7th April 2017, 05:41 PM
Unregistered

Can I change my college in B.Sc 4th Semester?

I’m studying in B.Sc 4th semester in private college. Now I want to join Government college. What is the procedure for it. Can I change my college?

7th April 2017, 10:08 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I change my college in B.Sc 4th Semester?

Normally, change of college is not allowed because most of the admission are on merit basis and seats are not available easily.

Only in rare cases such transfers are possible and that also with the permission of both colleges.
7th April 2017, 11:12 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

No, it is not possible to change your college in B.Sc. 4th semester. You need to pursue complete three years B.Sc. course from the same college where you have secured admission in B.Sc. course to be eligible to get B.Sc. degree certificate. In case, if you are not interested to continue your 4th semester in your present college then, you can discontinue from the course and you can take fresh admission in first year of B.Sc. course in Government College.
8th April 2017, 12:55 AM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

I am sorry to say that you cannot change your College at this instant since you are in the second year of your degree course.
Since you have completed a year in the said college, you must complete your degree from there only, there is no other option left for you.
8th April 2017, 01:12 AM
Jits56
Senior Member++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I’m studying in B.Sc 4th semester in private college. Now I want to join Government college. What is the procedure for it. Can I change my college?
Yes, it is possible to change your college in 4th semester, but you must a valid reason and the concerned e college run under the same university, you can change your college through the procedure of Internal Sliding.
8th April 2017, 12:34 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post