24th January 2016, 10:46 AM
Unregistered

Can i get job in Income Tax Department without giving any entrance?

Sir, I am a student of b.com (Prof.) final year. I want to get a job in Income Tax Department. I want to know if it is possible to join the department without giving any entrance examination?

24th January 2016, 08:20 PM
Prince8645
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can i get job in Income Tax Department without giving any entrance?

No, there is no government jobs which you are going to get without qualifying in entrance examination. So, you need to appear for entrance examination to get final recruitment.

To get job in Income tax department you have to appear and qualify in CGL examination. CGL examination is conducted by SSC. The eligibility to appear for examination is :-

Candidate must have passed graduation from any recognised university.

Candidate's age must be between 18-27 years with relaxation in age for reserved category.

So, you need to appear and qualify in entrance examination for final selection. The application form for examination will be available from February 13. For more information about examination visit at http://www.ssc.nic.in.
24th January 2016, 09:59 PM
kantraman

If you want to get job in income tax department then you must be graduate.Beside this you will have to sit in combined graduate level test for getting job otherwise without exam it is not possible.
24th January 2016, 10:04 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir, I am a student of b.com (Prof.) final year. I want to get a job in Income Tax Department. I want to know if it is possible to join the department without giving any entrance examination?
After completion of B.Com degree, you are eligible for Income Tax Department jobs through SSC CGL exam. No, without SSC CGL exam, you can't enter in Income Tax department.