13th December 2022, 10:29 PM
Unregistered

Can a first year BSW studemt apply for CSAT exam?

Sir, I am a 1st year BSW student. I would like to join custom service. Can a BSW graduate write CSAT exam? Am I eligible to write CSAT exam? Or should I complete BSW to write CSAT exam?

15th December 2022, 09:59 AM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can a first year BSW studemt apply for CSAT exam?

Eligibility Criteria required to apply for CSAT Examination:

The basic minimum educational qualification required to apply for this CSAT Examination is given below,

Name of the Examination - CSAT (Civil Services Aptitude Test)

@ In order to be eligible, candidates must have completed "Graduation" from a recognized university or institute to be eligible.

@ Candidates who are pursuing their final year are also eligible for appearing this test provided that they have to submit the qualification proof along with the application form for the Mains Examination.

@ As you are still pursuing 1st year of your Bachelor's Degree (BSW), I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for appearing this CSAT Examination.

@ The minimum age required is 21 years and maximum age should not exceed 32 years for the recruitment.
15th December 2022, 08:08 PM
Infant angel
Senior Member+++++

CSAT stands for Civil Services Aptitude Test and is is qualifying paper in the Union Public Service Commission Prelims examination and you should score minimum 33% or 66 marks out of 200 to qualify.

The minimum eligibility required to apply for Civil Services Aptitude Test is that you must have passed the final professional M.B.B.S. or any other medical examination.
15th December 2022, 08:26 PM
shantanu bose
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can apply for UPSC exam. The basic eligibility criteria for UPSC exam is that:-

Candidates must have obtained a degree from any of the universities incorporated by an act of the Central or State Legislature.
15th December 2022, 09:13 PM
Dineshkumar1907