List of Bachelors in Education (B.Ed) Entrance Exams

The Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) is an undergraduate degree program. Once a candidate passes in this course, he/she will be eligible to apply as a teacher in educational institutions. This degree is mandatory for teaching in high schools. There are numerous colleges as well as universities across India that offers candidates with graduate as well as postgraduate courses in B.Ed. The candidates are required to appear and pass in an entrance exam that is carried out by these universities. Some of the entrance exams are given below.

List of Entrance Exams

• Indira Gandhi National Open University B.Ed Entrance
  • Lucknow University B.Ed Joint Entrance Exam
  • Uttar Pradesh B.Ed Entrance Test
  • Maharashtra B.Ed Entrance Exam
  • Delhi University B.Ed Entrance Exam
  • Mumbai University B.Ed Entrance Exam
  • Kolhapur University B.Ed Entrance Exam
  • Guru Nanak Dev University B.Ed Joint Entrance Test
  • Purvanchal University B.Ed Entrance Exam
  • Kalasilangam University B.Ed Entrance Exam
  • Lalit Narayan Mithila University B.Ed Entrance Exam
  • Agra University B.Ed Entrance Exam
  • Satyam College of Education B.Ed Entrance Exam
  • Punjab University Entrance Exam
  • B.Ed Entrance Exam Pune
  • Bharathidasan University B. Ed. Entrance Exam
  • Kumaun University B.Ed Entrance Examination
  • Kurukshetra University Bed
  • Chaudhary Charan Singh University B.Ed Entrance Exam
  • Kerala B Ed Entrance Exam

Courses

Graduate

• B.Ed

Eligibility criteria

Candidates who aspire to join the B.Ed course must have a B.A, B.Com or B.Sc degree from an acknowledged university.

Postgraduate

• M.Ed

Eligibility criteria

Candidates who have finished their B.Ed course with atleast 55% marks are eligible to apply for the M.Ed course.

Career Prospects

A job of a teacher is one of the most coveted professions in the world. Schools and colleges in India always recruit candidates whenever a vacancy is available. The remuneration offered to teachers is on the basis of their level of teaching and the type of the school or college that hires them. Teachers who are employed in High schools will have a monthly income of Rs. 15000 – Rs. 20000. Professors who teach in colleges or universities may earn as much as Rs. 25000 - Rs35000 a month. With more experience in the field, the candidates will be able to earn more.

123 Responses to “List of Bachelors in Education (B.Ed) Entrance Exams”

1. 123
    Vinaya:

Please let me know the dates of CET entrance exam for B.ed for the year 2014.

2. 122
    rishibha:

What’s the date for b.ed entrance exam

3. 121
    manoj sinfgh:

i got 70% in b.com is i have to give entrance for the b.ed when these exam will happen

4. 120
    shaan:

sir, pls inform me b.ed entrance exam date of MANUU.university.

5. 119
    dr. uday vir singh:

uttar pradesh me B.Ed. ki sheets currant session me kin kin institutes me vacant hain? i hav appeared in entrace exam,but ihave 50 marks only.

6. 118
    Neerja Mishra:

l have completed pg with english from bundelkhand university jhansi up in the year 2002 now i shifted at Badlapur so i want to know that how can i appear for B Ed.

7. 117
    Sneha:

tell me the date of bed entrance exam in pune for 2012-2013

8. 116
    jamila:

date of entrance exam?
    fees structure?

9. 115
    Suraj:

Plz tell me date

10. 114
    sunita:

tell me the date of bed entrance exam for 2012 in tamilnadu chennia

11. 113
    shankari:

tell me tamilnadu bed entrance exam date for2012

12. 112
    jyoti:

when u tell me b.ed result 2011

13. 111
    Rahulsingh1438:

please tell me u.p B.Ed interens 2012 exam date

14. 110
    Sandesh Jadhav:

How many years in B.Ed cource in 2012-13

15. 109
    Sandesh eknath jadhav:

please tell me B.Ed CET exam date 2012 in mumbai univercity?

