised University is eligible to apply for CAT.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR MAT(Management Aptitude Test):-

The candidate having completed Graduation in any stream from a recognised University is eligible to apply for MAT.There is no percentage of marks criteria for application to MAT.

There is no bar to the upper age to apply for either CAT or MAT.
24th April 2012, 02:27 PM
sirimulla srikanth

MBA means MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION.This is a 2 years post graduation course and divided into 4 semesters.

Any graduation completed students are eligible to do MBA course.

ELIGIBILITY:

1.candidate should complete graduation from a recognized university.

2.no age limit for candidates.

3.candidate should have 50% marks in graduation.

4.And write the entrance exams like
CAT
MAT
ICET
24th April 2012, 06:36 PM
josh98

MBA stands for Master of Business Adminstration.

This course duration is 2 years. And divide in to 4 semsters.

Eligibility criteria:

the candidate should be citizen of india.

The candidate should be completed graduation with any stream from a recognized university.

The candidate should pass the graduation with 55% of marks.

The basis of performance in the entrance like

CAT
MAT
GMAT
ICET

3rd May 2012, 12:20 PM

hii am sunanda i want to knw ....i had no honors subject can i join MBA course....nd my graduation percentage is 35% below should its possible to join ...
21st May 2012, 03:44 PM

hii i m snigdaha.i passed graduation but my result is withhald..& my percentage is 45%. can i join in mba?
7th June 2012, 01:38 PM
mnbgvs

The minimum qualification with which a candidate puruse MBA course is by having a graduation degree. Unlike Graduation, MBA admissions will not be given directly. Instead one need to appear for various entrance examination whichever interesed to get admission for MBA course.

Here are some of the famous entrance examinatons for MBA course.
-CAT
-MAT
-GMAT

In addition, there are some state level examinations that give admission for MBA course in various colleges of your particular state.

You did not mention the exact percentage of marks you have secured and the category to which you belong. Infact, they play a prominent role in making you to eligible for entrance exam.

If you want to get admission for top business schools and IIMs, try to appear for CAT Exam and get good percentile. CAT Exam is being conducted by Inidan Insitute of Management (IIMs).

Here is the eligibility criteria for CAT Exam.

-One should have completed Graduation with any of the stream with a minimum of 50% of marks.
-Candidates who belong to SC/ST category need to secure a minimum of 45% of marks to be eligible for CAT Exam.

If you are a candidate of SC/ST category and if your degree is above 45% in graduation, no problem for you to appear for CAT Exam.

If you have not secured above 45% of marks, check for the entrance exams for which there is no criteria of percentage of marks. Have good preparation to that exam and crack the exam.

As far as job opportunities are concerned, you will have number of job opportunities soon after the completion of your MBA course. You no need to bother about job opportunities.

Only thing is that acquire the skills which industry require and learn good subject knowledge.

5th August 2012, 08:52 PM

now iam persuing ba final year so may join in mba finance&hr?
8th August 2012, 08:29 PM

can i be an mba student while i have scored 45% or upto 50% in my last year of graduation in 2013...
8th August 2012, 11:49 PM
singhhr23

MBA is a Master degree course, means for taking admission you have to passed out Graduation in any discipline from a recognized university which comes under UGC.
But if still you want to do MBA just after your 12th then there are some options for you. you can go through the integrated programmes of M.B.A course . There are various Universities in India which have the integrated course of M.B.A .

An integrated course of M.B.A is of 5 year durations . An integrated programme includes first 3- years for B.B.A and the last 2- years for M.B.A .

Some of the colleges having integrated M.B.A are :

1. Maharishi Dayanand University ( Rohtak )
2. Birla institute of technology & sciences .
3. Devi ahilya Vishwavidhyalaya .
4. Kurekshetra University .
5. University of Lucknow .
6.IIT Kharagpur Vinod Gupta School of Management .
7. IIT Mumbai Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management .
8. Narsee Monjee Institute for Science & Management

SPECIALIZATION

Marketing
Finance
HR
International MArketing
International Marketing
Operational
etc...

Thanks.......
9th August 2012, 01:08 AM
noel thiek

Master of Business Administration in short form we call MBA. the minimum qualification for getting Admision in MBA is to pass the Bachelor Degree in recognised University Under UGC. different process are there for Distance it easy to get admission, but for getting Admission in good institute you have to face entrance exam like CAT, MAT etc. wish you all the Best
9th August 2012, 11:59 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend........

MBA stands for Master of Business Administration

Eligibility Criteria For MBA : -

Educational Qualification : -

** You must have a bachelor of degree in any stream from a recognised university

** final year students also eligible for this

but, first you can crack the some entrance tests conducted for admission into MBA Course............

