1st August 2012, 02:29 AM
kumar hero

Am I eligible to apply for private and government bank jobs after completing inter?

dear friends plz help i completed my inter and degree in inter my percentage is 54% and in degree my precentage is 59% iam i eligibility to apply private and government bank jobs............

1st August 2012, 12:06 PM
sahiljain12

Smile Re: Am I eligible to apply for private and government bank jobs after completing inter?

For all the respected jobs,the percentage required is 55% to 60%.

I have discussed here about IBPS exam and SBI Clerk exam.
FOR IBPS CLERK EXAM:-

IBPS exam is conduct for BANK CLERK for 19 banks .

Only those candidate have completed 10th are eligible for IBPS CLERK exam.

Your 10th marks must be above 60% then you are eligible for IBPS CLERK exam.

OR

Those candidate have completed 12th with above 55% are eligible for IBPS CLERICAL exam.

Also all candidate age must be in between 18 to 28 years.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

FOR SBI CLERK EXAM:-

Those candidate have completed their 12th degree with above 60% are eligible for SBI BANK PO exam.

But your age must be in between 18 to 28 years.Age relaxation is provide only for SC/ST/OBC candidate .For Sc/ST candidate have age relaxation is 5 years and for OBC candidate it is 3 years.

SBI BANK CLERK exam consist of two steps 1) Written test 2)Personal Interview.

For written test you must be prepare for mathematics and general knowledge.Also you must have basic knowledge computer field.
The website for SBI CLERK exam is http://www.statebankofindia.com/

ALL THE BEST
1st August 2012, 12:18 PM
Senior Member+

Smile Re: Am I eligible to apply for private and government bank jobs after completing inter?

Well.. There is a Huge competition in the banking sector to come up with innovative and customer friendly schemes. All this has increased opportunities in banking jobs and a requirement for people with marketing and technological skills.