16. 108
    Suni:

Where can I get last years papers for B.Ed for mumbai university

17. 107
    lonafose:

pls send me bed (cet) entrance exam syllabus at [email protected]

18. 106
    RIAZ AHMED:

result of RIAZ AHMED under roll number 1206011016 of b.ed programme in distance mode entrance test 2012 held in city JAMMU at SHIKSHA NIKETAN HIGHER SECONDARY SCHOOL JEEVAN NAGAR, DIGIANA,

19. 105
    ruchi:

what is the basic eligibility criteria for admission in bed after B.COM

20. 104
    Moinuddin Khan:

I want to see Admit card of B.Ed.(DM) first year exam.of mannu.

21. 103
    batul:

i am staying in dubai n want to do b.ed course online.is it possible?if yes then what is the procedure and what is the fee structure?

22. 102
    Maviya khan:

What is the date of b.ed et result and please inform me full result of manuu 1

23. 101
    Maviya khan:

What is date of result manuu b.ed dm on test date 20.11.2011

24. 100
    swatisuman:

please appear full result of b.ed entrance test examinaton magadh university 2011 - 2012 reguler mode (rollno. 1750 date of examinaton - 18 october,2011) please replay me. as soon as on my e. mail
    thanks.

25. 99
    sagar take:

sir, please tell me merit list ignou bed aug 2011

26. 98
    suman:

Sir, Tell me my present postion of the B Ed result admission of roll No. is 624769690 erxam held on 21 Aug 2011 from IGNOU.

27. 97
    Tanuja Poojari:

Sir, I have completed my B.SC IT, and i want to do B.ed from Mumbai university, want some information:
    1. When is government CET form will be available (for 2012) , and where,
    2. As i have dome B.SC IT, so is that i can,t do B.ed in Maths and Science subjects.
    3. What is duration of B.ed full time course, as i came to know that from 2012, B.ed will for 2years.
    4. and Please let me know about fees structure’s, if possible…

28. 96
    prashant:

please tell me cut off points og ignou bed 2011 test held on 21 Aug. 2011 for sc category .

29. 95
    LATA CHANDOLA:

PLEASE TELL ME DATE OF ENTRANCE EXAM OF M.ED

30. 94
    dinesh:

list of merit ignou rajasthan b.ed 2011 my presentage 49 … ranking 1321

31. 93
    rajeswari:

hello sir,i want to know b ed entrance exam_2012, i want to do b ed through mumbai university by correspondence for 1year,so please inform me,thanks

32. 92
    pradyumna:

how many students have appeared & selected in b. ed. entrance 2011 held on 21st august

33. 91
    asha rawat:

k/u nainital (uk)

i have not received yet my B.ed admit card in kumaun university.pls tell me what should i do.
    I have also searched on the net but did not get any information.
    my name asha rawat d/o kunwar singh rawat and date of birth is 24/7/1988.

34. 90
    geeta karki:

R/sir,
    K.u.nainital,

My roll no is 13110346 for b.ed entrance exam,sir in my admit card the sub category was not mentioned because of this sir their will be any prblm. Or not in my entrance exam as well as in my counselling

35. 89
    T.LATHA UMA:

i am selected in b.ed entrance exam. my name is there in selection list. my mark is 43.5 . i am mbc community. i am english medium candidates.

36. 88
    krisnasveni:

my mark 33. my caste obc.but result not qulified came. please give me details. 7676393943

37. 87
    Ngamba Thangjam:

How many months it take to complete B.ed?

38. 86

I did not found my rank of e.ed entrance result of ignou,2011 after submitting my enrollment no..So please let me know my rank.

39. 85
    Amol jadhav:

Plz tell me b.ed 2011 cut off point list.

40. 84
    Nishant Bhardwaj:

plz tell me the result of b.ed. entrance exam which held on 21/8/11, my enrolment no. is 624431751.

