9th June 2013, 11:03 PM
Unregistered

What should I prefer between MBA or M.Tech

i am a final year student of electrical engineering so ,what should i prefer MBA or M.TECH?

22nd March 2015, 09:04 AM
Subham Mazumdar

Default Re: What should I prefer between MBA or M.Tech

As now a days MBA is more preferable than M.Tech. If you want a good job in a reputed company, then you should go for MBA after B.tech in Electrical Engineering.

If you want to go in Technical line or if you want to be lecturer , then you should go for M.tech.

As MBA and M.Tech are two very different field. MBA is for Management and M.Tech is for Technical.

So, you need to choose in what field you are interest in and go for that field.
22nd March 2015, 09:36 PM
er.animesh6
Member+

Hello Guest,

Both MBA and M.Tech are good courses after B.Tech.

The difference between them is they give different Carrier option.

M.Tech is a master's degree in Technology.After finishing M.Tech you can become a Teacher in engineering college or you can apply for various government related jobs like Indian Railways,ISRO,SAIL,GAIL,Indian Oil etc.Also you can do Ph.D after M.Tech for Research Option,

On the other way MBA is a business related course by which you can join in any marketing or commerce related company with handsome salary.You can join Management of any MNC companies as well.

Both streams are good and it depends upon you which carrier option you like and choose.

If you have interest in teaching and want to stay in Technical line after B.Tech the M.Tech course is best for you.

But if you think that your Management skill is good enough to joint tor in IT Management sector in IT companies then do MBA.

Regards,
er.animesh6
23rd March 2015, 07:59 AM
kkghorla
Senior Member+

my dear,