3rd November 2022, 09:10 PM
Age Limit and Education Qualification for Ex Servicemen for IBPS Clerk Exam
Dear Sir, I am an ex serviceman with date of Birth 21 Aug 1977, and my date of retirement from the Defense (Indian Navy) is 31 Jan 2011 , after rendering 15 years of service in Defense.
Sir I have three queries- 1. When I joined defense my Education qualification is 12 th (with Science Stream-PCMB) and Indian Navy (Ministry of Defense) has given me Graduation equivalent certificate on retirement, can i use this certificate when applying for Bank Clerk Exam. 2. As I understood age relaxation for me under ex serviceman quota is 15 3 years added to upper age limit for this exam. 3. How much percentage of seat are reserved in IBPS Bank Clerk for ex serviceman and how much difference in merit % for ex servicemen as compare to general category If possible kindly guide me regarding above three issues. Thanks & Regards, Amreesh Bhatia email- [email protected] Mb- 91-9312353043 |
5th November 2022, 09:19 AM
![]()
The minimum age limit required to apply for IBPS clerk is 20 years and maximum is 28 years. However, age limit for ex-servicemen is 3 years and 8 years for disabled Ex-Servicemen belonging to SC/CT). The maximum age should not be more than 50 years.