14th January 2017, 04:16 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for job in CBI on the basis of B.Sc (hons) in Information Technology?

Hello Sir, my name is Pravesh Sharma. I have passed out my 12th class with 74.6 % marks. Recently, I am studying in B.Sc (Hons) in Information Technology. Kindly, tell me whether I am eligible for the job in CBI?

14th January 2017, 08:03 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for job in CBI on the basis of B.Sc (hons) in Information Technology?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello Sir, my name is Pravesh Sharma. I have passed out my 12th class with 74.6 % marks. Recently, I am studying in B.Sc (Hons) in Information Technology. Kindly, tell me whether I am eligible for the job in CBI?
After completion of graduation degree, you are eligible for CBI officer post through CGL exam which is conducted by Staff Selection Commission.

Minimum qualification required to apply for SSC CGL examination is completing a degree course from a recognized Institution.

Your age should be in between 21 to 27 years.

Age relaxation-

Upper age relaxation for OBC is upto 3 years.
For SC/ ST , it is upto 5 years.
For PWD it is upto 10 years
14th January 2017, 10:11 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for job in CBI on the basis of B.Sc (hons) in Information Technology?

Yes, you are eligible to apply for CBI after doing Bachelor's degree in Information Technology as there is no restriction on stream selection to appear for the exam.

One who wishes to join CBI has to appear for SSC CGL exam .

Eligibility criteria required to apply for the SSC CGL exam are as under:-

-The candidate must be an Indian.

-The candidate should have passed Bachelor's degree in any discipline with at least 55% marks from a recognized board.

-The age limit to appear for the exam is from 20 years to 30 years for open category candidate. Age is relaxed for OBC candidate by 3 years and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.