41. 83
    sarita:

plz tell me the result of bed -2011 entrance exame(ignou) which held on 21 august.my s.no. is 3937/271201693 and En. n. is 624016930.
    mob. no. 9956671247

42. 82
    Gaurav:

Please send me the date of entrance examination for b-ed (kumaun univ.).

43. 81
    yogesh shinde:

plz send me, 21aug 2011 b.ed entrance exam result. my exam enrol no 623507111&623507104

44. 80
    Meet:

What is B.ED form submition date…?

45. 79
    Meet:

Plz give me B.ED form submit date

46. 78
    geeta:

please tell me entrance exam date & syallabus……………

47. 77
    bhausaheb raut:

please B.Ed. 21 agust s 2011 entrance exam result

48. 76
    Dewendra singh:

I have done BCA (bachelor in computer application) with 59% marks. Can i do B ed

49. 75
    shwati pant:

sir, please tell me b.ed entrance examination date of 2011-2012

50. 74
    ruchi:

what is the date of b.ed entrances form

51. 73
    syed shabbar raza:

Sir,What is the last date of admission in b.ed this year in magadh university?

52. 72
    Simran Kaur:

I have done B.Com(Hons.) from DU.Can I pursue B.Ed from IGNOU?

53. 71
    alka:

I m stayin in dubai n is intrstd in pursuing a B.Ed degree frm mumbai. Bt as d CET for dis yr is over i m plannin 2 do it next yr. But I v heard dat B.Ed will b a course of 2 yrs duratn frm next yr. Is it true.
    Pls let me know at d earliest so dat i can proceed accordingly.

Thanx
    Alka

54. 70
    lopamudra das:

I’m lopamudra das,completed my PG in home science from odisha.Now i want to join the b.ed.Now I’m at Bangalore and stay at attibele.Please guide me which institute is preferable for me and how I will be prepare to jion it.

55. 69
    Rana Lok Vijay Singh:

I want to know about the admit card issue of B.ed entrance exam 2011

56. 68
    suman:

sir,i want to know delhi haryana, state university B.ED entrance exam date.

57. 67
    majida:

please tell me the Ed-cet theory annual exam time table 2011 with dates of osmania university A.p as soon as you can please i request you.

58. 66
    Sangita Amitabh Khurd:

Please information result of common enterence test (cet) exam of 10 june 2011 Maharastra B.Ed. enterence

59. 65
    laxmi:

if i m compleate gradution from womens collage nd my percentage is 47% so can i do b ed aducation…..
    please tell me

60. 64
    SOJI DANIEL:

i have not got my admit card for B.L.ED PLEASE TELL ME WHAT SHOULD I DO AND TOMORROW IS CET i have also searched on the net but did not get any information my form no is 18879 and date of birth is 18/11/1992.

61. 63
    ranjeet kumar:

sir i want to know delhi & haryana state university B.ED entrance exam date

62. 62
    pal:

now how many years we have comleted b.ed?

63. 61
    Päðmåjâ:

When wil be the entrance exam of b ed. .which month

64. 60
    deepa sharma:

hi sir main hindi litreature se m.a. hu main ye janna chahti hu ki b.ed 2011 ke forms kab milenge aur entrance exam kab honge please mail me i request you

65. 59
    deepa sharma:

sir please main ye janna chahti hu ki b.ed 2011 ke forms kab milenge aur entrance exam kab honge please mail me

66. 58
    vidhi gupta:

hi m vidhi,
    can u plz tell me the eligibility for b.ed in delhi university???
    is there enterance for it???
    is there any consideration of my 10+2 marks in it???

