24th December 2016, 07:36 PM
Unregistered

Whose income is considered for non creamy layer certificate?

I am a highschool teacher and my wife is also a high school teacher, our income crossed 6 lakhs but in R.T.I they explain for non creamy layer only parents income will be considered,please. Explain.

26th December 2016, 12:08 AM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Whose income is considered for non creamy layer certificate?

The creamy or non creamy layer status of a candidates is determined on the basis of the status of their parents (Father-mother) and not on the basis of their own status or income or on the basis of status of their spouse. Therefore, while determining the creamy layer status of a person the status or the income of the parents should be taken into account. Candidates should not add himself or of his/her spouse earning for the purpose.
26th December 2016, 04:27 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

For non creamy layer family income is counted. Only in case of unemployed person, there parent's income is taken into account. Hence, you won't be eligible for it, if family income is above 6 lakhs.

You have to show the income proof to get such certificates. Therefore, make sure that you have salary less than that level.
16th August 2017, 05:55 PM
Unregistered

My per annum income is RS 6.9 lacs including tax amount 16 thousand. May I eligible to take non creamy later benefit.
24th August 2017, 02:45 PM
Unregistered

My father's annual income is 2.5 lakh and mother who is a college teacher earns 18 lakh per year. My father is obc and mother is ST. Am I fall in non creamy layer?
27th August 2017, 06:21 PM
mahetuty
Member+

hello,
The government fixed the limitation for getting a non creamy layer category in OBC i.e., should be less than 6 lakhs per annum. There are 2 categories in OBC. one is creamy layer the other one is non- creamy layer. so if your annual income is above 6 lakhs p.a you will among in creamy layer.
5th February 2018, 11:22 PM