3rd March 2012, 01:53 AM
dasswapnabiswal

What type of preparation is needed to prepare for IBPS Clerk written exam?

i have been selected in the ibps clerk written exam. To get selected in the interview which type of preparation is required.

3rd March 2012, 07:19 AM
Ravikanth2027

Default Re: What type of preparation is needed to prepare for IBPS Clerk written exam?

hi .................
IBPS Exam Pattern :
Duration : 150 min
Questions: 250

Click image for larger version

Name:	ibps-po-cwe-2011.jpg
Views:	1015
Size:	19.2 KB
ID:	80609

Reasoning with 50 questions of 50 marks
English language with 50 questions of 50 marks
Quantitative Awareness with 50 questions of 50 marks
Quantitative Aptitude with 50 questions of 50 marks
Computer knowledge with 50 questions of 50 marks

Name:	IBPS-CWE-PO-MT-Practice-Work-Book-Cover-Page1.jpeg.jpg
Views:	430
Size:	54.2 KB
ID:	80610

Recruitment of specialist officers in 19 public sector banks
Details advestisement : 07.01.2012
payment of application Fee : 29.12.2011 to 20.01.2012
start date for online registration : 30.12.2011
last date of inline registration : 21.01.2012
written exam date : 11.03.2012

Name:	ibps-exam-2012.jpg
Views:	401
Size:	96.3 KB
ID:	80611
3rd March 2012, 09:57 AM

Default Re: What type of preparation is needed to prepare for IBPS Clerk written exam?

when is the next IBPS EXAM .Kindly tell me the date i am planing to join T.I.M.E. classes for prepration
3rd March 2012, 10:12 AM
lvnareshsunrise

For the first time, IBPS (Institute of Banking Personnel Selection) has conducted Common Written Exam for the recruitment of Clerical positions to 19 public sector banks. SBI and SBI associtate banks have not joined hands with IBPS and they conduct their own selection procedure for the recruitment of these positions.

The result of IBPS common written exam for the recruitment of clerks has announced recently.

More than 5 lakhs candidates have got through the exam out of 40 lakhs candidates who have taken the exam with a pass percentage of 11%.

Each and every public sector bank will put certain marks as the cut off marks. These cut off marks are different for different categories. Only candidates who have scored more than the cut off marks of their category are eligible to appear for the Interview of that particular bank.

So, such a kind of competition is there for IBPS Clerk Exam. So, one should have planned preparation for this exam to crack it.

So, first evaluate yourself of the knowledge that you have in the following areas
-Reasoning
-Quantitative Aptitude
-General Awareness
-General English
-Computer knowledge

and then make a time table of yourself of what subjects to study,at what time to study and how many hours of time to spend for each of the area.

Try to allocate more time in the time table for the areas for which you are having less knowledge previously.

Purchase the best books available for bank exams in the market and have strong practice of various model of questions from those books.

Try to practice as many model papers and previous year question papers as possible. Simultaneously, take mock tests.

Check your performance from time to time and improve in the areas where you are weak.

If time permit, then better to join in a Coaching Institute which will make your preparation so easy.

For updated information on IBPS Exams, you can visit
http://ibps.in/
3rd March 2012, 10:29 AM
priyo06

I.B.P.S. - Institute Banking of Personnel Section.
C.W.E. - Common Written Examination.

A C.W.E. is conducted by the I.B.P.S. as a pre-requisite for selection personnel for clerical cadre posts twice in 19 public sector bank.

Eligibility Criteria :

1. Nationality -

* Indian
* Nepalian
* Bhutanian
* a Tibetan Refugee.
* an Indian Origin migrated from other country.

2. Age -

Minimum - 18 years
Maximum - 28 years.

5yrs, 3 yrs, and 10 yrs re-lactation for SC/ST, OBC and PD candidates respectively.

3. Educational Qualification -

* must have to get 60% in 10 th standard
* must have get 50% in 12 th standard
* must have to get 50% in degree level.

Generally the notification comes in the middle of the January and the result is declared in June.

How to Prepare :-

1. Maintain a time table
2. Work hard
3. Don't leave any chapter
4. Study all these chapter very well
5. Take a valuable guideline from books and as well as coaching centers
6. Practice carefully
7. Attend test series of multiple type question.

Books Needed :-

1. GATE 2012 by G.K.Publishers
2. GATE 2012 by Handa
3. Quantative Aptitude by R.S.Agarwall

http://www.ibps.in

~regards~
priyo
3rd March 2012, 10:57 AM
mobeshpal

Hi Dear

For preparation of Clerical Exam there is percentage required like that
If candidates have minimum 50% mark in career the he/she eligible for sit in IBPS clerical Exam.

But in SBI exam they requires 60% marks in career then in this exam you sit exam.

after that you go for SBI clerical exam...

Here i give some question pattern for SBI clerical exam:-

Good Luck...............