CAT

MAT

XAT

ICET

GMAT
15th October 2012, 09:12 PM
BISWAROOP YOGI

Nice to see that you are interested to apply for MBA course.
MBA stands for Master of Business Administration and the duration of the course is divided into four semester. This MBA Course having good scope in both the Job Prospectus as well as Career Prospectus.
The Basic Qualifications required to apply for MBA Course is that, the candidate should hold Bachelor degree in any discipline from a recognized University.
Any discipline candidate may eligible to apply for this MBA Course and Basically Every Institution Fix Own Percentage of Marks. So, it's different from college. You should score at least 60% percentage of marks and relaxation will be applicable only for SC/ST Candidates.
To get admission in MBA course, you should qualify your entrance examinations like MAT/GMAT/CAT/XAT etc. This entrance examination are National Entrance Examination and a lot of Colleges in India accept this MBA Entrance Examination.
Every student must give any one of the entrance examination to get admission for MBA course in India. So, if you score good percentage of marks then definitely may get admission for MBA Course.
So, I suggest you to prepare well and just go for it.
BEST OF LUCK . . .
1st November 2012, 12:50 AM
suraj391

MBA stands for Master in Business Administration and the duration of this course is 2 years and it is divided into 4 semester. To get admission in this course you have to complete your Graduate degree course in any discipline with minimum 50% Marks.

The admission in MBA will be Based on entrance examination like CAT/ MAT/ GMAT/ TANCET/CMAT Examination. You have to apply for any one of the examination and have to cracked the examination with good Percentile.

21st February 2013, 10:52 AM

sir i am having 46.63 percentage in 12th and 54.64 in graduation so i eligible for mba course
2nd June 2013, 12:40 PM
infoysis

::::: MBA stands for Master of Business Administration ::::::

MBA Specialization :-

=MBA in Leadership
=MBA in Marketing
=MBA in Media
=MBA in Nonprofit and Government
=MBA in Operations and Logistics
=MBA in Organizational
=MBA in Risk Management
=MBA in Sport management
=MBA in Systems
=MBA in Technology management
=MBA in Telecommunications
=MBA in Executive
=MBA in Finance
=MBA in General management
=MBA in Global management
=MBA in Health Care
=MBA in Hospitality and Tourism
=MBA in Human Resources
=MBA in Industrial management
=MBA in Information Technology
=MBA in International Trade and Business
=MBA in Knowledge management

Eligibility Criteria for MBA Course :-

The Applicant should Complete Bachelor degree Course from recognized University . The Applicant Need to score Minimum 50% Percentage of marks and If the Applicant belong from sc/st candidate than relaxation will applicable for sc/st candidates and obc candidates .

The Applicant who Complete Master degree Course may also eligible to apply for this Course .

You have not mention you're qualification details here , If you complete Bachelor degree with 50% Percentage of marks than definitely you may get admission for MBA Course .

To Get Admission for MBA Course in Top Colleges than you have to Qualified in Entrance Examinations like, Management Aptitude Test/Aligarh Muslim University Entrance Examination /ICFAI Business School Aptitude Test/Common Admission Test/ Xavier Aptitude Test Etc..

This MBA Entrance Examination are National Level Examination . If you Crack this Entrance Examination than you may get admission for MBA Course in Top Colleges .

Best MBA Colleges in India :-

-National Institute of Industrial Engineering
-Institute of Management Technology
-International Management Institute
-Balaji Institute of Modern Management
-Faculty of Management Studies
-Xavier Institute of Management
-Banaras Hindu University
-Indian School of Business
-Rawal Institute of Management
-Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
-SP Jain Institute of Management and Research
-Indian Institute of Management
2nd June 2013, 08:23 PM
Shaenma

MBA stands for Masters in Business Administration. It is a post graduate course which usually lasts for two years. The MBA program and business schools usually teach business strategies and concepts, in theory and in reality. So by acquiring an MBA degree student will surely learn to use these skills in reality and in the daily business operations.

On getting an MBA degree from a top B-School you will start getting multiple job offers from several prestigious companies. Consulting firms and investment banks are said to be the best-paying employers of fresh MBA graduates. More importantly, the perks and salaries that comes with this degree cant be overlooked as well.

Eligibility Criteria:-

In order to pursue this course you need to get a bachelor's degree (3-year course) or equivalent in any discipline recognised by any Indian University / AICTE. Usually it helps if you have secured minimum 50% of marks at graduation level. Then you will get a chance to sit for most of the MBA entrance exams that are popular in our country.

Even if you are in the final year awaiting the result of your final exam or about to appear for the final exam then also you can give this exam. In that case you will have to produce your mark sheet and a certificate of passing during the time of admission.

MBA Specialization:-
  • MBA in Finance
  • MBA in Marketing
  • MBA in Telecommunications
  • MBA in Entrepreneurship
  • MBA in Hospitality and Tourism
  • MBA in Information Technology
  • MBA in e-Business
  • MBA in Human Resources

Popular MBA Aptitude Test:-
  • Common Admission Test (CAT)
  • Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT)
  • Symbiosis National Aptitude Test (SNAP)
  • Management Aptitude Test (MAT)
  • Institute of Rural Management Anand (IRMA)
  • Indian Institute Of Foreign Trade (IIFT)
  • IBS Admission Test (IBSAT)
  • NMIMS Management Aptitude Test (NMAT)

Selection Process:-

Every institute has their own selection process. While some loves to give more stress on written exam and interview session, others like IIM also prefers to take into account the candidates working experience and also their academic performance all throughout right from school to college.