67. 57
    KOMAL KHANDELWAL:

HI IAM KOMAL I HVE COMPLETED MY GRADAUTION FROM DU AND NOW IHVE GIVEN A B.E.D ENTRENCE TEST FROM IP.BUT NOW I WILL HVE TO GIVE ONE MORE ENTERENCE EXAM FROM DU BUT IAM LOOKING BEST ISTITUTE THOSE WHO PREPARED FOR B.E.D COULD U TEL ME PLZ

68. 56
    savita jaiswal:

date for Bed Entrance forms & Exams

69. 55
    hardatt karwasra:

please intimate date of enterance examination for B Ed under Maharashtra, Punjab, UT and Rajasthan

70. 54
    Srinivas Mitakul:

About B.ed entrance exam in dr babasaheb ambedkar university

71. 53
    rachhpal:

dear sit/madam
    i am a graduate from pu. would like to do B.ed through correspondence from punjab or any good university.have no teaching experience.kindly suggest

72. 52
    Komal Jain:

Which is the last date of b.ed exams?

73. 51
    paras nath mishra:

i want to know about the date of maharastra B. ED. ADMISSION TEST.

74. 50
    vijay pawar:

dear.sir/madam,.i.would.like.to.appear.for-ghagiyabad.up.bed,form.bed.eligible.bed.entrance.exam.2011.could.you.please.send.me.the.tentative.date.for.the.examination

75. 49
    MAHIMA SHARAD:

Im residing in Dombivli thane. I want to know when will be the entrance exam for this academic year. also I want to know whether there is any college in Thane ( pune university ) offering B.Ed course.

thanx

76. 48
    R.venkatasamy:

whan is b ed collages eantrance exam 2011to 2012

77. 47
    javed ali:

dear.sir/madam,.i.would.like.to.appear.for-ghagiyabad.up.bed,form.bed.eligible.bed.entrance.exam.2011.could.you.please.send.me.the.tentative.date.for.the.examination
    -on.may.8th.2011-thanks

78. 46
    Jitendra:

Please tell me ingnou correspondence bed entrance exam Submission date. Also other corresondence course submission date bed for other university for student of who passed graduation from Magadh University.

79. 45
    vishal:

please inform when entrance exam start of b.ed

80. 44
    Dharmishtha:

I would like to appear for •Maharashtra B.Ed Entrance Exam 2011.Could you please send me the tentative date for the examination.

Dharmishtha

81. 43
    Ruchi:

I want to know when the application forms will be available for B.Ed. entrance exams of Maharashtra and Mumbai university?

82. 42
    meet:

i am a graduate from du.have done PG from symbiosis.would like to do B.ed through correspondence from delhi or any good university.have no teaching experience.kindly suggest

83. 41
    shesh dixit:

i am shesh dixit, i want to know about b.ed. What is the requirement to become a teacher after b.ed? I mean how is merit define and which classes percentage will be added in merit?

84. 40
    narendra:

I want to know that how many minimam cut up required in B.ed entrance exam for goverment collages in up

85. 39
    HC:

I have done B.Sc. (Chemistry) in the year 1992. Now my age is 40 yrs. Can I go for a B. Ed course? Please reply.

86. 38
    rasika:

please let me know how do i apply for B.ED ENTRANCE EXAM, LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION , WHERE TO SUBMIT, WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE, Pl z DO THE NEEDFUL

when start a exam? pl z mail me

87. 37
    Deepa kholiya:

Sir what % is required in b.a.for general student.

88. 36
    mittal.d.p:

pls let me know the exact date of b.ed entrance exam 2011

89. 35
    swathi:

sir are b-tech students are eligible for this b.ed course?

90. 34
    Abhudaya Singh:

What is the last date for filling up the forms for B.Ed and what is the fee structure.

91. 33
    Gopal Dass Mahor:

I am Gopal I want to know about B.ed. what is the requirement for apply Entrance Exam form and I am SC Candidate. how many percent marks should be in Graduation. what is cost of Entrance exam form for SC Candidate?

92. 32
    rachna mishra:

pls. tell me about the last date of submition of b.ed form in u.p. & when the exam is conducted.

93. 31
    kavitha:

Where to get application form for B.Ed entrance exam?when will the exam start in chennai?What is the last date for sending filled in form?Give me details about B.Ed entrance exam.

