3rd November 2018, 11:50 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to apply for SBI Clerk exam for 2nd PUC Commerce student?

Hello everyone, I am studying in 2nd PUC. After completing my 2nd PUC, I can apply for SBI Clerk exam? I am from Commerce background. Please let me know that am I eligible or not to apply for this exam?

9th November 2018, 01:01 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply for SBI Clerk exam for 2nd PUC Commerce student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello everyone, I am studying in 2nd PUC. After completing my 2nd PUC, I can apply for SBI Clerk exam? I am from Commerce background. Please let me know that am I eligible or not to apply for this exam?

Candidates must be a graduate in any discipline from a recognized university by the Central Government and candidates in the final semester/year of graduation are also eligible to apply for the SBI Clerk Examination. Knowledge of computer operation is must and should have verbal and written proficiency in the official language of the State. Candidates must know to read and write English. Candidates must not be below 20 years and must not exceed 28 years are eligible for the SBI Clerk Examination. Therefore, 2nd PUC Commerce students are not eligible for the SBI Clerk examination.
9th November 2018, 01:47 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply for SBI Clerk exam for 2nd PUC Commerce student?

Eligibility Criteria required to apply for SBI Clerk Recruitment Examination:

The basic eligibility criteria required to apply for SBI Clerk recruitment examination is given below,

Name of the Bank - State Bank of India

Name of the Job Position - Clerical Cadre recruitment

>> Candidates must have completed "Graduation" in any discipline or Bachelor's Degree in any stream from a recognized university.

>> As you are presently pursuing 12th Class, you are not eligible to apply for this recruitment with 12th Class qualification.