However the following stages are usually followed by most of the B-Schools in our country:-

Stage 1: Written Test
Stage 2: Personality Assessment
a) Group Discussion
b) Personal Interview

Top B-Schools In India:-
  • Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad
  • Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore
  • Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta
  • Faculty of Management Studies
  • XLRI School of Business and Human Resources
  • Indian Institute of Management Bangalore
  • Indian Institute of Management Indore
  • NMIMS University
  • Management Development Institute
  • Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode
  • SP Jain Institute of Management and Research

Hope this helps :-> :->
3rd June 2013, 11:53 AM
venkataprakash.v

MBA i.e Master of Business Administration and it is one of the popular course in India . The course duration is 2 years and course is divided into 4 semester . To apply for the MBA course , the candidate must have a possessing the graduate degree in any background from a recognized Institution or equivalent qualification and must secure at least 60% marks in their graduation .

To get admission in top colleges then candidate need to crack the entrance examination like CAT / MAT / XAT / TANCET / SNAP / GAMT / IIFT / Other top University examinations with Good score . If the candidate secure good score in these examination then the candidates selected for other grounds like Group Discussion and Personal Interview .

CAT is one of the top MBA entrance examination in india which is conducted by Indian Institute of Management Once in a year . The application forms are available in the month of September / October in the official website of CAT as well as employment news paper . Let see the eligibility criteria for CAT Examination ::

~~ You should have completed graduate degree from any background with 50% marks for General and OBC candidates and 45% marks for reserved categories .

~~ Those who are appearing in the final year of degree course may also eligible to apply for this examination .

~~ There is no age limits and No limits to attempts for this examination .

MAT stands for Management of Aptitude Test and it is examination conducted by AIMA four times in a year . September exam notification has been released . The examination will be conducted in two ways : 1)Paper Based Test 2)Computer Based Test

~~ You should have completed graduate degree from any background of a recognized Institution or equivalent qualification .

~~ Those who are appearing in the final year of degree course may also eligible to apply for this examination .

~~ There is no age limits and No limits to attempts for this examination .

Specialization of MBA course ::
  • Accounting
  • Finance
  • Marketing
  • Human Resource
  • Hotel Management
  • Criminal Justice
  • E-commerce
  • Education
  • Information Technology
  • Health Care
  • Hospitality Management
  • Tourism
  • Health Care
29th July 2013, 08:52 PM

Post Re: What is the qualification required for MBA?

Any graduate can apply for mba
29th July 2013, 08:56 PM

Thumbs up Re: What is the qualification required for MBA?

Any graduate candidates
30th July 2013, 12:06 AM
ckanth1

Hi Friend,

The Qualification for MBA is Degree
The Eligibility criteria is:
Any Degree from Recognized University with 50% Percentage
No age Limit for MBA

You need to Clear CAT/MAT/XAT Exams after the Degree for Entering into MBA.

Thank you.,
30th July 2013, 05:40 PM
SK@S

MBA is a Post Graduation Course and can be done after completing your Graduation.

There are many Institutes and Universities offering this two year course.

Selection procedure for the MBA course involves:
>> Written Test
>> Group Discussion
>> Interviews

MBA written Tests that you can appear are:

MAT- Minimum Eligibilty to apply is Graduation pass.This test is conducted by AIMA.

CAT- Minimum Eligibilty is Graduation pass with minimum 50% marks for general and OBC candidates and 45% marks for the SC/ST candidates.

SNAP- This exam is conducted by Symbiosis, Minimum Eligibilty is Graduation pass with minimum 50% marks.

XAT- Minimum Eligibilty is Graduation pass

To get calls from Good MBA colleges you have to get atleast 95 percentile marks in the all these written tests.

After this you would be called by colleges for the next rounds that is Group Discussion and Personal Interview.
30th July 2013, 08:40 PM

Arrow Re: What is the qualification required for MBA?

Any gratuate from any reconised uni.
30th July 2013, 09:39 PM
sumansin

MBA stands for Master of Business Administration

To pursue mba course you should have bachelor degree in your desired stream by a recognized university. Candidate should have min 50% marks in your bachelor degree.There is no limit to appear in Entrance exams.

There are so many entrance exams held every year for MBA-
CAT
MAT
XAT
SNAP
IIFT
FMS
TANCEL

These are top MBA Colleges in India--

Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad
Indian Institute of Management, Kolkata
Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore
Indian Institute of Management,Lucknow
Xavier Labour Research Institute ,Jamshedpur
Indian School of Business,Hyderabad
Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi
Indian Institute of Management, Indore
Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode
Jamanlal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai
S. P. Jain Institute of Management and Research ,Mumbai
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies ,Mumbai
Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneswar
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management ,Pune
15th September 2013, 01:58 PM

i complete open university three years degree and my sslc 73% ,intermediate 54% , bsc 68% i join mba eligible r not