20th July 2015, 04:49 PM
Unregistered

Chartered Accountant can also get job in CBI?

I am studying ca, i complete ipcc , now i am ca final, i am not complete any degree, my background is inter and ca, I want to join degree, there is any need degree for cbi or not there is any % of marks should qualify for cbi job

20th July 2015, 10:57 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Chartered Accountant can also get job in CBI?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am studying ca, i complete ipcc , now i am ca final, i am not complete any degree, my background is inter and ca, I want to join degree, there is any need degree for cbi or not there is any % of marks should qualify for cbi job
No, you are not eligible for CBI exam.

So first complete your graduation degree then you can apply for SSC CGL exam which is conducted for CBI recruitment.

Minimum qualification required to apply for this examination is completing a degree course from a recognized Institution.

Your age should be in between 21 to 27 years.
21st July 2015, 09:28 PM
Swetanandrocks
Junior Member+

Hello friend,
These two field are quite different from each other.

Central Bureau Investigation:

For joining CBI student must sit and score well in combined Graduate level exam which is conducted by self selection commission of assistant, Sub Inspector in CBI, and for income tax officer etc.

Minimum Eligibility for the Exam

Bachelors degree from recognized university
Physical requirements: minimum height 165 cm and chest 76 cms (around)

Age Limit

18- 27 years
26th November 2015, 11:56 PM
Unregistered

I have registered my ipcc for may 2014 how many attempts can i write please reply in [email protected]
30th August 2020, 10:19 AM
Unregistered

Respected sir/madam Can a partially blind Chartered Accountant can become a CBI officer with required height,weight and chest ?
10th October 2020, 03:59 PM
Unregistered

Is there any need of degree for cbi officers?
29th May 2023, 06:06 PM