22nd September 2015, 09:37 PM
Can computer science student study MBBS?
Respected Sir/Madam,
I have finished my 12th (computer science group) with physics, chemistry and computer science subjects and I have secured 67%. Now, I have finished my UG in BCA (Bachelor of Computer Applications). But, now I have interest in medical. All are saying that after completing 12 th in computer science group, there is no chance to study medical. Is there any chance to study medical? My future is based on your reply. So, please guide me. Thank you. |
23rd September 2015, 12:07 AM
Re: Can computer science student study MBBS?
Candidates who have completed 12th standard with above 50% marks are eligible for MBBS entrance exam but your 12th standard subject should be Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English. For SC/ST candidate this percentage is reduced to 40%. Your age should be in between 17 to 26 years. No age relaxation provide for reserved category candidates. |
23rd September 2015, 04:01 AM
I am sorry to say that you are not eligible to pursue MBBS course as you don'y have Biology as one of your main subjects in your +2 level examination.
However, below I have mentioned the eligibility criteria regarding MBBS entrance examination, kindly have a look at it; Eligibility for appearing in entrance examination: 1. Candidate must have passed +2 level of exam with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English as their compulsory subjects 2. Candidates who are appearing for the +2 level of exam are also eligible for the test. 3. Minimum percentage required in +2 examination varies from Institutes to Institutes, however, in most cases a minimum of 50% marks is considered 4. The minimum age of the candidate should be 17 years at the the time of applying for the examination. |
23rd September 2015, 11:20 AM
23rd September 2015, 08:52 PM
I am sorry that you are not eligible for MBBS.
The eligibility criteria for MMBS course are as follows. -Candidate must have completed his/her 12th standard from recognized board, -Candidate must have completed his/her 12th standard in Bi.P.C(Biology,Physics and Chemistry) stream. -Candidate age must be above 17 years. As you have done your 12th standard with Physics,Chemistry and Computer Science,and Biology which is the most important subject for MBBS students is not included in your 12th standard so you are not eligible for MBBS. If you really interested in MBBS then you do your 12th standard again in Bi.P.C stream then you will be eligible for MBBS course. |
25th September 2015, 11:15 PM
I am feeling sorry for you,but you are not anymore eligible for MBBS. There are certain standards for MBBs exam which everyone need to achieve. You are not up to the standards. You are disqualified because you does not have biology subject in your 12th standard exam. This is the key reason for your disqualification. Candidate age should be between 17 to 26 years. Candidate should complete +2 with 50% marks with physics,chemistry and biology as main subject. |
20th March 2018, 07:08 PM
You must have Biology subject in your 12th class for pursuing MBBS.
Sorry to say but you are not eligible for pursuing MBBS as you are a student of computer science. Better luck in next life! ;-P |
16th April 2018, 11:10 PM
To pursue your studies in medical field you should have studied Physics , Chemistry and Biology as your major subjects , It means If you have selected Maths Biology or Science group you can go for medical studies, Since you have selected Computer science group that is you have not studied biology as one subject so you can't pursue your studies in medical field. Thank you |
21st September 2021, 08:57 PM
NO,computer science is related to another field.
Computer science is the study of algorithmic processes, computational machines and computation itself. As a discipline, computer science spans a range of topics from theoretical studies of algorithms, computation and information to the practical issues of implementing computational systems in hardware and software. |
15th April 2023, 02:25 PM
Helo..
Iam now studying in plus one science(computer science) i am interested to write neet exam is their any possibilities for me to write neet exam..?%u263A %u25CF Is it possible to change from plus two computer science to biology science...%uD83D%uDE22 I mean 2 cs to 2 bio |