94. 30
    Shanthi.M:

I want to know when B.Ed entrance exam will be start in Chennai since i wish to join a lady willingstan college in Chennai so they want a B.Ed common entrance exam to be passed. So plz sent the details about B.Ed entrance exam

95. 29
    Sobha:

I want to appear in B ed exam 2011, pl. tell me about the date of submission of its application from.

96. 28
    ATUL KUMAR:

DEAR SIR,
    PLEASE TELL ME B.E.D ENTRENCE EXAM QALFICATION AS -BA % & ANY OTHERS…

97. 27
    ANIKET:

How many mark percentage in graduation

98. 26
    vrinda:

please let me know how do i apply for B.ED ENTRANCE EXAM, LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION , WHERE TO SUBMIT, WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE, PLS, DO THE NEEDFUL.

99. 25
    PRADEEP:

I want to join in b.ed course in mumbai,so, which college is offering the course and in which month the form will be available.
    thanking u

100. 24
    devendra:

BCA HOLDERS ARE ELIGIBLE FOR B.ED OR NOT??

101. 23
    jassi sumal:

plz tell me about entrance forms of B ed.

102. 22
    lorika:

si/mam

is there any age of 2011 B.Ed. exam from uttar pradesh joint enrance

103. 21
    pawan:

I have completed my Graduation with 47% Marls and M. Com 48 % Marks i would like to take admition in B. Ed please provide the fees structure duration and universities name

104. 20
    pawan:

i have done PG with 48% marks can i apply for B.Ed or M. Ed through Ignou

105. 19
    Manoj L. Talreja:

What is the eligibility for B.ED course? Is there any limit of percentage of marks at graduation or age limt for b.ed? From where cand I get the forms for entrance and date of exam.

106. 18
    saurabh kumar singh:

I am B.C.A Degree holder can i give the B.ed joint entrance exam 2011 in Uttar Pradesh.plz tell me.

107. 17
    vandna:

what is the date of b.ed entrance exam ?????

108. 16
    bhavani.v:

I will be completing my UG in B.Sc(biotech) by the next month.Wanna do B.Ed in Hyderabad itself.Please let me know the details of “Entrance test”,where to get the forms,the procedure etc., and is it very important to do with M.Ed after B.Ed.

Thank you,
    Bhavani.

109. 15
    Shruti:

What is the date of releasing of B.ed entrance forms,last dates of submission of form.

110. 14
    Ritesh:

I would like to know what is the cut-off dates for submission of B.ed forms in Uttar Pradesh and the colleges from where we can get the forms, also help me with examination dates.

Ritesh

111. 13
    richa:

what is the date of b.ed entrance exam ?

112. 12
    Md Nazin:

plz tell me about up b.ed entrance forms date

113. 11
    prince:

plz tell me about up b.ed entrance date

114. 10
    pallavi:

what is the date of releasing of B.ed entrance forms

115. 9
    k.saro:

which is best courses after completing B.sc.chemistry …which give more government job opportunity…
    by.saro
    Coimbatore…

116. 8
    dheeraj:

please tell about b.ed entrance exam,last dates of submission of form,exam timetable & subjects from university of mumbai etc

117. 7
    sandhya:

now i want to entrance exam for bed admission course when will be the date and how would i apply and where

118. 6
    sonam:

I want to know the date of entrance exams of B.Ed. 2011 in U.P.

119. 5
    manoj Pal:

May I please know that when i can get form for B.ed enterance exam from any university of Pune.

Thanks & Regards,
    Manoj Pal

120. 4
    rajani kanekar:

When is the CET for B’Ed.?

I am interested in doing M.A. in English, but I am a Commerce graduate. So i need to appear for an entrance exam. I would like to know when this entrance exam will be held if i want to pursue M.A. in English from Mumbai University?

121. 3
    mafi:

appication form for m.ed entrance exam?,when the exam going to be?

122. 2
    Ram Kirti:

I Have Completed My Gradaution & Now I Want Do B.ed Degree Course Which Collage Please tell Me

123. 1
    Deshpalsingh:

Uttara pradesh bed intrence exam