15th February 2016, 11:43 AM
Unregistered

Is there any job available in military field if I complete my higher studies with commerce?

Respected Sir,

I am a student of 11 class of commerce stream and that too without maths subject, having physical education as an fifth (main) subject, want to know about any government job for me especially in military field.

Ayushmaan Tiwari
New Delhi

15th February 2016, 07:59 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is there any job available in military field if I complete my higher studies with commerce?

After completion of your 10+2 in commerce stream, you can apply for National Defence Academy entrance exam but you will be eligible for Indian Army only. Second important thing is that you must have basic concepts of mathematics upto 10+2 as one paper of written test of NDA exam is of mathematics. If you have not taken in 10+2 then you will have to do self preparation of mathematics for NDA exam.

Age limit for exam is 16.5-19.5 years and only unmarried male candidates can apply for this examination. At bachelor's degree level, you can apply for Combined Defence Services for Indian Military Academy and Officer's Training Academy. Age limit for IMA is 19-24 years and 19-25 years for OTA. Both exams have Service Selection board which must clear to get finally selected in Defence.
15th February 2016, 11:19 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is there any job available in military field if I complete my higher studies with commerce?

Being a Class 11th student with Commerce stream you are eligible for joining defense services but only in the Indian Army and for that you will have to clear NDA entrance examination.

--> NDA stands for National Defense Academy and the same academy is meant for providing training and education those who manages to clear NDA entrance examination successfully and are willing to make their career as a defense officer.