11th September 2014, 04:57 PM

Can BSW graduate do B.Ed? From which university can I do this course?

I am a BSW holder; I mean that i am graduate in ti and now i would like to do B.Ed; is it possible; if so which university? is B.Ed possible for a BSW holder

2nd November 2014, 10:38 PM
Bestanswerer

Default Re: Can BSW graduate do B.Ed? From which university can I do this course?

I am a BSW holder; I mean that i am graduate in ti and now i would like to do B.Ed; is it possible; if so which university? is B.Ed possible for a BSW holder
Yes, of course you are eligible for B.Ed course after BSW course. The qualification needed for applying in B.Ed is graduation or its equivalent qualification from a recognized university.

B.Ed stands for Bachelor of Education is a two years bachelor degree course which is divided into four semesters. There are so many colleges which offer this B.Ed course. Those candidates who want to pursue their career in teaching field can apply for B.Ed course.

Eligibility Criteria:-

► Candidates must have hold bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized University.

► Candidates should have secured minimum 50% marks in graduation or post graduation and relaxation will be applicable for reserved category students.

Colleges Offering B.Ed course:-
  • Bombay Physical Culture Association’s College of Physical Education
  • Bombay Teachers’ Training College
  • Chanda Shikshan Prasarak Mandal’s Janata College of Education
  • Chembur Education Society’s Chembur Sarvankash Shikshanshastra Mahavidyalaya
  • Damani Premratan Bhairuratan Dayanand College of Education
  • Dhule Education Society’s College of Education
  • B.Ed colleges Maharashtra
  • Adivasi Seva Sahayyak & Shikshan Prasarak Sanstha’s Shri. S. H. Naik College of Education
  • Adarsha Shikshan Mandal’s Adarsha Comprehensive College of Education and Research
  • Anjuman-I-Islam’s Akbar Peerbhoy College of Education
4th July 2017, 09:02 PM

Default Re: Can BSW graduate do B.Ed? From which university can I do this course?

I have done BSW. Can I do BED? It is required to have two teaching subjects in BA but i dont have so what to do? Plz tell me
5th August 2017, 11:00 AM

Sir can i do b.ed after completing m.a in environment studies ?
If yes, then which subject can i do ?
I am graduated in english (general) . My subject was english,geography,education
13th September 2017, 01:43 PM
kunalroy89

Any graduate with above 50% marks in graduation,or,if done post graduation, can apply for B.Ed. Stream doesn't matters. But subjects choice has to be done carefully.It totally depends on your choice and preferably, subjects from your graduation or Post-graduation, but not always necessary.
12th November 2017, 11:17 AM

I am a Bsw final year student. I would like to select B.ed after BSW.
My main subjects are social work, sociology, psychology, community health, gandhian philosophy, research
Can I do b.ed?
30th June 2019, 12:24 PM

Is a MSW passed candidate eligible for B.ed degree course?
20th April 2020, 08:50 PM

Sir men's chitakut university se BSW degree kiya hai b.ed karana chahata hu lekin samvida shiksak bharti me BSW degree walo ko nahi lete sahi hai kya
4th March 2021, 01:38 PM

If I have done graduation from BSW ignu wich subject I can select for BED
25th July 2021, 06:06 PM

I completed my post graduation in social work.
And graduation in English literature
Can I do B.ed in msw
23rd May 2022, 05:53 PM

Iam completed my graduation in bsw,I wish to do B.ed..but which subject is suitable for me?
4th August 2022, 07:58 PM

I hv complet my graduation B. Com and post graduation
63% in MSW. Graduation makrs is 50% below can i eligible for B. Ed degree course